Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™

$219.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $9.99 Per Item

Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10299013 
$219.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™

$219.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $9.99 Per Item
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Description


Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
jump
Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
Specifically designed for creative use, this table with stool by Artist's Loft is the perfect workspace for arts and crafts projects, sketching, drawing and more. Adjustable to your needs, this creative center can be personalized to how you like it. Adjust the height and angle of the table, add more designing space with the extended work surface, and store and organize your art supplies in the art tray, cup, storage drawers, and additional storage shelf. All your art supplies will remain secure in the storage components whenever you adjust it to your crafting needs. Includes detailed instructions to help easy assembly. Four plastic levelers prevent making damage to the floor while moving the table.

Details:
  • Black and natural wood
  • Adjustable tabletop tilt and table height
  • Extended pull out slide tray work surface
  • Four levelers for stability
  • Storage space with built in art-tray and cup
  • 2 under-table storage drawers
  • Additional storage under table
  • Includes black stool with pad
  • Steel, MDF, PP and polyester
Sizing
  • Overall dimensions: 47" x 24" x 37"
  • Table surface: 34" x 24"
  • Pull out tray: 27" x 15" (work surface extends up to 16" wide)
  • Drawer size: 12" x 18"
  • 24" slide-up pencil ledge
  • 0 to 45° tabletop tilt
  • Table height adjustment: 27" to 37"
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Arts & Crafts Creative Center by Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 856.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a cricut! I use it as my cricut desk and it’s perfect for it!!
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome desk..if you can get it together This desk is great for what I use it for, but the directions are basically useless. So if you or whoever is putting this together have patience..I say go for it
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s an art desk! Surprising number of people griping about assembly. It’s not that challenging to put together. Parts and hardware were all clearly labeled so it slaps together fairly quickly. 1/3 the price of similar tables and the quality seems to be quite fine. Functional, sturdy and 5/5 value.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribly made Not made well. Extremely tedious and difficult to put together. Comes in way more pieces than any other piece of furniture in my home.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Truly horrible. I wish I could give it 0 stars. I was very excited about this desk at first glance because it looked nice in the pictures. The box was all busted up and the corner of the top of the desk was too. I decided to try and overlook it because it was just the corner and I really wanted to make this desk work. We got about 75% done putting it together and then could not for the life of us get the drawer pieces bolted in…the bolts would not fit, they were too big and nothing we did was making it work. We then just picked up the top of the desk to fit onto the bottom (thinking we would worry about how to finagle the drawers on some way or another after we finished) and noticed that the top of the desk was flawed (scratched up and missing a small chunk out of it). Basically we wasted an hour trying to put this piece of crap together just to have to take it apart again to try and return it. I would not recommend this to anyone unless you enjoy torturing yourself.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk for Painting This is just what I needed to have a mini art studio in a small space. However, it takes a bit of time to put together. The only thing I would change is to put in metal drawers. The canvas ones are not too sturdy when you pull them out.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bolt doesn't fit; product not made well One of the bolts on this product will not fit in to place; the bolt and the hole are not similar sizes, and the bolt will not screw in. The product was made in error in some way, and trying to contact Michael's for a replacement part (or just a replacement in general) has been a hassle. I was really excited for this product. I would ideally like a refund or a free replacement, since without the bolt in place the product is not able to stand.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I have wanted this table for YEARS! I wanted a dedicated space foe my art and this has been such a wonderful place for it! There were a few screws either stripped or non-functional and ir made one of the drawers not work and the pencil tray flimsy...which sucks. I can glue or modify it, and for the price point, I guess it's okay. The major parts like the angled work space and overall structure are fine, so it does it's job. You'll probably want two people available to assemble as it's heavy and awkward to adjust a few steps.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed The desk is exactly what I wanted. It took a long time to assemble but I only needed help once when attaching the the top to the base. However it looks like it took rough handling during shipment and the box had several holes punched in it. One plastic part was broken but I just just received the replacement part. I didn't consider the fabric drawers to be that important but it's nice to be able to use them. Much happier now.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got what I paid for it The assembly was horrific. The piece holding the sliding wood for the left side was not fabricated well; to bend it open to be able to use it was really difficult and I was surprised we didn't break the welds in order to make it usable. There was another part that contained the nut for bolting into; it seemed to be threaded wrong. We called up to get a replacement part and they promised a return email about it the same day. We didn't get the email for several days Luckily we had made do but I can only imagine how I'd feel if there were other damaged parts - how long the process would take. Also, one of the desk's wood corners is slightly damaged even though it had a protective corner in shipping. Not too bad, I hope. If we had to rebox this to return it, that would be pretty intimidating. Luckily over the course of about 3-4 hours we got it done. It is kind of cute and all, but I am glad we didn't pay more than $130 (sale price) for it. Next time we would look for a used work table somewhere instead of assembling.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from inor improvement suggestion Have been happily using this item for only a month. If the stool had caster rollers, and a rotating cushioned seat, it would be even better! I've purloined such stool from my kitchen, and am getting grief about not using the stool that cab with item.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged The black side bar that holds pencils was busted from the box, didn't notice until all put together so its difficult to return. Other than that, the desk is great, just wish it wasn't damaged.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist desk! Very versatile and easy to use!!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from None Took a while assemble but follow photos. Reasonable deal for the money.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breeze to Put Together I was hesitant to purchase this desk due to some other poor reviews but decided for the low cost it was worth the risk and I'm glad I did. I need a workspace for my model building and painting and this desk checked off a lot of boxes. To address my concerns from less positive reviews firstly, everything was in perfect condition. No damaged pieces and every part was accounted for. Secondly, it went together surprisingly quickly and easily. Some reviews stated the instructions were hard to understand. If you've ever put together anything from Ikea or Lego this a snap. I put it together by myself in less than an hour. I'd recommend a power drill to speed things along though. The fit and finish is almost perfect. My only quibbles are 1. The plastic tray on the right side isn't perfectly level, I tried to adjust it several times with no luck. It's not a deal breaker for me. 2. It is rather compact and almost a bit too small for my purposes but will do. My take is it's a great deal with a lot of value built in and looks great. I would definitely recommend picking one up.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Table tray NOT as advertised! I purchased this at my local Michaels, when I assembled it I found that my plastic tray meant to hold pencils and supplies did NOT match anything on the box or elsewhere. For starters it has no pencil holders. As per most pictures and the box it claims it has six. Mine has none. There are two holes meant to tighten the screws and I’ve had to use those to hold two pencils because nothing else fit in them. Very disappointed as the other areas are two shallow to hold much if you tilt the table. Otherwise the table itself is okay. Also it is extremely wobbly which doesn’t help when trying to use it in combination with an overhead light rig. The metal edge meant to keep pencils from rolling off when the table is tilted actually cuts into your arms if you lean into the table for support when drawing or otherwise. So you’ll need to get a pool noodle or something to soften that edge up. Overall it does its job, but not as advertised.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workstation! Assembly was easy. Use this table for diamond painting and its sturdy. No damage to it, once it was delivered to my door.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art Desk This item is perfect for my painting hobby!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artists Loft Easy assembly. Exactly what my son needed!
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our desk! I love the desk. My hubby said it was relatively easy to put together. NO EXTRA PARTS! He had no trouble. I found it handy and useful for most art projects. The drawers being cloth is kind of cheap looking, but we paid very little for the desk! The wood on the desk was very nice!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Art Desk Fits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good desk, tricky assembly The instructions look overwhelming at first glance - and you’re likely to want two pairs of hands to assemble this desk. Be mindful of the R/L & front/back orientation. Once assembled I enjoyed doing my sketching, utilization of the simple fabric drawers, and having my tools within reach. The tricky part is returning the desk to horizontal after lifting it. It has to be brought all the way up in order to release the catch. I’m hoping there’s a simple release trigger somewhere that I haven’t discovered yet! Overall I would recommend this desk, as long as you have help with assembly.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Looooong Assembly Time! *Instructions are not as bad as some say, but it does take someone good at this kind of assembly approximately 3 hours to put it all together. *We were lucky and had no missing parts or damages. *This is not a heirloom piece, but is great for a small art/craft area and with a well thought out functional design. *Considering the materials and price, it is nice looking and we are hoping it will give us at least a few years of good use...if we use it as much as planned, it will be well worth every penny. *NOTE - this seems to be sold under several different brand names by many suppliers so check around before settling on just one price....on the other hand, our local Michael's had it in stock and so we paid a bit more than we would have on Amazon to get it that day and to be able to check if it was in a damaged box, etc. *As for the stool that comes with it....not very comfortable for long-term sitting, but we are keeping for whenever short-term, easily movable seating may be needed. *Drawers - we are NOT using because of how they hit your knees...even without the drawers, however, sit down slowly as the metal supports under the mdf desk portion cannot be removed and it does hurt to slam into them - this is NOT a deal breaker, however - this is one great, functional, nice looking and inexpensive small craft/art/drafting table! *P.S. Also, when using, we bring our mobile cart up on the side and it is loaded with our paints, colored pencils and other supplies.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As shown and described Very nice, but the drawers are cloth. They will not hold much weight. Otherwise it is a very nice draft table. The extention slideout is great!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was excited about this desk : ( When I open the box I could see that a corner on each wood surface was messed up. I still decided I was going to put the desk together and overlook it. Then I noticed both of the metal legs are really scuffed up. Still proceeded as it was cosmetic. Then as I was putting the slide in wood piece the mangled corner was were the screw hole was to keep it from falling out. The corner is not a corner due to it being mangled which means it gets caught up when trying to slid it either way as the screw would not go in straight. Then while putting the tray on screw 35 was not going to hold the top piece in place. It took me a few minutes to realize that there was a piece broken off from the back of the top portion of the tray. It was laying in the bottom of the box. No way to reattach that so had to improvise on that piece as well. Tray is not very sturdy! Feel like this should have been sold for a used price. Keeping the desk because it's too much work to send it back at this point. Wish I would've know about the sliding table and plastic tray before I got as far as I did.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome work space! Awesome work space. I use it for model building.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty parts, unable to finish assembly Do not buy this product. We got over 75% of the way done with assembly and discovered that one of the metal legs was not drilled properly and we were unable to attach the bracket that holds the top on. Michaels said they do not have replacement parts, we have to unassemble and return it to the store. I am gonna get a refund, very aggravating!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crafting Drafting table Easy to assemble, convenient space for storage of pencils and paper, large workspace- and a great price!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk It was easy to put together... I had fun
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Not great. Wood came chipped on the tabletop and missing some hardware so I had to improvise. Bags for hardware weren’t marked with numbers and the instructions were not clear or easy to understand with only images and arrows pointing to places
Date published: 2021-06-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_10299013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels