Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Save $5.95
$2.54
$8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Item # 10672253 
Save $5.95
$2.54
$8.49

Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft®

Save $5.95
$2.54
$8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
jump
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
When students and novice artists are ready to paint on traditional canvas, they reach for this prepped back-stapled canvas. This top-quality canvas is ideal for use with acrylic and oil paints, featuring 100% cotton duck with an acid-free, titanium acrylic gesso primer. The canvas is stretched over a solid wood professional frame constructed with kiln-dried, beveled stretcher bars, so artists can create wonderful works of art that will last a lifetime.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 7oz unprimed/10 oz finished 100% cotton duck
  • Archival quality and acid free
  • Academic level 1
  • For use with acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Level 1 Back Stapled Canvas by Artist's Loft® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 821.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a huge canvas. Exactly what I am looking f Looking forwarded to a 3 D collage using the frame as my foundation.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners My daughter and I have been painting on these for maybe 6 months now, and we think they’re great!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CANVASES I HAVE USED SEVERAL DIFFERENT SIZES OF THESE CANVASES AND MY ARTWORK COMES OUT BEAUTIFUL. I USE THEM FOR ABSTRACT PAINTING BRUSH STROKE, PAINT POURING AND THEY VARNISH GOOD AND I HAVE NO PROBLEMS RESINING THEM AND THEY DON'T SAG BUT DRIES HARD AND STURDY. GREAT FOR BEGINNERS AND SEASONED USERS AND PRICED JUST RIGHT.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners! I don’t k ow why people expect 5 start quality from 3 star price!?? I am practicing the art of paint pouring and these are perfect for that. I have reused them 2 and 3 times before they get funky. I would never sell a $200 painting on one.... that would be wrong but goofing around with paints is perfect.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Canvas tear very easily Not quality canvases. They tear or rip too easily
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL QUALITY FOR THE PRICE! As a lifelong "starving "artist I have had to 'make do' many times when money was short, sacrificing quality in favor of economy...NOT ANY MORE! Now I use Artist Loft Canvas and Paints and my Works GET NOTICED!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it until now! I've always been pretty satified with this canvas, any problems were usually easy to,get around... Until my last few purchases. Little did I know the 18x24 canvas was badly warped, and I didnt notice it until I went to hang it up for my customer and it couldnt lay flat on the wall or sit on the nails! If I didnt already have hours of work on the peice, id send it back for a refund, but I now will have to redo it for the customer and buy yet a another canvas... Disappointed today.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok for beginners I bought a couple 2 packs of the 5x7 canvas. Two of the canvas were very loose and wavy.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Not the best thing available, but much more sturdy than I would have expected for the price. I got it with a significant discount, but I think it would still definitely be worth the full price.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Wonderful product and great to use! I used this to make more pieces for my gallery.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Canvas! Great price! Very pleased with theses canvases! Will buy again.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Artist Loft Canvas Been buying for years. Very adequate. Hold up well.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice No weird texture, good size, happy with the purchase. Will buy again
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality for the price I purchased 4 canvases to stretch fabric over. The quality is nice and frame is sturdy. I ordered on line for in-store pickup. Everything was ready and time efficient
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Art Loft Level One Canvas Level one canvases require additional stretching and gesso to be useful for quality paintings. Not a good buy when this is factored in.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sale on item too good to pass up Bought this item on a great sale! Grandkids love different sizes and shapes!! I gave 4 stars only because I haven’t personally used it
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peefect for kids Perfect size for my boys to make crafts for their daddy. They love making crafts.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Canvas,,, level 1 for sure Third time the canvases were sloppy not tightly stretched,,, wrinkled
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good canvas I bought several sizes & they all are good canvases. Sturdy with wood backing & canvas stapled securely. Good results for paintings I did.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Great price. Amazing price. Great starter canvas. Loved the in store ideas.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More professional than beginner canvases Love this size! Nice stretch, stretcher bar... Six more characters needed before this app will let me post it. =(
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size, Pretty Sturdy, Wooden Support in Back It was great that the canvas comes with wooden supports in a cross on the backside of the canvas. Mixed acrylic paint with water, filled up water balloons, and threw darts at the balloons on a canvas! Holes were definitely ripped in the canvas, but overall it held up really well. And this is a great size!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Good canvas at a really great price. I bought a bundle of twenty for a bargain price.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I paint a lot and this canvas was the perfect size and at a great price
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has features That are exceptional. It bonded well with all sorts of paints and inks; prospectively. The finished product looked well manufactured and very stable and elegant.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my projects Its really Good for acrylic painting and mixed media art.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my projects Its really Good for acrylic painting and mixed media art.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product Size I bought this size canvas because I have a painting I must do and then ship. Finally, USPS has a perfect box to fit the smaller size I bought, which is 10x20". Michael's canvasses are what I use. They've proven to be durable with sturdy canvas coverings.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Inexpensive, but very good quality. I've had several. Got a great discount on black friday.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought loads of canvas on sale Canvas is off on much of my canvas I purchased, wood isn’t really straight.
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_804
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10015472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels