12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20003633 
Online Only 
$83.88
$6.99 ea.
Michaels Pro

12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn

$83.88
$6.99 ea.

Details

Variations

  • Color:

    View By: Color  |  Name
    Please Select a Color
    of Colors
  • Size:

    Please Select a Size
    of Sizes
  • Count:

    Please Select a Count
    of Counts

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
jump
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
This contrasting energetic yarn has a delightful color range of seven to nine shades within one cake! Knit or crochet beautiful vibrant scarves or shawls in this light weight yarn.

12 Skein Pack

Weight: Light (3)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: 795 yd. / 727 m

Knitting Gauge:
22 sts - 30 rows = 4" (10 cm) 
Crochet Gauge:
16 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4 mm, US - 6
Suggested Crochet Hook:
4 mm, US G/6
jump
Machine wash and dry.
Machine wash and dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
12 Pack: Caron® Skinny Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 684.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Really fun to work with. Had a great time doubling two cakes on the bias using Tunisian simple stitch to make a blanket. Not many ties between yarn change over. Center pull was nice but I would recommend watching it as the cake dwindles to the end. I made a mess.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this #3 light weight yarn This is a great yarn cake! The color variations in it are super pretty! Almost looks like hand dyed yarn. It's soft and awesome! Happy purchase!
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color I love, love, love the color changes. And it’s softer than I thought. I used it to make a circle shrug. The only problem I’m having is that I need one more skein and I can’t find it anywhere at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, versatile yarn This yarn is perfect for an afghan I'm working on. It stripes up attractively. The only downside I've found two cakes in is that the yarn is joined in odd places, and the knots tying those pieces together sometimes blend in so it's not immediately obvious where the yarn should separate before the knotted section gets worked in (and then, inevitably, separates on its own).
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No tangling One of the few yarns that does not tangle -- love it!
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carin skinny cakes yarn This yarn is great to work with! Looks beautiful and feels good
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Skinny! Love the color selection, the way it feels, the size of the balls.This is one of my favorite yarns! Caron is the Best!
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caron Skinny yarn I bought this to make a baby blanket . It’s so easy to work with . The Colors are beautiful . And it feels so soft and cozy . I loved it .
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron cakes! It’s very soft I love it
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIL blanket Picked this color for my mother-in-law, I really hope she like the Montana that I want to make for her.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good baby blanket yarn This is being used for a baby blanket for donation. Super cute and light weight. I try to buy it when it’s on sale.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for baby blankets I used this to make a baby blanket. Cute and lightweight.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron for the win! Caron brand is my favorite and go to for the blankets I crochet. Love their color combos and would rather pay a little more for the best yarn.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I liked the weight and color variety
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful soft yarn I used this easy-to-work-with yarn to make a hooded toddler sweater that was very soft and colorful.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best An all time favorite. Works up into a very soft fabric.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Cardigan Great for my baby's new cardigans
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Yarn I like the different colors and textures Caron offers.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn for a lovey! Made a lovey for my great grandson. The yarn was very easy to work with and the exact color I needed.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Yarn! The Caron Cakes overall are super fun to work with, feel good quality wise, and are easy to crochet with. I made myself a shawl, but there are plenty of patterns listed on their website for free!
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN TO CROCHET WITH CARON SKINNY CAKES This was so much fun & so creative to crochet with the Caron Skinny cakes. So many surprises as the different colors would emerge into making a blanket
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny cakes I love working with this yarn. I can complete a project wirh 1 or 2 cakes
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts long This little cake lasts so long! I made a whole tank top with just half a cake.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up very nicely! I made a light throw blanket, and this yarn worked up really nicely! The colors are very bright and pretty. The yarn is a 3 weight, so the blanket is not heavy at all. I enjoy working with the Caron Skinny Cakes!
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this smooth yarn! This yarn is nice and smooth for acrylic! I enjoyed working with it in a crochet project and on my knitting machine! I’m definitely looking forward to purchasing again.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Skinny Cakes I hadn't used any cake yarns before. Then one day I bought a couple Caron Skinny Cakes and started crocheting with one. And I was hooked!
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Skinny Cakes This yarn is comparable to Lion Brand’s Mandala cakes. I have used both and prefer the Caron Skinny Cake. The colour combinations are better and there is also more yardage. The Caron cake price is higher, but getting better colour and using the Michael’s coupon offers make this yarn a good deal. I’ve crocheted baby blankets with it which are highly valued by their recipients.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot to love Great weight, smooth, soft, and pleasant for an acrylic. Worked up great in both knit and crochet. I was able to make a long sleeved sweater from one cake. I worked in “Spectrum” colorway, which is an adorable warm unconventional rainbow scheme with some neutrals to ground it. I did remove the brown from the variegation as I felt it disrupted the color progression. 4/5 stars because the places were the colors change/overlap look like dye flaws and draw unwanted attention. Otherwise the striping and color combination are quite cute. Have received compliments from loved ones and strangers alike on the pieces I’ve made with it.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Beautiful colors and wonderful texture
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Yarn Beautiful yarn and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-04-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20003633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels