Amazing Mold Putty Kit, 2/3 lb.

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Amazing Mold Putty Kit, 2/3 lb.

Item # 10410575 
$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Amazing Mold Putty Kit, 2/3 lb.

$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
jump
Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Amazing Mold Putty Kit, 2/3 lb. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipped via deplorable packaging This item was shipped to me with such deplorable packaging (i.e. absolutely no protective wrapping) that when it arrived the box and containers inside were crushed and the contents spilled out everywhere. Pointless waste of product.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing - I love it!!! You can make your mold and within 5 minutes start creating perfect copies!!!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! This mold making putty works as advertised! I heartily recommend it to mold any simple shape. It is easily mixed and sets up quickly. I have used this to make a food mold, dyed white chocolate cupcake toppers (follow the directions for cleaning the mold thoroughly before casting food in it). I have also used it to make a mold of an in situ decorative piece of wood. This putty worked well for both.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use this all the time, it’s amazing and sets quickly so you can get on with your project..
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Outstanding product, easy to use, no mess and best results. I used it to mold cookies for soap making molds....perfect!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says It does exactly what it says and does it well. It makes very good, functional, flexible molds. I wish it didn't set up so quickly but the label info very clearly and accurately states the time so I can't complain about that.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Create custom food molds easily and safely! We purchased this product to make custom chocolate, Monopoly themed cupcake toppers. Creating the mold was easy. 1.) Mix the two ingredients equally. 2. Cover your clean object to be molded. 3. Allow it to set 15-20 minutes. 4. Voila, your mold is set to create or recreate food, jewelry or whatever your mind conceives!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one time use molds amazing mold putty molds, in my opinion, are good for only one or two uses. maybe a couple more. i use this mold putty when making one of a kind pieces, then i discard the mold. even with one casting, it is sometimes difficult to remove your piece without ripping some of the rubber of the mold off. also, shiny pieces dont come out shiny; the mold is always very porous. i recommend castin' crafts purple mold putty for more durable, shiny pieces (or smooth on's mold star for quality, professional silicone molds). however, alumilite makes excellent resin, some of the best. bottom line: good for one time use molds.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Love, love, love this product, it's as easy as 1,2,3 literally. I use it for molding and and every object for my polymer clay arts and craft. Must have
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to use You must be really prepared if using this mold maker as its prep time is short. But, it's as easy as mixing the two compounds together in equal amounts and pressing the object you want to mold into it. Set it aside for 20 min. and it's done.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from set up time too fast the mold making material works well, but the set up time is a bit fast - the box says the work time is 2-3 minutes but it feels like less. be prepared !!!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product saved me a ton of time and money. I was able to make exact duplicates of molds I originally spent an arm and a leg on.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Molding putty I really like Amazing Mold Putty, over Casting Craft's Easy Mold. Both are expensive, but you get more with Amazing Mold. The only time I buy it is when I can use a 40% or 50% off coupon.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caution I've bought this product several times and have had good results sometimes. What they don't tell you is that the putty has a shelf life. If it's too old, it won't solidify at all. My store doesn't sell a lot of it so it's mostly useless when bought from a craft store. Alumilite does say in its FAQs online that it has a shelf life of 1 year after opening but that does not excuse expired products that have never been opened.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed results on Ice Resin The mold is really easy and forgiving to make. You can basically eyeball it to make it. The first mold I used with Ice Resin brand resin was pretty good. The surface looked more frosted than shiny when it came out even though the positive I took the mold of was very shiny. Still, I didn't mind so much because of the ease of use. Strange things started to happen from the second batch and on, though. Certain colors in my resin pigments (alcohol ink made for resin) started to fade as they cured. Yellows were the most vibrant, but I could not make any purple items using this mold. They all turned light blue or white. I repeated so many times to see if it was my error, but no matter what, the colorscame put wrong after curing in this mold. Another problem I had was, the more I used the mold, the more rubbery the resin became. In other words, it cured less and less. I still cannot figure out why, because I would use the same batch of resin in other molds and they cured just fine. Basically, it seems to me that this is not suited for repeated uses, or is not very compatible with the resin I use (which is Ice Resin brand).
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Solidified to fast We followed the instructions but it solidified to quickly so it was useless
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! The putty works great! It captures all the details and gives you a reusable mold for many more castings. Only drawback is you better work fast. Mix it quick as possible and it will give you a minute to press your molds. 3 minutes later the silicone rubber is hard and usable as a mold.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This Amazing Mold Putty is so easy to use and produces excellent results. Just mix equal amounts together - I used a measuring teaspoon of each of the two types of putty - until there are no streaks left and then press around whatever you want to make a mold out of. Voila.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product before and it works well First time using this product. Have to apply more than one coat to get the effect that I wanted.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for polymer clay molds I use this for making molds of my original sculptures, texture plates and miniatures. Quite a large number of molds can be made. Only drawback is that it leaves a slight film on traditional rubber stamps, it does clean up, doesn't seem to affect the mold.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Have purchased this several times, easy to use and great results.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This was so much easier to use than we thought! Great for small projects and re-useable molds
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Putty as described Works great!! I will definitely buy this product again!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple with perfect results Love it will definetly buy again ..it sets fast so you have to be quick
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small projects Excellent for small projects wax or resin definitely do not use it for hot metal pour the heat will crack the mold making the pour unusable
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It's easy to use and holds it's shape well. Firm yet flexible. Sort of like a soft eraser or rubber mat.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room for everyone, beginner to expert! I can't say enough positive things about the amazing mold putty! Incredibly easy to work with, creates a lasting product for a great mold, and captures all the fine details. Whether you are new to mold making, intimidated by the precise measurements required for more advanced mold mediums, or you are a seasoned expert that just doesn't have time for a fuss, but still demand a high quality mold, I would not hesitate to recommend Amazing Mold Putty.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mold making is the easest ever!!! I have used this before and it is so simple to use. and it comes out great. I will definitely buy it again!!!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT I LIKE ALL THE THINGS I CAN DO AND HOW FAST IT DRIES.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use mold putty This works great for making molds to use with polymer clay. Easy to mix and fast setup.
Date published: 2017-05-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_10410575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels