Beadalon® 20 Gauge Round German Style Wire

$4.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Beadalon® 20 Gauge Round German Style Wire

Item # 10121785 
$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Beadalon® 20 Gauge Round German Style Wire

$4.49

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Keep fingers clear of the cutting area; blades are extremely sharp. Caution: Recommended for Adult use only.
Michaels Pro

Description


Experienced and beginner jewelry-makers love this versatile wire! Smooth and round, it's perfect for making wire jewelry, bead chain links, findings (like jump rings or ear wires) and wire-wrapped pendants and components. This is an excellent shaping wire with the perfect temper and finish for most jewelry wire wrapping uses. Since it bends easily and holds its shape well, it's easy to work with. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 gauge
  • 19.7 ft. (6 m)
  • Anti-tarnish coating
  • Medium temper
  • Nickel free
  • Copper and brass core
  • Ideal for open and closed loop wire wrapping, twisting, coiling, wire forming and flattening
Experienced and beginner jewelry-makers love this versatile wire! Smooth and round, it's perfect for making wire jewelry, bead chain links, findings (like jump rings or ear wires) and wire-wrapped pendants and components. This is an excellent shaping wire with the perfect temper and finish for most jewelry wire wrapping uses. Since it bends easily and holds its shape well, it's easy to work with. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 gauge
  • 19.7 ft. (6 m)
  • Anti-tarnish coating
  • Medium temper
  • Nickel free
  • Copper and brass core
  • Ideal for open and closed loop wire wrapping, twisting, coiling, wire forming and flattening
jump
Experienced and beginner jewelry-makers love this versatile wire! Smooth and round, it's perfect for making wire jewelry, bead chain links, findings (like jump rings or ear wires) and wire-wrapped pendants and components. This is an excellent shaping wire with the perfect temper and finish for most jewelry wire wrapping uses. Since it bends easily and holds its shape well, it's easy to work with. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 gauge
  • 19.7 ft. (6 m)
  • Anti-tarnish coating
  • Medium temper
  • Nickel free
  • Copper and brass core
  • Ideal for open and closed loop wire wrapping, twisting, coiling, wire forming and flattening
Experienced and beginner jewelry-makers love this versatile wire! Smooth and round, it's perfect for making wire jewelry, bead chain links, findings (like jump rings or ear wires) and wire-wrapped pendants and components. This is an excellent shaping wire with the perfect temper and finish for most jewelry wire wrapping uses. Since it bends easily and holds its shape well, it's easy to work with. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • 20 gauge
  • 19.7 ft. (6 m)
  • Anti-tarnish coating
  • Medium temper
  • Nickel free
  • Copper and brass core
  • Ideal for open and closed loop wire wrapping, twisting, coiling, wire forming and flattening
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Beadalon® 20 Gauge Round German Style Wire is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was plated but served mu purpose. Using this product for jewelry making and it looks just great. Wish I could have found the sterling silver wore but only had the plated sterling silver wire.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again There was no way to get the wire to pull out as one strand. It was a hot mess, like yarn after a kitten has played with it!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wire!!! In expensive choice over sterling or fine silver! Works well and makes pretty jewelry. My wire weaves look very nice. No skin reaction like with copper.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for Wire Jewelry I had not used the German Style wire before and I am very impressed with the qualities of this product. The half hardened state of the wire makes it very easy to make loops and also to do wire wraps. The finish holds very nicely too. I tend to use a tight grip with my pliers and this wire is not easily marred. I have since bought more colors and gauges of the Beadalon German Style wire and plan to use this product in many more of my projects.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely flexible, easy to cut but durable I used it for a craft project that required durability - it was perfect but flexible and easy to cut.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just enough for project This wire was a little harder to twist than another brand, but it was a nice color and just the right length. I made a twisted fairy tree with it.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for so many types of creations This is a staple for me in silver plated, antique brass, and copper though I have a harder time finding it in copper (and sometimes even the a.b.). Makes the perfect ear-wires whether simple or fancy, beautiful delicate looking hand formed chain's, and so much more. A little tricky for wrapping small items or making head pins.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color goes with most bead colors Good for wire wrapping rings and other bead and wire projects
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This wire worked perfectly! I was looking for affordable wire that would be a bright silver, like sterling, that wouldn't "turn" over time (that remains to be seen). I was happy with the results in using this to make my jewelry.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Useful for my beading. I love this product. Will buy again.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is an excellent value for the price. This product works well with wire wrapping stones and Jim's. I Mabel to keep the price down. It's consistently good. I love it
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great, main wire I used as a beginner You can do a lot with this thickness of wire for wire wrapping. Use nylon coated pliers to not mar the wire.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for awesome crafting I really like using this wire for making my brass piping sculptures. The wire is very easy to work with and has a great shine to it. It make all my pieces come together nicely.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value The wire helped me make earring and wire wrap several pendants .
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wire. I love this wire. It's easy to work with and keeps it shape once done. I work with this everyday and it does the job I need it for.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps its finish I love this wire because it doesn't tarnish as easy and keeps a bright luster even after hammering
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I just started working with wire a few months ago, but this Beadalon wire is so easy to work with. It seems to be a better quality than some of the other brands.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wire wrapping wire Just learning wire wrapping and instructor suggested this wire.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for wire wrapping Need to use coated pliers so I don't nick wire. Bends easily.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jewelry wire I use this gauge all the time, very good for hand wrapped jewelry.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only stuff I use! I love this wire. It's the only kind I'll use for making my wire bangles.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too soft! I am used to working with sterling silver, half-hard wire. This wire is so soft! It mars and breaks easily. I will have to get used to it (or another silver-plated or silver-colored wire) for affordability, but my only use for the 22-gauge wire I bought is for making jump rings because otherwise my tools make too many marks on it. The 24-gauge is OK, I think - I will have to see how durable it is.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features! As a locally handmade jewelry designer, I highly recommend this product! I have used it multiple times and it is a high quality product! Absolutely no complaints. :)
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use a lot of this wire for my business and it's the best quality available in this price range. I just wish Michaels carried a larger package.
Date published: 2016-02-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10121777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels