12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20003633 
Online Only 
$83.88
$6.99 ea.
Michaels Pro

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
jump
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
jump
Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 377.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Very nice and soft. I wish the variation was not so long.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron skinny cakes yarn is awesome! I love the feel.of this yarn. My hook slides through the stitches The! The colors are vibrant and flow beautifully.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNING YARN FROM CARON This was my first purchase of Skinny Cakes yarn and I really like working with it. The colors are gorgeous. I am making a shawl and it is very easy to stich with, no separation or knots. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this The low stars are true. Colors dont always match or add up in each cake. But I made a blanket out of it and despite it being "imperfect" it was gorgeous and I love it. The imperfections add to the charm of the blankets. I highly recommend this yarn.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love how durable the yarn is. Great for small projects.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny cakes are great The color change is just the right amount of yarn. The texture of the yarn is very smooth and doesn't tangle at all. Its not expensive. I really like it for a #3 yarn
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great big store yard Definitely enjoyed using this yarn. The only drawback I’ve seen so far is that there is a little bit of mottling just prior to the color change. Depending on the project, this could or could not be a problem.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nice for afghans, no changing colors so not alot of knots
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colors! Great for larger projects like blankets or shawls so the colors can show through! Loved the colors, and the length
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caron Earl Grey Skinny Cakes I am using this yarn to make a pin loomed sweater. It is pretty good. i did find one break that had been tied togehter. I like that it is fuzzy and easy to loom.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great skinny yarn, helps with my eczema skinny yarn for a skinny queen
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to use Bought this yarn to knit a sweater out of and it’s been a joy to work with! It’s knits up beautifully and has really nice color!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Love working with this brand of yarn. Always comes out perfect every time
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Yarn I love working with Carson yarns. The outcome is always what I wanted.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new Caron Cakes lover After using another brand for years. I received a gift card to use at Michael's. I selected Skinny Cakes amongst others with my purchase. I positively love this yarn. Its soft and lightweight ans beautiful. There is a strong possibility that i will be a permanent Michael's shopper in order to add to my stash of beloved yarns <3
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cakes These are great little cakes that work up to create cute shawls and/or scarves.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and fun Makes a soft and subtle blanket, and is easy to work with
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I bought 4 cakes and doubled it to make a nice C2C blanket. Nice varigated striping on it.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color combos Nice yarn to crochet with and wonderful color combinations. Takes the guesswork out of putting different colors together.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vive les fils multi-teintes! Mon projet n'est pas terminé, mais j'adore ces fils qui changent de couleurs, ça coupe la monotonie!
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shawl Beautiful colors. I'm excited to make a shawl with it
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Very nice yarn. I love Caron cakes! Perfect neutral colors on this one.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile It’s great for a colorful project whether it be a shawl or a baby blanket. I love the skinny weight to use for crocodile stitch projects.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile It’s great for a colorful project whether it be a shawl or a baby blanket. I love the skinny weight to use for crocodile stitch projects.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously beautiful Amazing colors and lots of yarn. Able to make two very lengthy scarves wi th some leftover
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful colors. Nice, lighter weight yarn with lots of yardage for bigger projects.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from caron skinny cakes Knits up beautifully. Very easy to work with. I made a lap robe. I givr them to the senior center and they donate them to nursing homes in the area.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Such a fun combination of colors! I’m making my daughter an extra long, extra wide scarf with it. It knots up beautifully and the result is fantastic.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Soft yarn, easy to work with and makes and excellent finished project.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love pretty much every yarn form Michaels, this one was perfect for the dog sweater I was making as a gift.
Date published: 2021-12-29
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20003633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels