12 Pack: Sketching & Drawing Set by Artist's Loft™ Fundamentals™

$59.64
$4.97 ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

12 Pack: Sketching & Drawing Set by Artist's Loft™ Fundamentals™

Item # MP125028 
Online Only 
$59.64
$4.97 ea.
Michaels Pro

12 Pack: Sketching & Drawing Set by Artist's Loft™ Fundamentals™

$59.64
$4.97 ea.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Supply your passion to draw with the perfect set of tools. This classic set has all of your necessary supplies, perfect for all of your drawing and sketching needs. It includes pencils in an assortment of grades, multiple erasers and a sharpener to keep you sketching in class and on the go.
 
Details:
  • 12 packs (18 pieces per pack)
Pack Contents:
  • 2 stumps
  • 2 erasers
  • 2 HB pencils
  • 2 2B pencils
  • 2 4B pencils
  • 1 B pencil
  • 1 6B pencil
  • 1 8B pencil
  • 1 4H pencil
  • 1 2H pencil
  • 1 H pencil
  • 1 metal sharpener
  • 1 no. 2 tortillon
Supply your passion to draw with the perfect set of tools. This classic set has all of your necessary supplies, perfect for all of your drawing and sketching needs. It includes pencils in an assortment of grades, multiple erasers and a sharpener to keep you sketching in class and on the go.
 
Details:
  • 12 packs (18 pieces per pack)
Pack Contents:
  • 2 stumps
  • 2 erasers
  • 2 HB pencils
  • 2 2B pencils
  • 2 4B pencils
  • 1 B pencil
  • 1 6B pencil
  • 1 8B pencil
  • 1 4H pencil
  • 1 2H pencil
  • 1 H pencil
  • 1 metal sharpener
  • 1 no. 2 tortillon
jump
Supply your passion to draw with the perfect set of tools. This classic set has all of your necessary supplies, perfect for all of your drawing and sketching needs. It includes pencils in an assortment of grades, multiple erasers and a sharpener to keep you sketching in class and on the go.
 
Details:
  • 12 packs (18 pieces per pack)
Pack Contents:
  • 2 stumps
  • 2 erasers
  • 2 HB pencils
  • 2 2B pencils
  • 2 4B pencils
  • 1 B pencil
  • 1 6B pencil
  • 1 8B pencil
  • 1 4H pencil
  • 1 2H pencil
  • 1 H pencil
  • 1 metal sharpener
  • 1 no. 2 tortillon
Supply your passion to draw with the perfect set of tools. This classic set has all of your necessary supplies, perfect for all of your drawing and sketching needs. It includes pencils in an assortment of grades, multiple erasers and a sharpener to keep you sketching in class and on the go.
 
Details:
  • 12 packs (18 pieces per pack)
Pack Contents:
  • 2 stumps
  • 2 erasers
  • 2 HB pencils
  • 2 2B pencils
  • 2 4B pencils
  • 1 B pencil
  • 1 6B pencil
  • 1 8B pencil
  • 1 4H pencil
  • 1 2H pencil
  • 1 H pencil
  • 1 metal sharpener
  • 1 no. 2 tortillon
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
12 Pack: Sketching & Drawing Set by Artist's Loft™ Fundamentals™ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Set Good set to have for starters, it has all the basics you need to sketch.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me;-) Something I've been needing for quite some time now!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete beginners sketching kit. good range of hard and soft lead sketching pencils
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawing pencil pack There's a lot of different options to use and for smearing.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning to my art Enjoying these after not sketching for many years!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great quality. Stays in line with other Artists Loft products. Nice pencils, with a variety of shades pencils. Erasers ans shading tools are good. Great starter for budding artists!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH MY GOSH!!!!! I got this item for sooo cheap, and it was sooo worth it! They last for a long time and I absolutely recommend this for beginners like me!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketching and drawing set Nice to used and easy I love them
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit for Beginners Pleased with this kit that includes all my daughter needs to start sketching.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the price! All-in-one set was just what I needed as I began sketching again!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter set for kids and novices Great starter set for kids and novices
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are good and if you have the pencil crayons it helps me alot they are great I was going to buy them for my dater she loved them
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for all that you get Daughter is starting to learn how to draw and the price on this item allows for her to learn so many sketching and shading techniques without me knowing what she needs ...
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME STARTER SET! I just started getting back into sketching and bought this kit. It’s an excellent kit at such a fabulous price! It has all the essentials, and it’s a great quality set for the price! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a great pencil user for cheap prices It’s Creap and simply a great use to art and has a special pencil on the side for 7.99
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Artist Review I am a watercolor, digital, and graphite artist. I bought this pencil set because of its selling price. The pencils themselves have worked just as well as the Faber-Castell and Staedtler pencils for me. I havent run into any inconsistency with the graphite, nor have i had problems with the graphite breaking under pressure. *Note to non artists - The key to obtaining values is layering with light pressure, or using a softer grade of graphite (4B as opposed to 4H). The blending stumps have been more than adequate. I have gotten a lot of use out of them. I use scissor edges or an exacto knife to bring them to a point when they have been rubbed flat. I use sandpaper to clean or resharpen. You can unpeel layers in small amounts if needed. The blending stumps have worked on graphite, colored pencil, and soft pastel squares for me (I havent used them on anything else yet). The variations between the shades of the pencils themselves have been great for everything H through 8B. There is a slight variation between H and 2H. I havent noticed any variation between 2H and 4H. *I havent used the B pencil yet. The kneeded eraser is great for lifting graphite when you want to lighten the graphite but dont want to erase it completely (softening sketch lines or lightening the values of an area). The other eraser works great for removing graphite completely, provided you havent etched the graphite into the paper. If you need heavy graphite, deep lines, or fine detailed lines of graphite removed, use an electric eraser or something along the lines of a tombow mono eraser. My only qualm with this set is the plastic pencil sharpener. It shaves too much from the pencils and broke easily after very little use. I use a metal manual pencil sharpener that is the same size and style as the plastic one in this kit and I dont have those problems with it. No need to buy an expensive sharpener. Just go get one of those. Overall, this is a great pencil kit. Well worth the value. Get it as a starter kit. My suggestion is that you only repurchase the entire kit when you need 3 or more replaced all at once. Otherwise youre going to wind up with a lot of pencils that you dont need. The most commonly used pencils in this kit are the H, HB, 2B, 4B, 6B. Out of those, HB and 2B are the most often used. Knowing how often I run through these, I just go buy each individual pencil as needed. Note that Artists Loft pencils are $1.5 individually. I find very little difference between the application of the Artists Loft pencils and the Staedtler Lumograph graphite pencils. But I do notice that the Faber-Castell pencils apply a little smoother than the Artists Loft AND Staedtler pencils. Faber-Castell pencils are $2 individually and are highly reviewed in the artistic community. They are a choice favorite among many graphite artists. If you dont mind the 50 cent increase per pencil when buying individually, especially if you are only buying one or two at a time, then the Faber-Castell might be an option you would want to consider. If youre on a budget or go through pencils rather quickly, these pencils will do you just fine.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from drawing pencils This is for my niece who is into drawing. She does very well so I got the pencils and drawing pads for her birthday and wil get some more for Christmas. Very nice packaging and is just what she needs to expand into her vision. Thank You and be safe Kat
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I bought these for pencil shading and beyond happy with the product
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed These were just what I needed to start learning to sketch. Not knowing anything about the symbols and their meanings, this set gave me the freedom to try each of them out, do some experimentation, and make a few mistakes without feeling like I was wasting money. They were perfect for me.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic function and quality. As a beginner they worked great for me, and I appreciated the helpful instructions on the package. Will buy again!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought for 11yr old boy for Christmas My nephew has recently gotten interested in drawing. He already has a sketch book but needed a better eraser and pencil sharpener. So I wanted to get him a beginner's drawing set. This set is great for an older kid with a new art interest. It's got everything needed for a basic drawing set, no overkill. The only thing I feel its missing is something to put all those pencils in once you open the package. I tried looking for a case at the store but everything is so girly. You need more genderless or boy pencil cases.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawing pencils They work great! And very affordable! And I enjoy drawing with them!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless As stated by the other 1 star reviews, the pencils break upon sharpening. The problem is not the included sharpener, because I've tried other sharpeners . The problem are these woefully cheap pencils. At 5 dollars, I'd say you get what you pay for, but this pencil set isn't even worth that much. The packaging is worth more than these pencils.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap The lead in every single pencil from this brand is broken every quarter inch. The pencil sharpener in this kit is full too. This kit isn't even really worth $5 because you can't use a pencil after you need to sharpen it.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exact what you need Perfect pencils with all you need and very cheap!!!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This is a great value if you're taking a beginners drawing class because you will use everything in this pack. But like any other pencil, be careful to not drop these. The graphite in the middle seems to shatter a bit easier compared to other brands which will end up with it being frequently resharpened because the tip will fall off. But they are still good products if you're careful.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got my order they look great After about a month of waiting the order came they product looks very professional, it is a gift
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the greatest first drawing set for anyone Very nicely put together love that it comes with blenders and erasers it's worth that for $5.00
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for Though the performance of the pencil itself leaves good graphite shades, sharpening them is another story. The leads break constantly and you end up with a stub on one drawing.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cheap starter set Got these for my kids and they are a perfect starter set. Good range of H and B pencils. Don’t seem to break and easy to sharpen.
Date published: 2018-11-03
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_MP125028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels