3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape

Item # 10219394 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


A handy tool for decorating dorm rooms and study spaces, the 3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape Dispenser is perfect for putting up posters, photos and keepsakes. The double-sided tape keeps the walls clean from sticky residues, nail holes and cracked plaster as it is easy to remove.
A handy tool for decorating dorm rooms and study spaces, the 3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape Dispenser is perfect for putting up posters, photos and keepsakes. The double-sided tape keeps the walls clean from sticky residues, nail holes and cracked plaster as it is easy to remove.
jump
A handy tool for decorating dorm rooms and study spaces, the 3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape Dispenser is perfect for putting up posters, photos and keepsakes. The double-sided tape keeps the walls clean from sticky residues, nail holes and cracked plaster as it is easy to remove.
A handy tool for decorating dorm rooms and study spaces, the 3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape Dispenser is perfect for putting up posters, photos and keepsakes. The double-sided tape keeps the walls clean from sticky residues, nail holes and cracked plaster as it is easy to remove.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
3M Scotch® Removable Poster Tape is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is supposed to be two sided tape Tape doesn't hold up the bow like I wanted
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better have finger nails. The seco dary backing material can be a btch to remove from the tape. Aside from that, product works like a charm!
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great deal, just tape that do it’s job.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two-sided tape It’s kind of silly to review tape. I like this tape it was easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i bought this product thinking it was removable, hence the name, but it most absolutely is NOT removable. it works great as a permanent bond because that is totally and regretfully what happened to pictures i stuck to a birthday poster.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Rip-off Reading the other reviews just now, Scotch already knows this product is crap and has had plenty of time to fix the issue, but no, it's still Crap. I have tried every method of application and no matter what I do, I cannot separate the paper from the tape without removing the tape as well. You have a lot of nerve continuing to market such garbage. I want my money back!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could give this "0" stars! This is the most worthless piece of junk I have ever seen. It is impossible to get the backing off to even use it. Had to trash the entire roll.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product, tips for use I've read reviews from people who have trouble removing the paper from the tape. If you place the tape on the poster first, run your finger nail or stiff object along the the edges and then separate the paper from the tape, it works like a dream. I use this tape all the time in my sign making business and it has no equal! Holds fast and comes off cleanly and easily. I recommend it to all my clients and sometimes give them a roll with their order. I only wish it came in larger rolls so I wouldn't have to waste all that plastic packaging!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t separate This tape is impossible to use as the tape does not separate from the liner.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to peel tape The stickiness was fine…once you could get to it. I found it difficult to peel the tape open to get to the sticky part.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design. I could not separate the top layer to reveal the sticky surface. So, I called customer support. The person was nice enough, explaining that you needed to "tear" the tape to break the cover, then peel it off. I was successful in removing the cover, but it then stuck together and I could not apply it to the poster. Take this off the market. I now have a very poor opinion of the Scotch brand.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This tape was trash! I tried to use it when decorating an inspirational wall for my sister’s graduation and the PAPER FANS kept falling on the floor! Wasn’t a full 24 hours before they started falling like dominoes
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy Product Don't waste your money on this tape. Suggest you buy the regular version or something else. The paper side was impossible to work with. And it's expensive even as I purchased at a discount store.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product. Product does not work as advertised - paper side does not peel away. Waste of money!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to work with When using, the bottom sticky side went on just fine. But the paper part on top does not easily come off. I had to pick at it and pick at it and pick at it some more. Half of the time the whole tape would just peel off. So I trashed it and went back to the store and bought glue dots. As for the tape, a little lip on the top paper part for ease of removal (like your average stickers) is needed.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely effective You basically have to use the entire role of tape to hang one poster. I'll just use the putty in the future.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poorly designed All we wanted was to hang a poster in our daughter’s room. This tape was awful and held nothing up! Sry expensive too.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is good for my graduation collage. This product works well for placing my pictures in the picture frame, and I can move them if I don’t like where I originally placed them.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure garbage Bought this stuff to hang a poster and utterly worthless. Held the poster up for about 10 seconds. Do not buy this garbage.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for household use Semi strong Adhesive for small to medium photo mounting
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was looking to hang a laminated poster on wall but the tape would not hold onto the poster.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for private mailings Our company uses this to seal reply postcards and it works great!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great It worked just as I was hoping. It helped smooth down the picture I was framing and holds great.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item was perfect The item was what I need in order to finish the project that I was working on
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from scotch poster tape I recently purchased a roll of this tape hoping to hang my classroom pictures and lightly weighted pictures as given the poundage per package on prime painted walls, but after 5-10 min. the items fell down. I read all directions, walls were clean, but tape didn't work well!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Solution [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Decorating for a party can be a challenge, especially when one wants to stick balloons and banners and crepe paper to walls and ceiling. Regular adhesive tape is visible and often doesn't hold well for such usage not to mention the tendency it has to pull paint off the wall when the decorations are taken down. Scotch Poster tape to the rescue! I've been using it for years to put up our Happy Birthday banners, crepe paper decorations and even balloons for our special occasions. No one makes anything like this except Scotch. No falling decorations and no unsightly missing paint patches. Thank you, Scotch, for making our special occasions problem-free.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven time and again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotch Poster Tape was recommended by a dear friend who had a teenager needing easy mounting solutions with posters and special paper art that was to be the focal decor in her room. As a teacher, I needed some special kind of mounting solution to secure pictures and paper of all kinds that would not quickly fall to it's end in the middle of young traffic ways! Scotch Poster Tape made me a believer! I can avoid adding holes into the walls and even feel confident to secure those special pictures and posters to textured wall surfaces! Thank you Scotch! I'm spreading the word to others who have lost hope in their quick and easy display needs!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the grandkids rooms [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave this product to my daughter because I love to bring my grand kids posters, post cards, etc. As they grow tired of them, or grow too old for them, they are easily switched out with new posters, and there are no holes in the wall to be repaired.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use1 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my 16 year old daughter uses this for the endless suppy of posters she puts on the walls in her room and the posters never fall off and it it easy for her to use as well.Great Tape!!
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that poster tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a teacher, I am always looking for ways to hang up posters in my room. This year our walls were painted and we were told that we could not use anything that would remove the paint from the walls. Your product fit the bill; it affixed the posters to the wall just fine and when I needed to move them, NO paint came off the walls. Our custodians and my students were very happy. Thanks for such a wonderful product. Makes my life so much easier.
Date published: 2010-11-06
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_10219394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels