3/4" Clock Movement Kit with Black Hands by ArtMinds™

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3/4" Clock Movement Kit with Black Hands by ArtMinds™

Item # 10475425 
$8.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

3/4" Clock Movement Kit with Black Hands by ArtMinds™

$8.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Clock making is a snap using this quartz clock movement kit. Design your own custom clock face from scratch, or find an existing clock face that just needs a little updating. Once you have the clock face, you can quickly and easily install the included movement mechanism and hands to complete your project.
 
Details:
  • For use on 3/4" (1.9 cm) thick clock surfaces
  • 8 piece kit
  • Requires 1 AA battery, not included
Contents:
  • 1 quartz clock movement mechanism (3/4"/1.9cm)
  • 1 rubber washer
  • 1 brass washer
  • 1 hex nut
  • 1 open nut
  • 1 hour hand
  • 1 minute hand
  • 1 second hand
Clock making is a snap using this quartz clock movement kit. Design your own custom clock face from scratch, or find an existing clock face that just needs a little updating. Once you have the clock face, you can quickly and easily install the included movement mechanism and hands to complete your project.
 
Details:
  • For use on 3/4" (1.9 cm) thick clock surfaces
  • 8 piece kit
  • Requires 1 AA battery, not included
Contents:
  • 1 quartz clock movement mechanism (3/4"/1.9cm)
  • 1 rubber washer
  • 1 brass washer
  • 1 hex nut
  • 1 open nut
  • 1 hour hand
  • 1 minute hand
  • 1 second hand
jump
Clock making is a snap using this quartz clock movement kit. Design your own custom clock face from scratch, or find an existing clock face that just needs a little updating. Once you have the clock face, you can quickly and easily install the included movement mechanism and hands to complete your project.
 
Details:
  • For use on 3/4" (1.9 cm) thick clock surfaces
  • 8 piece kit
  • Requires 1 AA battery, not included
Contents:
  • 1 quartz clock movement mechanism (3/4"/1.9cm)
  • 1 rubber washer
  • 1 brass washer
  • 1 hex nut
  • 1 open nut
  • 1 hour hand
  • 1 minute hand
  • 1 second hand
Clock making is a snap using this quartz clock movement kit. Design your own custom clock face from scratch, or find an existing clock face that just needs a little updating. Once you have the clock face, you can quickly and easily install the included movement mechanism and hands to complete your project.
 
Details:
  • For use on 3/4" (1.9 cm) thick clock surfaces
  • 8 piece kit
  • Requires 1 AA battery, not included
Contents:
  • 1 quartz clock movement mechanism (3/4"/1.9cm)
  • 1 rubber washer
  • 1 brass washer
  • 1 hex nut
  • 1 open nut
  • 1 hour hand
  • 1 minute hand
  • 1 second hand
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3/4" Clock Movement Kit with Black Hands by ArtMinds™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch hands This is the second one I bought. Check the height if the middle piece. THe first one hit the clock glass and it didnt turn the hands. This one worked better. Need to check the package asI didnt know they had 2 sizes
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good clock movement set Great product at a good price. I’ve installed two of these now and they both work great. I needed lighter hands and was able to rub the black paint off with fine steel wool and repaint them.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIXES YOUR BATTERY OPERATED CLOCK Repaired my wall clock with this kit. It worked very well. Easy to install and good quality. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3/4" Clock Movement Kit with Black Hands by ArtMin Exactly what was needed to fix my nearly new clock
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and install This worked perfectly to replace the mechanism on a long working clock. It ended up being very easy to install.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock Movement Kit I was delighted to see how easy it is to fix my favorite wall clock! You can do it too!!
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great Clock arms were so thin they bent instead of going on the clock mechanism. In the end the clock did not work so wasted money.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed Just what he needed to fix a broken clock! He found an old clock of his dads and wanted to take it to college. However someone left the batteries in and they burst! But now as good as new!
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock parts i was directed to what I needed right at the door
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sturdy These are not very sturdy.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFTECT! Just what I was looking for. These Clock Movement Kits are great.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money Could not get the clock to keep proper time. Assembled and disassembled multiple times with no success. The very limited instructions were no help.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple project It's an easy project to do turns anything into a clock keeping pretty accurate time.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clock movement, instructions Works nice. The instructions could be a little better. The minute hand could be just a bit shorter. I purchased to repair a clock. The hour hand was difficult to place & the instructions did not explain very well. I did get it together, & it is working fine.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good motors Good motors
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a clock Nice easy to install movement & hands
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price & selection! Just what I was looking for to replace my old clock movement! Michaels always has a great selection of products and at a great price! This is a truly a one stop shopping store for all your art needs!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Much better products out there. Difficult to fit parts together, hands easy to bend. Tried 2 different ones. Ended up buying elsewhere.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock Mechamisms Clock Mechanisms are great, the hands are very thin and bends easily, overall they serve the purpos
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It’s works awesome to fix an old clock we didn’t want to get rid of.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product - Good Price I’ve used these movements (in various shaft lengths) to repair several clocks for friends as well as to power handcrafted clocks.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New clock movement parts I always buy new movement parts. Hands, etc. If it's a clock I really like a d want to keep. Battery operated.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gentle touch is the key. The reason this has one star reviews is the clowns who bought them don't have patience and skilled hands. I have a beloved saw blade clock in my garage that served well for many years, then the mechanism went bad. They don't make this clock anymore and I was distraught at the thought of throwing it away. I found this product at Michael's and it is the same size and design of the original piece. Now here is where brute strength and a mechanic's tool set doesn't work. You need to remove the tiny round nut on the end in addition to the hex nut. Slide the unit through the clock face and now work with the threaded rod. This is where a jewelers fingertips and a magnifying glass are essential. Slide the washer on the threaded rod, then tighten down the small hex nut. This anchors the unit to the clock face. Notice on the back of the mechanism is a small V shaped hanging bracket, orient that on top. Be very delicate in fitting the thin metal hour/minute hands as they will bend easy. The hour hand goes on first and presses onto the base. The minute hand is trickier, notice the cutout shape then examine the end of the threaded rod. You can't mash the minute hand on, you must orient it to the fitting on the end. After the hands are in place, gently screw on the tiny round nut. This holds the hands in position. Now press the second hand into the tiny hole at the tip, again be very gentle. Once all of this is done, put in a battery and set up the clock face with the correct time. If you do everything right, the second hand should be ticking away and the clock will keep excellent time. This is a wonderful unit that can be used to fix many battery powered clocks or you can craft a custom clock face and use that. My imagination went crazy thinking about the many shapes I could cut out with a jig saw and a nice piece of wood. You could really make a beautiful, personalized clock for someone who will treasure the unique gift that you crafted.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to put together I gave it a 3 because I could not get it to tell time. The hands are very hard to line up to work. After buying 2, I still haven’t got it working correctly. Not for the beginner.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shopping The parts are good but which Michaels will carry bigger hands
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to use Can’t even put it together. The hands don’t fit on the mechanism. My husband had to literally force the AA battery into it. Absolute garbage. 0/10 would not recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No size listed There was no information on how big each clock hand was. I'm making a clock that is 11' diameter. I needed hands that would be more in proportion to the clock. After a month waiting to receive them, they're a little on the small side for my project.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nonfunctional I purchased this mechanism twice and returned it twice. It just doesn't work. Very poor design and the only brand they carry.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Install I found a folk art clock that was really cute, but needed a new clock movement. The new movement was easy to install and so far is keeping accurate time.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give it 0 stars I would This is impossible to put together. It is garbage and a waste of money
Date published: 2020-02-29
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_10475425, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels