Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart®, 2oz.

$0.79
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 6 This item is sold individually in store.

Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart®, 2oz.

Item # 10402437 
$0.79
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart®, 2oz.

$0.79
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 6.

Description


A paint that delivers great quality at an affordable price! It is ideal for simple base coats and a multitude of craft projects. Designed to brush out smoothly and evenly, it covers in one or two coats and dries quickly to a soft matte finish.

This versatile acrylic paint is perfect for general arts and crafts, stenciling, ceramics, school projects, home decorating and decorative painting. It adheres to most surface such as canvas, fabric, paper, cardstock, poster board, wood, metal, ceramic bisque, terra cotta, resin, plaster, polymer clay, Styrofoam® and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Nontoxic, permanent, water based, intermixable
  • Fast drying
  • Can be applied on most surfaces
  • Packaging may vary
Care & Usage:
  • Cleans up easily with soap and water
  • Shake well and apply with a synthetic or sponge brush
A paint that delivers great quality at an affordable price! It is ideal for simple base coats and a multitude of craft projects. Designed to brush out smoothly and evenly, it covers in one or two coats and dries quickly to a soft matte finish.

This versatile acrylic paint is perfect for general arts and crafts, stenciling, ceramics, school projects, home decorating and decorative painting. It adheres to most surface such as canvas, fabric, paper, cardstock, poster board, wood, metal, ceramic bisque, terra cotta, resin, plaster, polymer clay, Styrofoam® and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Nontoxic, permanent, water based, intermixable
  • Fast drying
  • Can be applied on most surfaces
  • Packaging may vary
Care & Usage:
  • Cleans up easily with soap and water
  • Shake well and apply with a synthetic or sponge brush
jump
A paint that delivers great quality at an affordable price! It is ideal for simple base coats and a multitude of craft projects. Designed to brush out smoothly and evenly, it covers in one or two coats and dries quickly to a soft matte finish.

This versatile acrylic paint is perfect for general arts and crafts, stenciling, ceramics, school projects, home decorating and decorative painting. It adheres to most surface such as canvas, fabric, paper, cardstock, poster board, wood, metal, ceramic bisque, terra cotta, resin, plaster, polymer clay, Styrofoam® and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Nontoxic, permanent, water based, intermixable
  • Fast drying
  • Can be applied on most surfaces
  • Packaging may vary
Care & Usage:
  • Cleans up easily with soap and water
  • Shake well and apply with a synthetic or sponge brush
A paint that delivers great quality at an affordable price! It is ideal for simple base coats and a multitude of craft projects. Designed to brush out smoothly and evenly, it covers in one or two coats and dries quickly to a soft matte finish.

This versatile acrylic paint is perfect for general arts and crafts, stenciling, ceramics, school projects, home decorating and decorative painting. It adheres to most surface such as canvas, fabric, paper, cardstock, poster board, wood, metal, ceramic bisque, terra cotta, resin, plaster, polymer clay, Styrofoam® and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colors 
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Nontoxic, permanent, water based, intermixable
  • Fast drying
  • Can be applied on most surfaces
  • Packaging may vary
Care & Usage:
  • Cleans up easily with soap and water
  • Shake well and apply with a synthetic or sponge brush
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Acrylic Paint by Craft Smart®, 2oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color wheel Not sure why you didn't let people just buy 1. Until we see that it will match what we need
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin & Watery I recently ran out of my black Craft Smart paint which was purchased in 2017. It had awesome 1-coat coverage. They must have reformulated because the new one is thin & watery. I went back to try the "Premium" & it was just as disappointing.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely! i love it! i layer it if i want a more opaque finish, but it’s fine for my mini canvases. if over time it “becomes” oil like the other review state, just give it a good shake and it’ll pour out just fine.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good coverage for wood crafts Coverage is more like a wash than paint, even after multiple coats with adequate drying time. Returning the unopened bottles.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY IF YOU DON'T USE IT ALL QUICKLY!!! About a year ago I bought a huge set of these paints. I don't use them often so I wanted to leave them in my storage (temperature maintained) for occasional use. Today I take out my black paint, squeezed out, and IT LOOKS LIKE OIL. IT'S YELLOW. I take out my "dark yellow" paint AND IT HAS TURNED CLEAR. I JUST WASTED MONEY ON A SET OF PAINT THAT WON'T EVEN LAST ME A YEAR. THANKS. DON'T BUY.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint per project These 2 oz. paint bottles seem to be the perfect for any canvas size project(s). The colors are very vibrant, when they stand alone....which explain my four stars rating. I am disappointed with the ending result of these colors, especially when they are mixed with each other.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst craft acrylic paint bar none After 4 coats of any color, coverage is still splotchy. One coat, even of a dark color, is basically just a wash. They really missed the mark with this paint. I buy acrylic everywhere, and this is quite simply the worst brand by a mile. It is the ONLY brand I avoid completely now.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This black paint is grey NOT black!I am very disappointed with this
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough coverage Takes too many coats for the actual color to look like it’s suppose too and it is very water, it’s to the cheap paint I find at a dollar store, but you get what you paid for, it’s still really easy to clean up tho
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic paint The paint was very easy to apply,my children were pleased with their finished product. We would buy it again! There wasn't a big mess afterwards,so I could really appreciate that part.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great paint and good coverage Michael's has great prices for their paints, lots of different price levels of paints, something for everyone. Easy to match when bringing items to match. Friendly staff at my local shop. I gave it 4 stars because sometimes the bottles are dried up or completely separated and unusable...so annoying
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Thin The paints have a nice color, otherwise I wouldn't have been drawn to them, but they are ridiculously thin. If you don't know what that means, I am simply saying that they are too watery. They have horrible coverage and takes too many coats to cover the white of the canvas. The only good thing is that they are easy to wash.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Only took one pass to paint lettering!! Covers very well!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite paint My favorite paint by far always has great shades and pigments!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's paint. Completely average craft paint, it does what it says on the tin. Some of the colors take a lot of coats to cover, like the yellow and purple. Most of them are perfectly okay though. This is not the right paint for traditional artwork or miniature painting. This is great for home decorating projects, gaming/train set terrain, or anything else where you want to quickly get some color on it and surface texture isn't as important.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I used the paint for my handcrafted Paper Mache Santas and Snowmen and even though it did take 2 coats, it was quick drying, true to the color on the cap and an affordable price!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from craft smart paint violet 3rd purchase of this paint i use alot of purple and with this color being so dark i can miss every tone i need its perfect to use as well never had it fail me
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The color was beautiful. I felt like the bottle was half empty even though it was sealed. It felt really disappointing. Maybe I just loved it so much I couldn’t get enough.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's paint Worked exactly like I expected acrylic paint to work. So far so good.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumpy and not good Very disappointed in this paint it is thick and full of clams no matter how much you shake it the clumps don't go away and it shows up in your artwork.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the price on Craft Smart paint at Michael's I am disabled and live on a fixed income. Painting let's me express myself and travel to any destination my imagination takes me.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good price for the size and good quality paint. A really bright white.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from craft smart paint goes on with a very smooth finish excellent colors
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product, great price. Used it for rock painting
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Price I bought four different color of this paint for a project, and each color was very true to the color shown on the bottle. The black is extremely black, but the others took a couple applications to show the color the way I wanted. I used more paint than I expected to use for the project, but it still came out the way I wanted and looks great. If you need a good value paint this is the one, but keep in mind that you're getting what you pay for.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our project My daughter and I did a string art project - this paint worked perfectly!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap, bright colours Excellent for the price, no matter the project. From crafts to serious canvas paintings.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color Vibrant color. 2 coats & done. Dries quick. Great price.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint at an affordable price Great paint for crafts and art projects. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color choices and all are exact match Only took about two thin coats and it looks amazing
Date published: 2018-08-22
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10143158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels