Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel

$26.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel

Item # 10300251 
$26.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel

$26.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
jump
Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
Use silica gel to preserve once-in-a-lifetime memories or create home décor accents and holiday decorations. Designed for all types of conventional flower drying art, this easy-to-handle, granulated powder safely and beautifully preserves your flowers with minimal shrinkage and fading. Preserve the natural blooms of roses, asters, carnations, dahlias, zinnias, chrysanthemums and more with this nontoxic solution. 
 
Details: 
  • 5 lb. (2.27 kg)
  • Most flowers dry in 36 to 48 hours
  • Microwavable and reuseable
  • Nontoxic
  • Includes instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Activa Flower Drying Art Silica Gel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small bouquet Worked perfectly to dry my valentine bouquet
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product works great, as a first time user I can say I will be using this product going forward.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This stuff works great. It kept the color and shape of the flowers.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I used it to dry whole red roses and they came out nicely. Can be reactivates by heating them up and drying them back out. Will be using for future projects.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flower drying gel Worked exactly as described for drying out flowers for my project.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Works exactly as I hoped. Tried drying out a few different types of flowers already and they all came out better than I expected!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica gel works well, can be used many times, when done I sift out any particles and store mine in a large plastic airtight container
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drying silicone gel It doesn't have instructions on how to used it
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Love this product! It’s great for so many stymied flower projects
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding bouquet Long story short, I caught the wedding bouquet during the "toss" (in reality, I'm good friends with the bride and I was the only there to "catch" it, so she tossed it into my hands). I felt bad for taking it home, but she couldn't take it with them for their honeymoon. So, as a gift, I decided to dry out the flowers and pop them into some resin art. As of this moment, they are still inside the silica gel and drying out. Some of the flowers are dried out perfectly, but the rest of them are still inside (a week today). I can't say with guarantee that they work, but they are working so far for me.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and worked perfectly I wanted to dry the flowers from the coffin bouquet from my mother's funeral to make (eventually) shadow boxes for family members. This product worked perfectly and was so easy to use. It was a big help!
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job It does the job, though more slowly than I had expected. To be fair, the roses I was drying were large.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for flower preservation! This stuff is AWESOME! perfect for preserving flowers both color and shape!
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend this! The silica gel worked perfectly. My flowers dried nicely within two weeks. Silica gel is totally reusable!
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flower drying gel Easy to use. Don’t know how well it works, since it takes several weeks to “preserve” your cut flowers and, until then, the flowers are covered and sealed in an airtight container. Will know more when the “process” has been completed.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica gel crystals It worked even on yellow roses
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great material for art good quality and not the most expensive compared to other ones i've seen
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use What’s given as a gift. Was well received and loved the ease of use.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica meadium Dried flowers for resin cabochon
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Dries flowers very well. Colors stay vibrant and beautiful. Easy to use for preserving flowers and leaves.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great a little expensive but worth it
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good way to preserve flowers Been experimenting with drying flowers and I like this process best. So far have only dried a few but the colors keep as well as the shape. Looking forward to working more with it.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drying a bouquet It was so much easier than i thought. The instructions were clear and concise.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica Gel Works great, no issues
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best Not great doesn’t dry properly
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonder for preserving flowers Thanks to Activa Silica Gel, the flowers I cut last summer have kept their original color and do not look dried at all. As winter closes in everyone will be happy to have a gift of fresh-as-life flowers that will last until spring and beyond. This product does what it claims to do, perfectly, as long as you follow the directions.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Easy to use and perfect for drying flowers
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica Gel Review Easy to use. One bag was enough to do over 12 rose cuttings. Great price. Be mindful when you pour, because it can easily go everywhere.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silica Gel If you are a beginner to drying flowers and plants, be careful of the dust.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only use in bright colored flowers! Do not attempt to use on white or lightly colored flowers. It completely changes their color. Certain flowers don’t dry properly, such as sunflower, which falls apart. Otherwise, kinda of a nice way to preserve flowers
Date published: 2021-11-18
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_10300251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels