Americana Decor® Chalky Finish™ Paint, 8oz.

Save $4.72
From: $4.77
$9.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Americana Decor® Chalky Finish™ Paint, 8oz.

Item # M10320079 
Save $4.72
From: $4.77
$9.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Americana Decor® Chalky Finish™ Paint, 8oz.

Save $4.72
From: $4.77
$9.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
jump
Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
Quickly and easily refurbish flea market finds or create new retro décor with this easy-to-use paint. It has an ultra-matte chalky finish that is ideal for all home décor styles including cottage, traditional, country or contemporary. It's specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion to wood, metal, laminate, glass, terra cotta, walls, ceramics and more. There is no need to prep the surface of your furniture or decorative item with time-consuming stripping or sanding . . . just clean and go!
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 8 fl. oz. (236 mL)
  • Ultra-matte, chalky finish
  • Colors are intermixable
  • Easy water clean up when wet
  • No priming or sanding necessary before use
  • Minimum odor due to low VOCs 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Americana® Decor™ Chalky Finish Paint, 8oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I used it on Mason Jars, it went on very nicely but I opted to do 2 coats as opposed to one. One coat looked fine but a tad streaky so I chose to do 2 and then go back through with rubbing alcohol to give it a vintage feel. All in all I loved it
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the consistancy of this paint the color is unique and soft.. in love with this paint!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money This paint was a beautiful color. I have used other chalk paints and most are smooth and cover nicely. This brand did not. I was very disappointed with the quality. It streaked and was a little sticky and did not cover well at all. I had to use way to many coats and was not happy. The clear wax from this brand is great but the color chalk paint I will never purchase again.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this brand CHALK PAINT!! Use it on all my vintage furniture. Holds up really well and has such a antique look to it.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good inexpensive option for chalk paint I used this paint in my Wagner Home Decor paint sprayer. I had a wooden table that needed refinishing, and this worked well. I applied two coats, and sealed with the same brand clear wax. I did sand my piece before applying, which they say is unnecessary, but I didn't want to take chances.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chalk paint Takes a few coats took 5 on something that should not have taken more than 2 coats. I would seriously not use this product again. Would rather mail order Amy's chalk from France.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love working with chalk paint to recreate furniture
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk it up! I love the zero prep needed to apply first coat! Sooo easy to distress!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely The Best!! Can cover even black chalk paint with one coat! A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use This product is easy to use and I especially love that I do not have to sand the piece of furniture I am painting before applying the paint. The finish is chalky and pretty true to a black color. I have used Annie Sloan chalk paint in the past and they do not have a true black color and it is also more expensive. I have also made my own chalk paint in the past to save money but having it already made is nice! and if you can use a coupon to buy American Decor is comes out around the same price so not a bad deal.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice paint!! Very easy to use!! Great coverage!! Holds up really well.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, great paint This paint covers and sticks to even glossy Surfaces. Love thf color
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Americana Decor chalky finish works great ,just one coat no streaking Love the color
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and color Takes one to two coats for it to be fully covered with none of the original color showing through also goes on very easy and smooth
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making painting fun Only requires one coat and has a quick dry time which allows more time to work on the project
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!...the paint is above the standard chalk paint This is a two thumbs up. Better then the expensive paint that is out there. This is my new go to. I'm telling all my friends and customers to switch to this amazing find!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Been using this in all my DIY projects. Love the product, buying my more colors.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect color and exactly wish I needed for my wood sign
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, looks great! Easy to paint furniture? Yes it is! This is so simple anyone really can do it, no need to strip and sand, and prime; just clean surface, paint and seal with a wax or polyurethane sealer. Makes old banged up ugly pieces look like a million bucks! You can mix colors to make your own, super easy to use, seriously! And looks fabulous!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint worka great for small projects. I like to use this chalk paint with sandpaper buffing and Annie Sloane finishing wax on small projects.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I used 3 coats to get that opaque finish and my project came out beautiful!! I will but this products again in different shades!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color I love the rustic look it gives things. Keep in mind it drys fast do seal the container well to avoid it drying.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chalk finish paints I absolutely love these chalk paints I have been using them for a couple years now and I always love the end result. They never disappoint me!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This made such a huge difference! I used it on a table that I stained and it totally transformed it. I only needed two coats and dry time was just minutes.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amerciana Decor Chalk Paint Love this product. It covers so well. I have used on wood and metal .
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best of its kind Great chalk paint, goes on smooth, and does what it is expected to do. Only complaint, is this particular chalk paint shows a lot of brush strokes after the second coat, nothing to worry about for a distressed look, but if not distressing, this could be annoying for some.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Fast Easy Clean Up Paint directly over any painted, stained surface without sanding or priming. Product goes a long way. Finished two old night stands with distressing wax and sandpaper. Very pleased with the results. It has me looking for other items in my home to repaint!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color After painting a sofa table and not liking the color, Michaels had this paint that matched perfectly to what I was looking for. Easy to use.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! True to color. Easy to use! Fast drying! And chalk paint look. We bought two of these to repurpose and old dresser. Could not be more satisfied with it! 1.5 of these cans for 3 coats on a large dresser was plenty! Easy to distress and beats all of the prices at other stores!! Can't wait for our next project!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality chalk paint I use this paint as a base paint on heavily varnished material. It adheres beautifully to allow me to add another coat of paint to the finished product. I have used other brands and this is he brand I always come back too. A little goes a long way!
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10320079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels