15 Pack: Bernat® Softee® Chunky Solid Yarn

$41.90
$2.79 ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

15 Pack: Bernat® Softee® Chunky Solid Yarn

Item # M20002526 
Online Only 
$41.90
$2.79 ea.
Michaels Pro

15 Pack: Bernat® Softee® Chunky Solid Yarn

$41.90
$2.79 ea.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.

15 Skein Pack
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.

15 Skein Pack
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.

15 Skein Pack
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.

15 Skein Pack
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
15 Pack: Bernat® Softee® Chunky Solid Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 472.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for craft projects used for craft projects, works great, soft and low cost. I don't knit.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for crafting used these for making crafts and for the price was great. I don't knit.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and quality Good quality lightweight bulky yarn. It doesn’t split when crocheting.nice color variety. I made a pretty red sweater with this.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sturdy Yarn Soft, sturdy yarn great for quick projects and for making warm blankets and scarves! Used it to make a winter scarf and it turned out great!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweater I loved working with this yarn
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very good I had to buy more though because it’s not enough for a scarf with 12 stitches long. It’s super soft and has nice colours
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I used this yarn to make Pom Poms and it was perfect!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I bought this to make gnomes for Christmas. They turned out perfectly. I had never done anything like this before and it was easy, fun and the kids loved it.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love chunky yarn. Really nice yarn to work with.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chunky Yarn Works up nice and fast! Super soft and great for scarves and mittens.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Very soft. Easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for stuffed animals This yarn is great for stuffed animals and other projects for kids. It doesn't easily unravel.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 yarn Very nice quality, my mom used it to make mini yarn trees :)
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Yarn I love this yarn. It’s durable and looks great.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softy chunky Works up really soft for baby granddaughter!
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft I use this yarn for crafting. It's really soft.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft I use this yarn for crafting. It's really soft.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE #6 yarn ❤️ I always keep this yarn on hand as it is my “go to” for projects calling for a #6 weight and what I use for knitting or crocheting blankets - which I always have one going. It feels wonderful and is easy to work with, wears and washes well. Also makes great hats, scarves, and slippers.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Softee Chunky Striped Scarf I've purchased this product for multiple projects, never disappointed.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This worked up very nice for a blanket
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulky yarn I really like the size of the yarn. I know when I use it the afghan will be beautiful!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird feels, just my opinion It’s fine. It works up nice. I’m just weird with how things feel and this just feels odd to me.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Super soft easy to use. Love Bernat yarn
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soft and easy to use
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very easy to use and soft enough to make wearables
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color and softness! I love the dark green color and the softness. I bought it to weave with. It does tend to snag a lot, but it's been super easy to untangle when it has tangled. I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Really soft and super bright white.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bellish Sweater I was able to knit up this gorgeous sweater for my niece using the bellish app. This yarn is so soft and got even softer after i threw it in the washer and dryer. I talk all about it on my youtube channel, She Tried It!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat softee. Chunky Very easy to work with
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft Very soft. I find it easiest to work with for loom knitting.
Date published: 2021-10-21
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20002526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels