Basswood Whittler's Kit by ArtMinds®

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Basswood Whittler's Kit by ArtMinds®

Item # 10067596 
$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Basswood Whittler's Kit by ArtMinds®

$6.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


This assortment of basswood is perfect for beginner or expert wood carvers! Carve the solid wood pieces in a wide variety of shapes and sizes or use a woodburning tool to decorate them. Basswood has a smooth, even wood grain, no resin or pitch to interfere with techniques, is light in color and is the best wood species for wood carving. 
 
Details:
  • Unfinished basswood
  • 1.75" x 1.75" wood pieces in assorted lengths
  • 3 wood pieces
This assortment of basswood is perfect for beginner or expert wood carvers! Carve the solid wood pieces in a wide variety of shapes and sizes or use a woodburning tool to decorate them. Basswood has a smooth, even wood grain, no resin or pitch to interfere with techniques, is light in color and is the best wood species for wood carving. 
 
Details:
  • Unfinished basswood
  • 1.75" x 1.75" wood pieces in assorted lengths
  • 3 wood pieces
jump
This assortment of basswood is perfect for beginner or expert wood carvers! Carve the solid wood pieces in a wide variety of shapes and sizes or use a woodburning tool to decorate them. Basswood has a smooth, even wood grain, no resin or pitch to interfere with techniques, is light in color and is the best wood species for wood carving. 
 
Details:
  • Unfinished basswood
  • 1.75" x 1.75" wood pieces in assorted lengths
  • 3 wood pieces
This assortment of basswood is perfect for beginner or expert wood carvers! Carve the solid wood pieces in a wide variety of shapes and sizes or use a woodburning tool to decorate them. Basswood has a smooth, even wood grain, no resin or pitch to interfere with techniques, is light in color and is the best wood species for wood carving. 
 
Details:
  • Unfinished basswood
  • 1.75" x 1.75" wood pieces in assorted lengths
  • 3 wood pieces
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Basswood Whittler's Kit by ArtMinds® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood crafting Soft enough to carve, great for making wood crafts.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wood The wood is very hard to carve, you have to try and soften it up before you can carve it.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and easy to carve Easy to carve and great quality product. A great way to get started in wood carving.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great project wood smooth for wood caring but it does not cut like butter like some reviews have lead on. Great for all sizes of projects.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Love to Carve So surprised when the grandchildren came by with the Basswood blocks in hand. They wanted to see what I had carved so many years ago. They also wanted there carving tools sharpened. Chip carving with the Basswood blocks will give them a good start to learning to carve. It's easy with the straight grain basswood and the results are satisfying. I can't wait to see what they come up with.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Loved the quality. Made carving easy.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basswood blocks! Great wood for whittling.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality whittler My son said the wood was soft enough to really show some detail work he's working on.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double the number of blocks Soft enough to be carved. We could use one block to carve 2 wooden spoons by slicing the block in 2
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basswood carvings I have used a ton of these basswood block to carve figures. Very easy to cut and czrve
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hardwood 2x4 pine in Home Depot is softer than those 3 blocks. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wood carving I bought these to practice but instead am actually using for some projects
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed !! IT IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR !!! I needed the wood to prop up my plant vase so it can drain better. I didn’t want to be bothered by the hardware store. The kit was the perfect size, wood cuts and quantity of pieces. It was a great purchase !
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners Decided I would get these to carve an ornament for my husband. I think basswood is great for beginners (like me!). I'm really happy with how it came out.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sized wood Handy sized craft wood. Didn’t want to purchase large amount of wood from big box lumber supply. This package perfect for my Christmas trees.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basswood for woodcarving projects I buy this basswood for woodcarving. It is the right size for certain carvings and priced right.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood blocks Good for what i needed it for
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bass wood blocks These blocks are perfect for a beginning carver. They are just the right size and price for character carving.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Beginner Great Deal. Got for my son to start learning to whittle.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for age blocks Great for age blocks
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your store Love them. Turned them into fire crackers.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too hard This can't be basswood. It's very, VERY hard to cut with any of my knives.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out Of The Box Being a crafter I frequently think out of the box. Instead of whittling these blocks I made picture\card holders out of them. I turned the block on its side, drilled a small hole in the middle, painted it, decorated it with inspirational or religious sayings, glued a cardholder pick in the hole then Mod Podged it. Turned out great and all of my friends\ family members loved them! I must have made at least 18 of them and they all went fast!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basswood carving blocks. The wood is excellent quality and with very few blemishes. Sizes are 1.75" x 1.75" and vary in length from about 3"to 4"
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from going to make bunny rabbits getting crafty. Hope to turn these into Easter bunnies
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liarwood I just bought this trash wood today, there is no way this is basswood! It’s like cutting bricks with a wooden spoon, absolute trash!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from would never buy again the only truthful comment is covered up by the bogus ones this wood is terrible to try and whittle with . I cannot believe that you even call it whittling wood its like trying to whittle a concrete driveway with a dull knife .
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller then expected but will do the trick. With home school during this quarantine my daughter wasn't able to take woodshop. I purchased this and tools to teach her a bit myself. While they are a bit smaller then I expected they will be just fine for teaching my 13 year old to whittle
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood It is wood. It worked well for simple carving and it’s nice and light. As long as you have nice sharp tools it should be a breeze to carve.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wood Good clear basswood. Make sure your knife is sharp.
Date published: 2020-02-05
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_10067596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels