18" x 5" Rectangle Wood Plaque by ArtMinds™

$4.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

18" x 5" Rectangle Wood Plaque by ArtMinds™

Item # 10399992 
$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

18" x 5" Rectangle Wood Plaque by ArtMinds™

$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


You will find so many ways to craft your creativity onto this presentation plaque. The unfinished wood is perfect to accept paint or stain so that it can be decorated however your heart desires. It is a great way to mark a special occasion or accomplishment.

Details:
  • Unfinished
  • 18" x 0.625" x 5" (45.72cm x 1.59cm x 12.7cm) plaque size
  • Wood
You will find so many ways to craft your creativity onto this presentation plaque. The unfinished wood is perfect to accept paint or stain so that it can be decorated however your heart desires. It is a great way to mark a special occasion or accomplishment.

Details:
  • Unfinished
  • 18" x 0.625" x 5" (45.72cm x 1.59cm x 12.7cm) plaque size
  • Wood
jump
You will find so many ways to craft your creativity onto this presentation plaque. The unfinished wood is perfect to accept paint or stain so that it can be decorated however your heart desires. It is a great way to mark a special occasion or accomplishment.

Details:
  • Unfinished
  • 18" x 0.625" x 5" (45.72cm x 1.59cm x 12.7cm) plaque size
  • Wood
You will find so many ways to craft your creativity onto this presentation plaque. The unfinished wood is perfect to accept paint or stain so that it can be decorated however your heart desires. It is a great way to mark a special occasion or accomplishment.

Details:
  • Unfinished
  • 18" x 0.625" x 5" (45.72cm x 1.59cm x 12.7cm) plaque size
  • Wood
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
18" x 5" Rectangle Wood Plaque by ArtMinds™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these plaques! Seriously LOVE. These little wooden art plaques are PERFECT for the mass painting designs I need to do. They are easy to sand and stain and paint. They come with their own frame built around it, so it's easy as can be! I just wish my local store would stock up and carry more of them, I have trouble finding them and have to order them online.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction and durable Simple unfinished wood, has hanging hardware on the back that is already attached (one on each side). This is light but durable. Easy to paint or stain. I glued clothesline clips to the lower frame with wood glue to hang lightweight items on. No sanding needed.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wooden Blank These wood plaques are the most versatile blanks I have found. I reluctantly bought a few at my local store to make Mother's Day gifts for friends and family. I say reluctantly because they didn't seem to be exactly what I had in mind. After working with them and creating the final product, I wished I had more! Unfortunately, when I returned to the store, they were sold out, so I'm delighted I was able to find them online. I stained these with a dark walnut stain/poly all-in-one product you can find at any local hardware or home improvement store. I only used one coat, to create a more distressed, worn look; it took the stain beautifully, I am delighted with the outcome. I wanted the uneven, hand-made look with flaws and all, but if you're going for a more pristine final product, I highly recommend sanding between applications, using multiple coats and not using an all-in-one product like I did. Once the stain was fully dry, I applied cut vinyl over the top, a few days later, and it adhered perfectly! I even used a removable patterned vinyl and it burnished and adhered amazingly. Literally, my only complaint is that I couldn't buy more in store! I'll continue to check back and snap them up every time I can. I can see these blanks serving a lot of (crafting) purposes.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Versatile Product Great little wooden craft project to add pictures, Cricut vinyls or other embellishments.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful form factor! This plaque is the perfect size for my craft projects -- I bought two: one I left natural wood, the other I stained. They are both beautiful. At almost 18" x 5", there's room for almost any decoration. I will be buying more of these!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my purpose This tray is shallow and a perfect size and shape for me. I filled it with kosher salt crystals (artificial snow), and use it to display hand-painted acorn Christmas ornaments. Getting it 50% off was also nice.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i needed! I love love LOVE that it came with sawtooth hangers on the sign!! Saved me from having to try to add hangers. It hangs level, and i can make horizontal or vertical signs without worrying!!! Buying more!!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Looking Frame A lot of the wood is defective you have to sort through the good ones versus the flawed ones other than that it's a good product.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but inconsistent size and construction Long story short, I bought 5 of these and only 3 were identical. Couldn’t even use one because it was visibly shorter. One of them was assembled backwards, which matters after you stain it and the pretty variations aren’t visible unless you flip it over. A keen eye can probably match them up in the store if they have enough similar in stock.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just what I needed for a sign I was making. Price was well worth the item.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Plaque I was looking for a certain plaque that I could use for decoupage and lettering. These worked great. Raw wood, slight rim and takes paint well. I painted all 3 and it could have taken two coats but since I was decoupaging, I was not worried. Each plaque has a different inspiring word and fits right above each window in my living room.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be great, BUT ... I fully expected to have some nicks and dings to take care of, based on reviewers complaints. However, the surface was fairly smooth and the nicks were easily taken care of by dampening the nick and allowing the wood to swell back out. Even one one particularly long rub mark was no problem with this method. All joins were nice and tight and for such a thin plaque, all five are pretty straight and level. BUT, what I didn't expect was to be sabotaged by the manufacturer! On the beautiful, smooth face of every one of the plaques they had put FOUR BRASS HANGERS plus they had STAPLED TWO PLASTIC TABS to hang on a store display!!! Can you imagine?!?! Why bother to manufacture a nicely finished flat surface on which to paint or burn or embellish and then SCREW IT UP, leaving the rough, cradled backside alone??? That is why these plaques get three stars, for the time it is taking me to remove and repair due to poor manufacturing design!! They could have had five stars.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these These board are perfect for a nice and takes to stain very well. Can't beat the price either!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for paint! Perfect for the project I needed it for. Holds a coat of paint well.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! One coat is all it took. Would buy again. Looked great
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sign-making, wish they had more I bought one of these a week ago and loved it. Cam back to buy more and only found one on the very top of a shelf (just happened to see it, wasn't on the regular shelf) They did not have any others. Once I got to my car I scanned the barcode and found them on Michael's website. Too bad I had to pay for shipping but at least i got some.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just perfect! Great size, good quality and price.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for a project Took two coats of paint to cover up but looks great.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Plaque for many Projects Have been coming to Michael's for years now and am very pleased with this year's introduction of wooden plaques. I used the plaque to painted an outdoor wooded scenes with an owl in a vertical format. It came out beautifully. This product is well made and has the option of vertical or horizontal hanging hardware attached. It sands nicely and surface prep is easy with a paint sealer. It accepts paint and all types of mixed media well.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Really love this product. I bought them to make signs and they came out great. Price was the best part!!scooore!!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Size for a Small sign I am going to paint this plaque and then put lettering on it for the summer season. It is of good quality and just the perfect size for a focal point next to the door to my deck.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color of the wood! Very quick on getting the products in the mail and wrapped up nicely.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight Lightweight project board.. I love that it already had the hanging hooks. Not too big not too small. I'm currently doing my last name in string art
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood plaque Is amazing.
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_10399992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels