Amazing Mold Putty Kit

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Amazing Mold Putty Kit

Item # 10410575 
$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Amazing Mold Putty Kit

$24.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
jump
Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
Make your own flexible rubber molds for casting resin, jewelry, polymer clay, beads, chocolate, sugar, cake decorating, plaster, candle wax, ice, ultra thick embossing powder, texture pads and  more. This easy-to-use kit uses two-part silicone and mold-making rubber. The kit contains enough putty to make many molds, depending on the size of the original. 
 
Details:
  • 2/3 lb.
  • Complies with FDA standards for food contact
  • Work time is 2 to 3 minutes
  • Cures to a flexible rubber mold within 20 minutes
 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Amazing Mold Putty Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This worked out great to get a pawprint for my German Shepherd. Very easy to use!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Making molds fast If you wanna make a mold very quick And this is the product for you
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MOLD PUTTY REVIEW! If you want to create molds for newly sculpted items, or you want to make a mold for any existing item you want extras of then you need to get AMAZING MOLD PUTTY! It is super affordable, and it makes absolutely fantastic molds of anything you want!
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I loved. Easy to use and excellent result with resina and cement
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to use. great for clay molds. good quality.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mold putty You have to work fast to combine the two parts for the mold. If you don't get it completely blend it has a tendency to stick in patches to your casts
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Highly recommend for casting small objects
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paw prints Perfect for my dogs paw
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is my go to mold making item. Works really well.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality I tried to do 2 small molds and they wouldn't dry even after 1 day. I have used this before and i haven't done any mistake, the quantity to mix was equally. I was so disappointed that i returned them.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great silicone putty for small objects! Amazing Mold Putty is ridiculously convenient to use. It sets fast and makes great little molds
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works extremely well and dries quick
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well I had plenty of work time to make my mold. I just made sure every thing I needed was out and ready. It set up within 15 minutes and I was pouring epoxy in it within a half hour and it worked great.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift This was bought for my sister as a gift. She absolutely loves this product!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product Product worked exactly as described. We had amazing results!
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-toxic but creases It’s non-toxic (no smell) which is great, but there are always creases in the mold
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy It’s fairly easy to use for first time molds:
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for projects Picks up fine details perfect for small projects. Somewhat expensive for the amount.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work fast Easy to mix but it starts to set really fast. You have maybe 2-3 minutes to get it where you want it. Worked well to make a mold for resin.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I absolutely love this stuff. It’s easy to use, doesn’t take forever to harden, and doesn’t stink up the house. I used it to make a mold of my cat’s paw and then used polymer clay to stamp it. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! The putty works really well! I’d recommend using small measuring spoons to get even amounts, but you can also eye it. Polymer clay works very well to capture details from the mold and so does resin!!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self releasing a great feature Works exactly as described
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to use Love it. Getting back into mold making. I only wish it came in bigger sizes
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small pieces (unsure for larger ones) Used this to mold Gundam model pieces and worked out perfectly :)
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple tries to get a clean mold without cracks This stuff does as stated, HOWEVER, the main issue that that I've come across & read about on other sites, is that the mold usually forms odd creases where the imprint is created :(
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Maybe i use it wrong. But after i mix the right amounts it still didnt work on the model i had. Maybe because it was the model i was using to mold was bigger then my own hands idk ill just keep practicing with this but im not buying this again Sorry not sorry
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed for project Makes a good mold, to create new things for projects.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mold maker! I use this to make molds of 3D stuff all the time. This IS NOT mold maker to use with uv resin and objects that are porous it won’t set right. If you want to use this for a while 3d objects you need to start with half of the object, let it set then do the other half and let that set and then you can cut the putty where the 2 half’s of the mold meet. I use my molds for polymer clay and once I put the clay in the mold I make sure it’s packed in good then put it in the freezer for 15 minutes then pop it out of the mold and it’s perfect!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to make a variety of molds This product is so easy to use. Just mix the two materials 1:1 Details transferred from the original item nicely. The possibility of the molds you can make are infinite, only limited by the amount of mold material you have! We were making molds of shells, this was a wonderful way to get a variety of shapes and sizes.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Makes quick simple molds within minutes. Pliable to many objects with heavy contours.
Date published: 2020-06-01
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_10410575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels