12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20003633 
Online Only 
$83.88
$6.99 ea.
Michaels Pro

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Details

Variations

  • Color:

    View By: Color  |  Name
    Please Select a Color
    of Colors
  • Size:

    Please Select a Size
    of Sizes
  • Count:

    Please Select a Count
    of Counts

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
jump
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
jump
Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 742.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing yarn Beautiful color and if you like varieties of purple and green this is an amazing product. It is well worth your time to invest in this yarn.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to use This is my favourite acrylic yarn to make afghans with! The colours change beautifully and it is so easy to pull the yarn from the Center!
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, colorful, lightweight Love the color and weight of this yarn. It’s so soft too!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn It handles nicely
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS ALL THE WAY I love this yarn!!! The unraveling process saves so much time bc I don't have to roll it up in a ball, not to mention the gradual change in color. I just wish I could get some in pistachio.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Soft, easy to use, and works up beautifully. Works great for baby blankets!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely* I really love the consistency of the yarn and how it feels in a sweater. The only complaint would be that they cut the yarn and retied it causing the color scheme to deviate which was irritating but happens sometimes. Otherwise, the yarn itself was lovely.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the love for Cakes. I love my Carron Cakes! They are the perfect size to make any project. The yarn it's self is super soft and so easy to work with. I've bought enough at least 6 different colors now and I cannot wait to get more and make more!
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from caron cakes Caron cakes work up really well. Minimal splitting. Easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn, great for pillow cases Love this yarn! Bought two of them and I've gone through one already. fantastic color, vibrant.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color Great colors, easy to use.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, Pretty Colors LOVE the colors and the feel, but the yarn tends to split while knitting it.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow yarn I love this! It was perfect for a rainbow baby! The colors flowed so nicely.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby yarn I love this yarn for baby blankets! It’s perfect as you only need one skein for the pattern i love to make! And the colors always looks so nice together!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn for your projects Really nice even color and texture
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny cakes yarn Love the colors and texture!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love skinny cakes, very easy to work with and it makes nice light clothing, just be mindful to keep your stitches relatively loose.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and addicting It’s fun to work with but takes some patience and the exact gauge hook
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Skinny Cakes I love this yarn. Skinny Cakes works up beautifully. Machine wash and dry is a must for me and the blankets and hats I’ve made with Skinny Cakes come out great.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Cakes Absolutely love this yarn and the color change is nice and gradual.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give what you can I use this to make hats for donations. Love it!
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It's so soft! And very durable. I frogged and restarted multiple times and the yarn still looks great.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cake!!! Soft, good quality, large cake!
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selections Super easy to work with, love the color combinations
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow Makes a perfect rainbow
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for crochet and knit projects This product is very easy to work with and doesn’t separate. If they have the color I am looking for in this brand this is what I choose.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colors and easy to crochet Finishing a very colorful cat with this yarn right now. It works up great. I love the color variations.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rainbow Colors Love the rainbow colors! I use this with another thin strand to get beautiful mixed colors that equal a medium weight yarn!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Skinny Cakes! Love Skinny Cakes! Beautiful colors, works up well. Lovely for warmer weather items.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and soft This yarn is so soft and beautiful. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2022-03-20
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20003633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels