12 Packs: 4 ct. (48 total) Command™ Large White Picture Hanging Strips

$55.42
$4.62 per pack

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

12 Packs: 4 ct. (48 total) Command™ Large White Picture Hanging Strips

Item # MP162171 
Online Only 
$55.42
$4.62 per pack
Michaels Pro

12 Packs: 4 ct. (48 total) Command™ Large White Picture Hanging Strips

$55.42
$4.62 per pack

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 

Details:
  • White
  • 12 packs (4 strip pairs per pack, 48 total strip pairs)
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • Holds most 24" x 36" (60.96cm x 91.44cm) frames
  • Plastic and adhesive
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 

Details:
  • White
  • 12 packs (4 strip pairs per pack, 48 total strip pairs)
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • Holds most 24" x 36" (60.96cm x 91.44cm) frames
  • Plastic and adhesive
jump
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 

Details:
  • White
  • 12 packs (4 strip pairs per pack, 48 total strip pairs)
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • Holds most 24" x 36" (60.96cm x 91.44cm) frames
  • Plastic and adhesive
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly—no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 

Details:
  • White
  • 12 packs (4 strip pairs per pack, 48 total strip pairs)
  • Holds up to 16 lb (7.2 kg)
  • Holds most 24" x 36" (60.96cm x 91.44cm) frames
  • Plastic and adhesive
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
12 Packs: 4 ct. (48 total) Command™ Large White Picture Hanging Strips is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1030.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to use and my picture fell and broke I will never use these things again. They are really hard to use and you essentially have to hang your picture twice if you follow the instructions exactly. Even though I did, my picture fell off the wall and broke, chipping one of our bathroom tiles in the process. These Command strips are an absolute disaster.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use to love & recommend I had used these many years ago to help during earthquakes. They worked great. Two years ago, same everything, new strips because change placement of some pictures, and added some new ones. The new product, done the exact same way, on same surfaces only held for a few months. They no longer stick to my walls, even following the directions exactly. Second time I tried, I noticed the alcohol is leaving “light patches”. Seems my husband was correct, best ways are old ways. I will add, only use on clean extremely smooth surfaces. I think my very lightly textured walls might be the reason. However, there is one old picture still hanging for I believe over(?) 3 years now on same wall. Going to see how long it lasts. Seems you changed the product, the new strips are not as thick of adhesive which seemed to help them stick so well. There are slight discoloration where the old strips had been, but not really noticeable unless you are really looking. Once again, think from the alcohol.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as strong as advertised! Not happy-if we had the ability to not mark any stars I would! We have been waiting to hang this wooden frame 13x16 for a very long time and we used the proper 3m size velcro command hanging strips, even added an additional two strips for extra stability and 3hrs later, we heard a crash and it was the picture frame that fell off, broke and all the glass splatter. Not reliable for the price. We've used it before and now, cheaply made!!! Do not buy it, waste of money.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Followed Instructions; Ruined Wall Just bought three packs of these to hang some picture frames we've been meaning to hang. We didn't want to damage our walls, so we thought we'd try command strips. Big mistake. We followed all the instructions to the letter, cleaned the wall with rubbing alcohol, pressed strips the the back of the frame for 30+ seconds, position the frame and press to the wall for 30+ seconds to secure, but when we reached the step where you gently peel the frame from the Velcro to let the pieces on the wall set it didn't separate and ruined two spots on my wall. Never again.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell off the wall >:( I weighed my display cases on a scale and then purchased the Command Picture Hanging strips that would hold an even heavier frame because I didn't want to take the chance of this falling off the wall. It contained all my handmade earrings. I followed the instructions carefully. Luckily only one pair of earrings broke, BUT the frame broke and it damaged the baseboard when it fell—not to mention the crash scaring my son, who was home alone! While the strips are a great idea to make sure pictures stay straight, I'd use a backup!! The one frame is still on the wall, while the other one fell. I hung them the same way and at the same time. ???
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something changed I have been a lover of Command products since they came onto the market years ago. Recently, I purchased new picture strips after moving into a new house. These newest strips have been nothing but a nightmare resulting in broken wall art and tears of frustration. I prepped the walls, used the strips as recommended, and within hours to a couple of days, all of the wall art I hung began to fall off the walls. The strips failed in various ways - some came entirely off the wall, others pulled apart from itself with each adhesive side of the strip firmly attached to the wall/object, while others had the adhesive pull apart from the plastic strip. I have NEVER had this problem in the past and have always advocated for the use of Command strips. Unfortunately I will have to resume using traditional wall hanging methods. Please go back to whatever 3M used to do because I would LOVE to have my favorite product back!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They hold very well I went to put a frame on my wall and wanted to place some where else and it stripped my paint off the wall. Happy it stuck but upset it took the paint off.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these things! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love these things! Once you learn how to remove them correctly they are awesome for walls.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did exactly what I need them to do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried two different double sided tape that didn't work. The Command Strips worked like a charm. They were easy to use.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A College Dorm room essential! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just moved my 2nd child into their 1st dorm room. These command strips need to be listed as a "must have" on Dorm Essential packing lists! So far, we've used these in 2 dorm rooms & 2 apartments for both hanging decorations (& other command products for hanging/organizing in kitchen, bath...everywhere!)
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a pack last year to hang and rehang some command center boards. Love them. I have used the hooks for years!!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for remotes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have previously lost TV or DVD player remotes. I figured out a new use for these Large Picture Hanging Strips. I put one on the back of the TV or DVD Player and one on the remote. I click them together, and the remote never gets lost again. It easily pulls away when I need it, and quickly snaps back together again when I'm ready to store it.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan Cave Favorite! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sweepstakes Entry or not, I highly recommend these strips for any sports room or fan cave. This picture is from my first fan cave where I rented. The pictures all stayed in place for a few years until I moved. When I did, and took them off the wall properly, not one mark was left behind. I have done another fan cave without issues. A tip, make sure you are using enough of the strips. The heavier the picture, more strips you'll need. Also make sure you use them in the right direction, see images on back of package. (Very large paintings pictured were hung with nails because of their size and weight.)
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch it after a warm summer or over 2yrs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It ok,But after a warm summer or several years they fell off wall.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly are damage free... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] ...even after many, many months. I hung my pictures over 5 years ago! Now I am moving I expected residual glue to clean up, but no! Clean and unmarred surfaces. I shall definately be buying this product to hang my pictures etc in my new home.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Holds Scrabble Letter Blocks we made! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We made out of 3” wood letters and arranged to include all of our names and the 16# Command Strips worked like magic to hang our project! As you can see it’s quite large and wide! Absolutely LOVE Command Strips. I use all sizes for my projects!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRUST [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] BOUGHT A LARGE CANVAS AND THOUGHT THE BEST WAY TO HANG IT WAS WITH COMMAND DAMAGE-FREE HANGING STRIPS. EASY!!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product and holds everything! I have been using Command Picture Hanging Strips for a couple of years now. They have NEVER let me down! I have all of my wall hangings, including heavy, heavy mirrors, all hanging with them! I just love how they grip and come off clean if you ever want to move anything! One time I forgot to clean both the picture and the surface with alcohol and it didn't grip very well. So I started over! Both surfaces cleaned with alcohol, allowed to dry and up it went perfectly!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't work I have tried to use these a number of times. I follow the instructions carefully with no luck. It's frustrating because I hate putting nails in the wall.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulled the paint of the wall I thought I'd try these based on the reviews. I bought new artwork for my new office space. I followed the instructions and the strips ripped the paint off my wall. I'll be sticking to old fashioned picture hooks.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more holes in the walls [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works really well for hanging pictures, do not have to drive nails in the walls anymore. Yay
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY, BREEZY! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these as I can remove them without any damage to my walls. Not only are they easy to use , they make my seasonal decorating a breeze.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy I used four pairs of the large hanging strips for an 8x11 frame. It was not heavy and I followed the directions. It still fell off the wall and broke the frame. You're much better off buying a box of pictures nails. It'll cost 1/100th of the price and will actually work.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Hanging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchase these 2 years ago and this picture is still hanging strong.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hooks for heavier pictures on many surfaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As with many Command products, these are great for heavier pictures (16 pounds) and surfaces that could be damaged by screws, nails, or other adhesives.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Long Lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these over 3 years ago. I have had the same ones hanging for the entire time in our 5th wheel and are still holding after 2000 miles of travel. Great job.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Securely Fits but doesn’t last forever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this for all my frames but would not use for fragile items. After about three years, the adhesive wore off. Had to replace. Overall, good for what it’s needed for.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used these on quite a few pictures and I am amazed at how much weight they hold. So easy to remove...you would never know that there had been anything hanging there!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Let me Down [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My entire house is full of art and 99% is hung by Command! At first I wasn't sure about switching to the strips from the tradition Command picture hooks but now I am completely sold as they eliminate the need for hardware.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since Command hooks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Command products for years. When the picture hanging strips came out I used them for multiple picture galleries, and many other things. We recently bought a new home and I just hung a clock in every room using these strips, including the bathrooms. New picture galleries are next on my agenda. I look forward to new Command products coming on the market.
Date published: 2020-09-03
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_1003
  • loc_en_US, sid_MP162171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels