3M Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips

From: $5.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

3M Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips

Item # M10350040 
From: $5.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

3M Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips

From: $5.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

  • Size:

    Please Select a Size
    of Sizes

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These hanging strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly without no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 
 
Details:
  • White hanging strips
  • Holds up to 12 lb.
  • Holds most 18" x 24" frames
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These hanging strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly without no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 
 
Details:
  • White hanging strips
  • Holds up to 12 lb.
  • Holds most 18" x 24" frames
jump
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These hanging strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly without no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 
 
Details:
  • White hanging strips
  • Holds up to 12 lb.
  • Holds most 18" x 24" frames
No more nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. These hanging strips make decorating quick and easy. One click tells you they are locked in and holding tight. Best of all, when you are ready to take down or move your pictures, they come off cleanly without no nail holes, cracked plaster or sticky residue. 
 
Details:
  • White hanging strips
  • Holds up to 12 lb.
  • Holds most 18" x 24" frames
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 773.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this product I bought these after we painted our kitchen and living room. Didn’t want too put holes in my walls. Everything I have used these on have fallen off my wall. From pictures too simple plastic wreaths. They have damaged my pictures and the furniture they were hanging over. I don’t recommend these.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I wanted to relocate the hook moments after sticking it to the wall. When I pulled the releasing strip, the tape stripped the paint off the wall
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality. Disappointing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these to hang my cork notice board with wooden frame. Although the board is pretty light since it’s made by a cardboard and cork, within a day, it fell off.. Even though I watched their video and followed their instructions carefully, left them loner then it was said before I hanged my board just in case, it didn’t work.. It’s not cheap to buy these and was a complete waste of money. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed My daughter is renting a house and we can only use 3M materials. We decorated the kids room snd the walls are textured and the strips didn’t stay up. It was disappointing. I love the materials and was sad that they didn’t work.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Questioning the durability/longevity I love command strips and use them everywhere in my home! I'm beginning to question this loyalty. This is the second time something has fallen to the ground while using command strips. My picture frame weighs less than 3 lbs. The adhesive on the strip attached to the wall is now nonexistent. The house is not humid and the living room wall is not near moisture. Not only did I lose money purchasing the strips, I now have a broken frame and damaged base board. Should have just used a nail.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! Ripped drywall off twice! We purchased these 4 pound picture hangers to hang 1/2 pound pictures. After following directions twice!, they totally tore up our drywall! How can you advertise these as great working items? Never again!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for my home office to hang a magnetic board. It’s been up for months and is as secure as the first day it went up. Product was a little pricey, but works like a dream. Bought another set to hang a frame I made to hold earrings. Love it.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good buy Purchased picture hanging strips to hang three pictures on painted walls, each picture weighing about 400g. I was attracted to this product as they claim to be "come off cleanly" (which I took to mean without damaging the paint finish on the wall). Followed instructions carefully but within 2 days the strips on two of the pictures had failed and the pictures had fallen, luckily without breaking. Decided to remove the strips from the wall and revert to good old picture hooks nailed into the wall. Followed instructions carefully regarding removal from the wall but took off paint so now left trying to match paint finish on wall. Won't use again. Far less damage done to the wall with good old nails and hooks.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped off my paint. I took a picture down all excited because I would not have a nail hole to deal with. However, I now have 2 spots with no paint. I thought the whole point of these is they do no damage on removal. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had just finished stripping wallpaper and repairing and painting walls in our new home and the thought of nail holes was unpleasant. I bought these hangers and they work great. I have hung different size pictures and use the weight to determine how many to use but they really hold tight. Removing the pictures to level is real easy and there is room to adjust slightly after both sides of the strips are attached without moving the strip halves. Great product that really works and no holes in the new paint !!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hanging pictures [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These picture hangers are incredibly dependable. No worries about expensive artwork crashing to the floor.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I usually buy these each year during college. But the most recent package I bought must have been completely faulty! All of the things I hung with it have fallen numerous times. Including my dogs memorial with her paw print breaking, that I cannot replace. It absolutely broke my heart. I am so displeased with this product right now it's unbelievable.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not soo much I recently purchased the Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips to hang up 16 motivational pictures up in our daughter's play room and on three different days when I came home from work I found that that frames had fallen off the walls and we broken. Also, the strips took off the paint on the walls. I really wanted these to work because I did not want to use regular picture hangers and put holes in the walls.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frame fell off the wall and broke [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these to hang two 8x10 frames. One stayed on the wall, the other fell off and smashed. I had to order two new frames because I couldn't find a matching frame for the one that was still on the wall.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these several months ago. Now we are moving and removal of my pictures was quick and clean! I can’t wait to use them on our new place. I love the fact that we don’t have to damage our freshly painted plaster walls with nails or screws. All Command products are wonderful!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work!!! These strips DO NOT work! I was so happy when I got those a week later had one of my paints falling of!!! Few days later another one. It ruin my beautiful frames!!!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK. The strips don’t work...PERIOD. I’ve bought the small and medium strips. BOTH DON’T WORK. First of all it’s not damage free; the strips ripped the paint off of my wall. They don’t hold up to the indicated weight and they don’t work. The adhesive on the medium strips are too weak to hang onto a frame and are useless. Waste of money and absolute trash.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Product ever!!! Bought these yesterday and used them this morning and by this afternoon everything fell off the wall!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earthquake proof! We've hung practically EVERYTHING in our house with these guys about 6 years ago. Yesterday we had several earthquakes and nothing fell off our walls. Neighbors were sharing photos of broken picture frames and glass an all of our wall hangings didn't budge. Thanks Command!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just doesn't work We bought these about five months ago to hang three pictures that were less than 12 ounces. We hung these precisely according to the instructions. Three months later, one fell. Three weeks later, the second one fell. Last night, the third (and last) one fell and broke a glass figurine. On top of that, when we attempted to remove the tape from the wall, it took the paint off with it. The pictures were hung in a non-humid environment and according to the instructions. Good idea, Poor execution.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this for the fact that it is advertised to cleanly hang frames. When I went to remove it and followed the instructions to do so it ripped 2 baseball sized sections of paint off my wall. This will now cost me hundreds to fix. I have to hire someone to spackle and repaint it. NEVER USE
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has the Glue changed on the Product? For years I have used the picutre hanging strips to put up picutres on my walls with no isssus. The last few months however I have noticed that the strips don't seem to be as sticky anymore and I have had items fall. Has the glue changed on the strips and that is the reason? Just yesterday I tried putting up a picture frame that is MUCH lighter than ones I have hung in the past but it fell within an hour. I even used 12 paris of strips to try and hold it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought these for my daughter's college dorm. She used 4 12# strips for a small 4-hook wood piece. She hung her size small Northface jacket and a lightweight jacket, totaling maybe 5#, if that of weight. So, we had 48# of strips & they couldn't hold 5#. It fell down. We paid a LOT for these things and now have to buy more again to try to hang up her hooks again. I may have to find something else to use that works. We also had a wooden shelf with glass bottles on it come CRASHING down (broke the shelf and bottles & woke up the other residents). We used 12 LARGE Command Strips for that! 192# of command strips for maybe 10# of weight. Didn't get pictures of that. It was a mess. Normally, these work well for us. I don't know if we got a bad batch or what. They were put on correctly. This is the third year using these in a dorm.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Might as well use scotch Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We tried to get this to stick to the wall even weighed the item at 1/2 a lb. I do not want to waste anymore of my time calling you.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Picture fell off Sounded too good to be true and it was! Followed instructions precisely and even measured the weight of the frame which was well under the limit. The glass picture frame fell off in the night and smashed. After ringing a local picture hanger, they told me that they get a lot of work from command picture strips failing.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Needed to hang a wood plaque without holes in the wall. This is the perfect solution, so easy to use & works great!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these strips to create a picture wall (6 framed photos) in my living room. I like that the package contained extra strips. If you need to reposition your frames as I did to perfect the spaces between photos, it is better to use another strip than to make another hole in your wall! I have used these and many other Command products around the house and at work.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Always easy to install if you follow the directions, easy to remove
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I bought this product at my local hardware store. I have been framing balaclava and white family photos to hang in my entryway. Moving nails to hang a new photo has been a pain. With This product I can move the pictures easily without a hammer!!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stronger than the wall [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son used these in his dorm room to hang a power strip less than an inch over his desk. The stick is very strong! It held the power strip up, but one morning my son heard a crash and looked over to find the power cord had fallen from the wall and taken a small piece of paint/drywall with it.
Date published: 2019-10-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_763
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10350040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels