Acrylic Paint by Artist's Loft™, 4oz.

$4.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Acrylic Paint by Artist's Loft™, 4oz.

Item # 10134993 
$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Acrylic Paint by Artist's Loft™, 4oz.

$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality acrylic paint. Available in a spectrum of colors at an affordable price, this paint is fast drying, water based and extremely versatile. It's ideal for use with many painting techniques on a variety of surfaces, including stretched canvas, wood and metal, so grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colorful masterpieces today.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4.06 fl. oz. (120 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Fast drying
  • Smooth consistency
  • Water-based and extremely versatile
Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality acrylic paint. Available in a spectrum of colors at an affordable price, this paint is fast drying, water based and extremely versatile. It's ideal for use with many painting techniques on a variety of surfaces, including stretched canvas, wood and metal, so grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colorful masterpieces today.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4.06 fl. oz. (120 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Fast drying
  • Smooth consistency
  • Water-based and extremely versatile
jump
Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality acrylic paint. Available in a spectrum of colors at an affordable price, this paint is fast drying, water based and extremely versatile. It's ideal for use with many painting techniques on a variety of surfaces, including stretched canvas, wood and metal, so grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colorful masterpieces today.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4.06 fl. oz. (120 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Fast drying
  • Smooth consistency
  • Water-based and extremely versatile
Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality acrylic paint. Available in a spectrum of colors at an affordable price, this paint is fast drying, water based and extremely versatile. It's ideal for use with many painting techniques on a variety of surfaces, including stretched canvas, wood and metal, so grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colorful masterpieces today.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 4.06 fl. oz. (120 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Fast drying
  • Smooth consistency
  • Water-based and extremely versatile
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Acrylic Paint by Artist's Loft™, 4oz. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 407.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Paints are a great Value If you are looking for artist quality paints this product is not for you. Personally I like the paint for the price. If a person is expecting artist quality paints with more pigment you have to pay the price. I have painted and sold many paintings using Artist Loft Paints so you could say I'm a more than a little prejudiced.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!!!! Love the titanium white for acrylic painting. I really like Artist's loft paint.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad pigment This colour does has bad pigment. It is not what I expect when I pay $5 for one tube..
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're ok We purchased a white, black, yellow, red and blue. They work fine over all, but the red and blue will not mix. It turns into a grey. If you're going to buy from this brand, make sure you buy your purple separately.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Mixing Wisdom For mixing primaries, I suggest trying deep yellow, deep magenta, and phthalo blue. Ideally, the only pigment in magenta should be PR122 (quinacridone magenta: pigment numbers do not denote “level” as another reviewer has suggested). Phthalo blue should only contain PB15 or PB15:3 (phthalocyanine blue “green shade” and yes, you will still be able to mix violet/purple with this). White pigments (PW) increase opacity, but adversely affect color mixing. For example, red made from magenta and yellow will look faded or washed out if the magenta contains white. White can always be added by the artist, but once added by the manufacturer, cannot be removed. White and black are best bought separately. HUE distinguishes position on a color circle. VALUE is a scale of dark to light. CHROMA ranges from color-rich to colorless. The hues of primary colors for mixing (magenta, cyan, and yellow) are dictated by normal human vision. Chroma is maximized by formulas with sufficient amounts of one pigment and the absence of black and white. To avoid “salmon,” mix pink from white and magenta.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Great for Mixing This is a very basic paint, and you can tell that the pigment isn't the greatest. It seems like there are underlying tones to a few of the colors - like a greenish hue to the black, etc. As for when it comes to mixing certain shades, it's terrible. I tried mixing red and white to make pink, and all I got was a salmon color, which isn't what I wanted. I understand that they offer a variety of different shades, but when you're on a budget, you want to be able to buy the primary colors and mix them yourself to make other colors. It's suitable for basic paint projects but not for anything significant.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paints to use with pours For doing pours I do mix with water and floetral they are a bit thicker than deco art, americana, folkart, apple barrel, craftsman, etc.. but good paint for the price. Absolutely in love with the Phahalo green!!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these for Paint Pouring I use these for paint pouring, using floetrol or liquitex gloss medium and varnish. I have no problem mixing to get another color, or I will use a step 2 to get a deep color. These are not high in pigmentation, they seem to be made for paint pouring and beginners in painting on canvas.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Neon paints weren’t that pigmented Took a lot of coats just for the neon colours to show. Not even bright. The paint kept peeling and would easily rub off. I would not recommend
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint Pourers Be Careful Something I just learned: check the back of the tube to see if the paint is TRANSPARENT or OPAQUE. Opaque or semi-opaque is what you want for acrylic pours. Transparent (translucent?) paints will look good when wet but dry almost black. I have some creepy dark oceans from using transparent blues and greens. I was used to watercolor (always dries lighter), but acrylic reacts differently. The opaque and semi-opaque Artist's Loft seem to be fine and dry just a bit darker than when wet.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint for Puppy Problems The paint was fine. I bought three different colors to cover up where the puppy chewed/attacked/enjoyed the furniture.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Using this product made me a lot of money as an artist
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too thin I bought red, blue and orange to use on a canvas. The blue and red was fine after the second coat but the orange was awful. It made no difference the number of coats I used, it didn’t cover well. I now have to buy another canvas and oil paints because this was a piece of work I wanted to hang in my home but will now have to restart the entire project.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy It's a great price for great product. Goes on very smoothly don't need a lot of coats it's a great product to work with
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paintings I love this paint.................................
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't blend!! This stuff will not blend AT ALL!!! Trying to blend the paint just gave us browns and greys instead of the desired color and I know how to blend paint... we had to pull out our high end stuff for our paint night in order to get purple for people cause this paint WOULDN'T BLEND!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for paint nights with friends As student paints go they are great if on a tight budget.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color Paint I liked not only the vibrancy of this particular red, but also the ease with which the paint glides smoothly over the canvas.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these acrylics, perfect colors! Blends super well, nice and thick great for adding mediums.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is nice and thick It can be thinned out but it is great for the project I am working on.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great paint for a starting artist! Lovely colors, good coverage, mixes well, softer or more fluid than Liquitex. Michael's has good selection of colors and neons, metallics, and irridescents
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Just a tube of Paint The color was hard to judge by the picture, but it is a good color for my paintings.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing, even as student grade paints These paints have such a low pigmentation that I found them to be frustrating even for beginner painters because of the loose consistency and weak pigmentation. I had high hopes for these paints for use as a learning tool but I don't feel their viscosity translates to other acrylic paints and the frustration with them would impede future painting enthusiasm.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist paint I love this paint! It’s great for acrylic pouring. The color is vibrant and the paint thick.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product too thick I am using this to coat the inside of clear plastic ornaments and it is too thick.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love one color There is one color I absolutely love and I can’t find it anymore, I’ve looked at several stores, and on line, it’s Cobalt Metallic Blue. Cmon guys where’s it gone? Is it coming back?
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist's paint My daughter has started painting and really likes these particular paints. We probably won't go anywhere else for her supplies :)
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff for everyday fun projects nice that there is a more affordable brand of paint for my amateur projects.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value The paints are very good for the price. I would purchase again. Great color variety.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great color! Good coverage for what I needed it for! Came off of things easilywhrn kids made a mess
Date published: 2018-11-19
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10134990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels