Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™

$99.99
$199.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10299013 
$99.99
$199.99

Promotions


Save an additional 25% with code JOY25W - Online Only See Details See Details
Offer not available in store

Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™

$99.99
$199.99

Promotions


Save an additional 25% with code JOY25W - Online Only See Details See Details
Offer not available in store

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Description


Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
jump
Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 494.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arts&Craft Creative Center This desk is well constructed. It's a good size. Work great for drawing and homework. The only thing that would make this perfect is if it came with a built-in desk lamp. But that is easily fixed.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very multi functional and useful for all types of Very easy to put together and impressed with the quality and durability of desk. My only disappointment was the cloth drawers. Wish they were actual solid drawers
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but not easy to build took forever to make but once built it looked very good it took me a full day to build
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk for the price Bought this desk for our artsy daughter, doubles as her homework desk, too. Easy to assemble as a two-person job, took about an hour as another reviewer mentioned; everything fit and no parts were missing. Daughter loves it!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price. I purchased this desk to downsize from my current desk. It went together easy enough with the provided tools and a philips screwdriver. The only issue is that two of the whole were actually screws were suppose to be screwed in using the screwdriver didn’t actually have a place for them. Easy to fix, just a little annoying when first seen. Other than that, seems very sturdy and nice for the price. I did purchase this on sale for $90, I would have expected more from the desk if I were to pay the full $200 they ask for it outside if sales.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $199? Got mine for $70. Do your homework. Thats insane. Pretty easy to put together. Love the shelf and drawers. Definitely recommend....fir the right price. Might have gotten mine from Amazon. Same desk.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with finished product and assembly I read all the reviews and measured my space and decided this was the best fit for me. The main frame and table surpassed my expectations. The drawers are fabric but sturdy and will be fine for what I have in mind. I assembled this myself, I am a 63 yo woman is moderate health. The directions were easy to follow and the parts matched nicely. I added pads to the leg bottoms as I have hardwood floors and I can slide it to move it. A lot of thought went into the design of this table and I will enjoy using it.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this table It was very easy to put together, and the directions were simple to follow. The stool is a bit hard, and adjusting the hight of the table, can be a bit difficult. Still a great table.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a Charm. I always read the negative reviews of a product first. Seemed all were about missing parts, lack of good directions and lengthy build times... So I bought the table. I have to admit, I don't understand what all the complaining was about. All the parts were there, I didn't have to drill any holes and the instructions were easy to understand. I had it together in less than an hour. The table is both solid and sturdy. And it looks great! I especially Like the power coating on the metal parts. It reinforces its quality to the appearance of the set. I would make one recommendation to the manufacturer. I experienced some difficulty in matching the threaded holes with the bolts in the assembly process. The build time would have been less if there the threads of the bolts were tapered, allowing the bolt ends to fall into the threaded holes, making it easier to start the threading.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Open & Lightweight I use it on the carpet, with the large (top) surface in both flat and tilted forms. There are 8 notches for you to tilt the large surface at different angles, and the small (lower) surface on the lefthand side slides in and out from under the upper surface, but it doesn't slide completely under. If you don't screw in the metal pencil rest at the base of the large surface too tight, you can push it up when needed to hold pencils and down, flush with the desk surface, so you can use it flat without it digging into your wrists when you write or type in flat mode. These surfaces feel sturdy, even-surfaced, and are a nice color/pattern. My things do stay inside the handy right-hand storage holes (black metal bar) while tilting the surface, and the metal basket on the upper-right corner even swings to stay level with the ground (good for inkwells or water cups). To my knowledge, you can't switch what side of the desk the small, lower surface and these black storage bars go on. The screws connecting the stool frame to the stool seat-and-cushion kept falling out the of the bottom as I used the stool. Because its 4 legs are actually 2 arches crossed beneath the stool seat, the screws falling out allows the leg arches to slide out of alignment. I'd recommend screwing it back together before sitting back on it if this happens, though you technically can sit on it at risk of things sliding around beneath you. The drawers are mostly rigid cloth baskets that rest on flat ledges at each side and can be easily pulled entirely out if need be. I've been putting stacks of sketchbooks and electronics in them without the basket drawers bending or falling out between the racks, but putting heavier things in them might make the bottom of the drawer-baskets sag a bit so that they may catch when sliding in and out. (Removing them returns the basket-drawer to normal shape.) Overall, I'm happy with the desk I got at the price I got. I like how open and lightweight the design is, as well as the ability to quickly and easily adjust the surfaces.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For right ganders only Nice looking table but the side storage items are made for right handed people. They should make it interchangeable. Similar one at hobby lobby but with glass top. But again not made for left banded artist.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put together and nice quality overall! I never really build things or put furniture together, but I did this all by myself without any issues! It was pretty easy to follow. My only real complaint are the drawers. They have a piece of cardboard wrapped with fabric, as the base, to put inside the drawers. I find that the drawers keep bowing downwards and I continuously have to empty my drawers and flip the cardboard insert over. I'm thinking of purchasing some wooden boards to combat this issue.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difficult to put together but awesome Yes it is difficult to put together. The directions are clear but just hard to put together. I had to get a screw driver to finish it. It’s awesome and I love it.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple put together I love it! It came with all the pieces I needed and the instructions were easy enough to follow. The only thing I don’t like is having to raise the table , it’s hard by yourself. But it’s good for the sale price !
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing piece So recently bought this and decided to put it together today and it's missing a leg. Tried to call the number on the instructions only to find that it has been disconnected.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Owned for a year now and going to buy another one for my other daughter. They use it daily. Easy instructions bought for christmas on black friday.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item I really enjoyed the desk when I had it, but when it was time for me to move it was difficult taking the item apart. It caused me to break it. Now I need to replace the entire item. Only buy this item if your going to be stationary, Or attempt to keep it together when transporting it because taking it apart is not a great idea.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure you have the space bought this when it was on sale. the assembly took an hour and a half, probably. but the desk itself is pretty great! it has a large amount of space to work on, and the extra pieces are good storage. I only wish I had more space for the sliding piece. it's easy to adjust the angle as well.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are crafting table The assembly took time but once put together its was exactly what I needed. Plenty of storage, lots of table top room, and to top it off I got the stool that goes with it.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size! I love the size of the table. Only drawbacks; when pulling all the way up to make flat again, the stuff falls out of the holders on the side of the table, and I wish the extra side table (which is a great feature) was on the right and not the left since I am right handed. It’s a little difficult to place a pallet and water container in a convenient spot when painting at an angle. Great for flat painting though! Overall, very pleased. I’m sure I’ll figure it out. I love the adjustability of the table top surface.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class Very sturdy, actually moderately easy to assemble. Great deal from Michael's.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great art table! This table was easy and quick to put together. I have been using it in my studio for a couple of moths now. It has lots of storage and places for my drawing tools. It works great for my small art area!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and great assembly instructions I am reading other reviews complaining the manual is pictureless. This is not the case with the table I bought and assembled yesterday. I actually found the assembly instructions to be one of the best I have ever used. Each part is clearly labeled by number. All the screws are neatly organized and labeled in a box. Each step includes pictures showing which parts and which screws to use. To me the current manual is better than Ikea products. It took me less than an hour to put together the whole thing. And the quality is great. IMy teenager son will use it for all his art work and he is very happy about it!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! Takes a little while to build but I got this for Christmas and I love it,it is a nice desk and it is totally worth it so I recommend this to an artist like me
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "You get what you pay for ". Can not complain for Put it together in 30 minutes. Instruction are picture less but with "common sense", it should be a breeze.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Sturdy, well put together. Love it The assembly directions were exact, as were the diagrams. It has a nice look and it’s stable and strong. It came with all the correct screws and bolts and the drilled holes correspond precisely. Looks great in my studio. Just one thing, the box is very heavy and needs two persons for lifting
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They don't get any better than this! Not only does it look good, with the powder coat black matte finish, but it is quite sturdy and the price, with 20% off was unbeatable It took me about 4 hours to assemble by myself (I am a 77 year-old female) and that included unpacking and methodically checking off every part included and laying them out where they could be quickly located, in the right direction for assembly, and 'reading' through the instructions - well, looking at the pictures. One reviewer said that it was impossible to assemble and criticized the pictorial instruction. I don't agree. The instructions being very clear diagrams with each part numbered and the correct screws/nuts and bolts shown, and arrows showing the direction to place the part, and were very easy to follow. I never put anything on back to front and never had to unscrew something and begin again. My only problem was with being alone and unable to get back on my feet if I kneel down, that I did not have a helper to hold things steady and assist with the lifting. The easel is VERY heavy which meant the use of a table and a few books for support when it came to attaching the top to the bottom and adjusting the height. Because most of the easel is metal, the only synthetic wood parts are the table top and small pull out work table, which avoids the cheap look of so many ready to assemble furniture items and gives the easel a very attractive look. I would definitely recommend this product for students, crafters, and artists. As an amateur artist I needed the slanting worktop to stop back and neck ache. It is now in my Florida room where I get lots of light and it , looks really good.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outright Awesome!! My husband assembled this with ease. It appears to be “powder coated”. Easily adjusted. Absolutely thrilled with the whole setup! I’m 71 yrs old and have waited a long time for something so nice.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! So, it took a bit of time to get together. A few pieces had to be forced together but in the end, it really was not too hard to assemble! Not too big or bulky. My daughter uses it everyday!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Practical I couldn’t pass this up when I saw it was on sale for a great price! My husband put it all together- to my delight. It’s perfect for my painting hobby and has lots of books and crannies for supplies. It is well made. The drawers are kind of a wimpy cloth but work fine if you’re not storing boulders. It does come with the stool, which is sufficient enough. For the price it is more than worth it!
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_10299013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels