6 Pack: Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss, 16oz.

$53.88
$8.98 ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

6 Pack: Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss, 16oz.

Item # MP548771 
Online Only 
$53.88
$8.98 ea.
Michaels Pro

6 Pack: Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss, 16oz.

$53.88
$8.98 ea.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to PO Boxes.

Description


This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) bottle size
  • 6 bottles
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) bottle size
  • 6 bottles
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
jump
This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) bottle size
  • 6 bottles
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • 16 fl. oz. (473 mL) bottle size
  • 6 bottles
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
6 Pack: Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss, 16oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 442.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Works great and holds up well if left to properly cure. Be sure to use the modge podge brushes to get a smooth coat. I use this on all the cups i make for family and friends and it keeps the vinyl or paint in place very well. Always hand wash and have never ran in the dishwasher so not sure how well it will hold up there.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price Great Supersize product
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 stars Best to use for crafts
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Works great to set some of my cricut creations on the mug for more permanency
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy to use. Drys fast. Works great
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karen This is so great and seals really great on glass. Caught my eye because safe for dishwasher.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MP Dishwasher DIY Sharpie Design on Cermaic Mugs I purchased product about a year ago for a DIY cermaic mug project (using just regular freehand Sharpies designs) for the holidays & I was very skeptical it'd actually work for dishwasher but to my surprise (after the month long cure) my designs were still visible (& when you wash by hand its the same-- I did about 10-15 coats for each mug but you have to let it dry 24 hours in between each application) It does have a textured feel (which I kind of like for certain projects) it's not as "high gloss" as you'd think but more like "opaque", "milky", or "matte finish" but it does dry clear. Now if you clean your brush (or use multiple brushes) for each application it'll help. I've not done any transfers or decoupage & I've yet use my Oil paint Sharpies so to be continued... but after more than 6 months the designs are still visible & haven't faded
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 28 day cure time I hesitate to give it a five star review because it takes 28 days to cure so I haven’t been able to test it yet in the dishwasher. It did go on smoothly but took longer to dry between coats than I expected. I gave my project two coats.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well It helped seal my cricut names onto our travel cups. Don’t have a dishwasher but it held up great to hand washing!
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Used on some coasters I made. Dries quickly
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Dries quickly and clear
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mod Podge Dishwasher Safe Gloss is great! This Mod Podge Dishwasher Safe Gloss is the best! Dries quick and leaves a nice sheen.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 coats I did about 3 coats. So far so good.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drying Didnt dry as expected
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Product I recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes art projects last longer. Love anything by mod podge.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mod Podge, reliable, excellent product Mod Podge! Classic product, does what it says! Have bought it many times over the years, and will continue to do so. Meets my expectations every time.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Dries clear, no yellowish or dark areas.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing After letting it dry for 2 days it washed off with just warm water while rinsing in sink.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Like the product! Really cool to have for dishwasher safe art!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Purchase Again Love this stuff! Works great for my crafting projects, and the size is perfect. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love Love love love this product. It really gets the job done when it comes to sealing things and making them dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Safe Mod Podge I used this to protect the image on a cup and so far so good. It was really easy to use and doesn't distort or make the image look weird. It has a good amount of gloss without being too much. Taking off one star because of the incredibly long cure time. I wasn't aware it was 28 days until afterwards.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Love! Worked amazing and went on super smooth! Dried pretty quick too!
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mod podge Great for decorated plates and easy to use
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midge lodge and cricut Worked perfectly for using my cricut. I labeled wine glasses and then went over it with this and it hasn’t had a problem in the dishwasher yet!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THICK, CLUMPY, LUMPY -- not Smooth I love Mod Podge and have been working with it for years. I had never tried the Dishwasher Safe Mod Podge and finally decided to give it a try on a small glass bottle I decoupaged to use as a vase. I found this particular product to be very thick and a bit lumpy. The application was not smooth and although I waited several weeks for it to cure before washing, when I did finally wash the vase, the paper began lifting in certain spots. It was my first time using the product so I'm not sure if the thickness and clumpiness is an issue solely with the batch I purchased, or if the Dishwasher Safe Mod Podge is intended to be that way. I will.give it another try on a different project and report back.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woks wonders! No concerns putting on our products. Great!!
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work This product doesn’t work, and it leaves streaks
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher safe I just started using this product and have not tested it but it is easy to use and comes with good directions!!
Date published: 2022-04-04
  • y_2022, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_MP548771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels