12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20003633 
Online Only 
$83.88
$6.99 ea.
Michaels Pro

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Details

Variations

  • Color:

    View By: Color  |  Name
    Please Select a Color
    of Colors
  • Size:

    Please Select a Size
    of Sizes
  • Count:

    Please Select a Count
    of Counts

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
jump
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
jump
Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 690.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this smooth yarn! This yarn is nice and smooth for acrylic! I enjoyed working with it in a crochet project and on my knitting machine! I’m definitely looking forward to purchasing again.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Skinny Cakes I hadn't used any cake yarns before. Then one day I bought a couple Caron Skinny Cakes and started crocheting with one. And I was hooked!
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Skinny Cakes This yarn is comparable to Lion Brand’s Mandala cakes. I have used both and prefer the Caron Skinny Cake. The colour combinations are better and there is also more yardage. The Caron cake price is higher, but getting better colour and using the Michael’s coupon offers make this yarn a good deal. I’ve crocheted baby blankets with it which are highly valued by their recipients.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot to love Great weight, smooth, soft, and pleasant for an acrylic. Worked up great in both knit and crochet. I was able to make a long sleeved sweater from one cake. I worked in “Spectrum” colorway, which is an adorable warm unconventional rainbow scheme with some neutrals to ground it. I did remove the brown from the variegation as I felt it disrupted the color progression. 4/5 stars because the places were the colors change/overlap look like dye flaws and draw unwanted attention. Otherwise the striping and color combination are quite cute. Have received compliments from loved ones and strangers alike on the pieces I’ve made with it.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Beautiful colors and wonderful texture
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Yarn Beautiful yarn and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Skinny Cakes yarn These yarns are so soft. My afghan turned out so beautiful. The design that happened with the different colors of yarn was very impressive. Used corner to corner crochet stitch.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Cakes Great for shawls. Nice weight and drape.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No snags or splits I wasn’t sure about this yarn at first, but it worked up like a dream. The finished blanket was soft and lacy and the colors were beautiful.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun yarn Love this yarn.. really easy to use. Great for blankets or beanies.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Very easy to work with yarn. This yarn is variegated, but the sections are large. It’s easy to make the colors pool in a project.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Soft and easy to use yarn
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, soft yarn. Sometimes messy The yarn is soft and there's lots of it in a single skein. I made a small bag and I still have plenty of the skein left. The color changes are slightly messy at some points but it's not very common. I'd get a dot of a darker shade in between a white and gray. Easy enough to hide in between crochet stitches, but I'm not sure with knitting if that would be a problem.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron #3 skinny cakes It’s soft and perfect for shawls and cardigans. Not heavy, just perfect.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I wanted to try something new and ordered the Car on skinny skeins and they turned out perfect for what I wanted.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color changing Love this colorchanging yarn
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Cakes Gorgeous colors, no knots in my 2 cakes, and a great price. Oh - very soft too. What more do ya want?
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Lovely colors, and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love this yarn, easy to work with, beautiful colors.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent yarn size The thickness of the yarn is very inconsistent. It recommended a 4mm hook but you could definitely use 3mm in some areas of yarn.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron yarn Easy to work with. Nice Color’s. reasonable price.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron yarn. Easy to work with. Nice Color’s. reasonable price.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Skinnybcakes yarn. I like the way it fluffs up after washing and it has little schimmery highlights.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SENTRO WINNER!! Winner for the Sentro knitting machine. Glides so EASY and SMOOTH.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sentro Wonderfulness!! So wonderful for charity hats, made with my Sentro!!!! Beautiful!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving Caron cakes You get a beautiful mix of colors and it’s very soft and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes I love Caron Cakes. The colors all work beautifully together!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color didt flow right. I purchased a lot of these and the Ombre has a few spots that didnt flow evenly
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, soft yarn This was my first time using yarn weight 3 and it went very well. Very soft yarn, no issues with splitting or knotting.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative Crafts I love working with Caron cakes. Very colorful and makes your craft look outstanding. I get great reviews on my products.
Date published: 2022-04-03
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20003633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels