Wood Treasure Chest by ArtMinds®

$3.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wood Treasure Chest by ArtMinds®

Item # 10265592 
$3.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Wood Treasure Chest by ArtMinds®

$3.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Store your own trinkets and valuables in this treasure style chest. The unfinished wood is ready for staining, painting or decorating with embellishments, such as stickers or rhinestones.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished paulownia wood
  • Hardware is brass-colored
  • 5.12" x 3.43" x 3.54"
Store your own trinkets and valuables in this treasure style chest. The unfinished wood is ready for staining, painting or decorating with embellishments, such as stickers or rhinestones.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished paulownia wood
  • Hardware is brass-colored
  • 5.12" x 3.43" x 3.54"
jump
Store your own trinkets and valuables in this treasure style chest. The unfinished wood is ready for staining, painting or decorating with embellishments, such as stickers or rhinestones.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished paulownia wood
  • Hardware is brass-colored
  • 5.12" x 3.43" x 3.54"
Store your own trinkets and valuables in this treasure style chest. The unfinished wood is ready for staining, painting or decorating with embellishments, such as stickers or rhinestones.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished paulownia wood
  • Hardware is brass-colored
  • 5.12" x 3.43" x 3.54"
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wood Treasure Chest by ArtMinds® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for all ages This worked out great as a treasure chest for my 2 grandsons aged 2 and 6. They had fun painting them & storing the jewels/treasures. Good summer fun.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute little box I bought this to use for a treasure chest for some repo pirate coins for my 5 yr. Old niece. I applied a coat of Oak polystain and it looks good for what it is.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice inexpensive chest The wood is lower quality, but it's beautiful for being an inexpensive chest! My tot loves it for her holding her shell collection.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Kid's Bank Project Chose these as a fun way to let our 4- and 5-year-old make their own banks to keep spare change and small bills in. Gave me a chance to teach them how to use paintbrushes and make them their own. Metal pieces all were very easy to detach to prevent being covered by paint. This is the second time I've used this brand for box projects.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and big! Im using this boxes as baby shower favors (im filling them up with choc coins) and they are just the right size and sturdy.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for favors! These boxes look like real treasure chests with cute brass fittings. They hold quite a bit. We used them for a castaway party filled with a chapstick, deck of cards, nail file and pez dispenser with extra pez. Plenty of room! Will buy again for a tropical-themed party.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great baby shower favor I got 24 of these on sale online. And at the store I used a coupon and got Art Minds soft gloss acrylic paint in sea glass and a mod podge decoupage brush set of three brushes. I sanded them with rough sand paper first as they tended to be kind of splintery and rough, they never really got smooth, but that was ok for a rustic look. Then I put on one coat of paint on the outside, but not the very bottom. After that dried, I painted just the inside edges, and left those open while they dried. I had made the mistake of buying 2- 32 Oz jars of paint I could have easily bought just 8 oz. It was an ocean themed baby shower and I wanted that rustic look so I only wanted a thin coat. Some paint did get on the hardware but no one seemed to care.I made labels on my computer that said "Thanks for coming to ____'s baby shower" and had the date and a little picture of a sea animal and I glued these to the bottom of the chests, as the labels kept falling off. I made a really cheap mixture of Kosher salt (I used half of a big box) and virgin olive oil ( I used about half of a regular size bottle) to make a mock sea salt scrub. I put 2 tablespoons of this into sandwich bags (the cheap kind, that fold over) tied them up with blue ribbons and cut off the extra sandwich bag. I put these into the chests. Then I took tiny seashells that I had also bought bags of online from Micheals. I only used one bag, and put five shells on top of each salt scrub bag inside the chests. These were a big hit!! Just make sure these stay in a cool place, if you use the salt scrub, as it will separate if it gets too hot.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loved the treasure chest It didn't take long to paint. My girl painted it with two coats with the gloss acrylic paint.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid's crafts Purchased for my 7 year old to paint. She had a lot of fun with it. Good fun size for her to use for her treasures.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features Generally you have to root through all of these before you find one that's not messed up someway. ie: broken lock or hinge or sharp edges. But when you do pick one, they're easy to paint and decorate and are really cute.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good as an urn I really didn't want to buy this little box but I had a very special Kitty named Ulle and she died and I need something to put her ashes in. I painted it and it looks real nice now.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted The description matches them perfect. Will be great for our paint party.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and great value I added some dark walnut stain and it looked great!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for quick diy gift Box was Well made, took paint well, priced right.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect box My grandkids painted these as a gift for their mom. They loved doing it and were so proud of them.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute craft project This was a cute craft project for my goddaughter it gave her something to do that didn't have to do with computers or a tv
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood treasure chest I loved it. Used at as favor for sons pirate party! It was the perfect size and style
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to customize I've used these on several occasions. Recently I used these as treasure chest party favors for my daughter's mermaid party! Easy to paint and glue to.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time I purchased these for my daughters under the sea birthday party for her and her guests to decorate their own treasure box, it was perfect
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little treasure chest My children are having a pirate party, and we are giving these wooden chests as prizes for the winners of games. They are well-made and I think anyone would be happy to have one!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Good product great project to paint and to decorate with my kids
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product opens the door for endless creativity I brought this item for gift boxes for a party and with one coat of primer and metallic paint it became a beautiful master piece. It is very easy and fun to decorate.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trading card box The box is just the right size for a deck of trading cards, with room for a small container of tokens on top. The lid pops open fairly easily, so if you plan to use it for transporting things, get something to put through the latch loop; I used a bobby pin.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars! Amazing quality! Wish they would have it in stock more so I can keep painting and selling in my store.
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_10265592, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels