Beadalon G-S Hypo Cement®

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Beadalon G-S Hypo Cement®

Item # 10332390 
$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Beadalon G-S Hypo Cement®

$7.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.

Description


Creating beautiful "illusion" or "floating" necklaces without crimp beads is easy with this handy adhesive. Make a knot in Supplemax™ Monofilament Illusion Cord, use the precision applicator to place a drop of glue on the knot and slide the bead over the knot. Continue to space out the beads to create a "floating" effect! This adhesive is also ideal for securing beads or pearls to wires or cords. Get pinpoint precision for handmade jewelry, watch crystals, general crafts, hobbies, optics and industrial applications. 
 
Details:
  • .33 oz. (9.4 g) tube
  • Dries clear
  • Will not bond to fingers
  • Won't damage the surface to which it is applied
 
WARNING: FLAMMABLE - DANGER - CONTENTS MAY CATCH FIRE. Keep away from flames. Do not smoke or use near sources of ignition.
Creating beautiful "illusion" or "floating" necklaces without crimp beads is easy with this handy adhesive. Make a knot in Supplemax™ Monofilament Illusion Cord, use the precision applicator to place a drop of glue on the knot and slide the bead over the knot. Continue to space out the beads to create a "floating" effect! This adhesive is also ideal for securing beads or pearls to wires or cords. Get pinpoint precision for handmade jewelry, watch crystals, general crafts, hobbies, optics and industrial applications. 
 
Details:
  • .33 oz. (9.4 g) tube
  • Dries clear
  • Will not bond to fingers
  • Won't damage the surface to which it is applied
 
WARNING: FLAMMABLE - DANGER - CONTENTS MAY CATCH FIRE. Keep away from flames. Do not smoke or use near sources of ignition.
jump
Creating beautiful "illusion" or "floating" necklaces without crimp beads is easy with this handy adhesive. Make a knot in Supplemax™ Monofilament Illusion Cord, use the precision applicator to place a drop of glue on the knot and slide the bead over the knot. Continue to space out the beads to create a "floating" effect! This adhesive is also ideal for securing beads or pearls to wires or cords. Get pinpoint precision for handmade jewelry, watch crystals, general crafts, hobbies, optics and industrial applications. 
 
Details:
  • .33 oz. (9.4 g) tube
  • Dries clear
  • Will not bond to fingers
  • Won't damage the surface to which it is applied
 
WARNING: FLAMMABLE - DANGER - CONTENTS MAY CATCH FIRE. Keep away from flames. Do not smoke or use near sources of ignition.
Creating beautiful "illusion" or "floating" necklaces without crimp beads is easy with this handy adhesive. Make a knot in Supplemax™ Monofilament Illusion Cord, use the precision applicator to place a drop of glue on the knot and slide the bead over the knot. Continue to space out the beads to create a "floating" effect! This adhesive is also ideal for securing beads or pearls to wires or cords. Get pinpoint precision for handmade jewelry, watch crystals, general crafts, hobbies, optics and industrial applications. 
 
Details:
  • .33 oz. (9.4 g) tube
  • Dries clear
  • Will not bond to fingers
  • Won't damage the surface to which it is applied
 
WARNING: FLAMMABLE - DANGER - CONTENTS MAY CATCH FIRE. Keep away from flames. Do not smoke or use near sources of ignition.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Beadalon G-S Hypo Cement® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I was out and needed some hypo cement for a project. I love that I could get it locally and not have to wait for shipping. It works well. I like that it has small tip for getting glue in small spaces but getting the pin back in and the cap back on is a bit frustrating.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints As normal, it’s the best.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good glue, great precision tip. Gets the job done on my hemp projects- has a precision tip that is perfect for tiny things.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing glue This glue is wonderful. After breaking a post on my earring I bought this glue to add a new post. It worked so well the post was glued almost immediately
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use Not the easiest to use since it wants to continue to flow after you quit squeezing! Works great otherwise!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hypo cement Works great for using on my knots on my ladder wrap bracelets. On s-Lon thread, and leather . I love the tip to get the glue into very small spaces
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons Many people recommended this glue and I've been using it for awhile now. It works well and seems to hold the knots on my stretch cord bracelets. HOWEVER....I get sooo frustrated when trying to put the lid back on. It has a very fine needle that goes into a very tiny hole. Trying to get it back on before it keeps oozing glue is such a waste of time and product. Am now ready to try another product that may be less frustrating.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love this product because you can put the glue exactly where it’s needed. Sometimes I have a problem with aligning the needle on the cap with the spout on the tube when closing it.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent I found it works very well for stretch bracelets and jewelry repair.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. I have been using this along time & use it on several projects. Holds well, works great.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unusable The top cap is glued to it so I can't open it SO I can't use it!!!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product G-S HYPO CEMENT is easy to use & stores well. I have kept partially used tubes for 1 year. I do suggest you use in an area with good, bright lighting.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely holds! Worked like a charm! Just a little bit fixed my jewelry issue.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This glue was made for jewelry designers. It has a pinpoint tip which allows for gluing in very small places. But the best part is it has 100% hold.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what’s expected. Secures stretch cord Works perfectly when knotting stretch cord for beaded bracelets quick set never have I had an issues. Even years later.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the UV glue Use it for magnetic clasps because applicator is long and will go all the way into the opening for holding cord or leather/suede bands. Tricky at first learning how to use and close but well worth time spent. I do use a magnifier lamp to put lid with pin back in. Secret is not to squeeze very hard when using and store with lid up. Cleans well with alcohol wipes if it gets on clasp or beads. I let it dry overnight because I make bracelets and want to make sure it's dry. Holds great.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly leaks I have been using this off and on for several weeks to glue Stretch Magic knots on elastic bracelets. When the cap pin is removed, the glue constantly oozes out so that it is almost impossible to add a tiny spot of glue to the knot. The oozing also makes it extremely difficult to insert the cap pin back into the tube. Although it does stay flexible, clear, and doesn't bond skin, the oozing wastes more glue than I use so I will not be buying it again.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stop leaking out I wanted to love this glue due to its clever tip, but as soon as I removed the cap of it, it leaked out on it's own, non-stop! I'd clean it and wait and still it leaked.. I wanted to use this for small beads like 6/0 seed beads on hemp but it's just useless if I can't get the glue to stop. Don't bother with this if you only need little bits of glue at a time.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal applicator The smaller opening helps you to put glue on the precise location on your project. The pin in the top keeps the opening from being glued shut.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tip The tip makes it easy to apply and excess comes off beads easily
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional product Works surprisingly well and easy to use. Very pleased!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great but... works great but I wish there had been some instructions with it. used it for metal on metal- nickel finished arrows on metal blank tie clips. So with the glue applied it slipped quite a bit. It would have helped if there were instructions that said, apply surfaces to each other, press15 seconds, make sure it is in the desired position and then wait.... within about 20 min maybe less it dried and adhered very well. No stuck fingers and the tie clips were curved but they held well. was a bit expensive but I was able to used this for 18 arrows on 18 tie clips and redo a few once I got the hang of it and still had plenty to spare. using a coupon would have helped.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secures knots for stretch bracelets Good to use to secure knots in stretch bracelets. One little dab with do it.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total waste of money and time Cap does not stay on so the stuff leaks..takes FOREVER to dry. Pretending I never heard of this stuff.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product to secure jewelry I needed to ensure the knot I used would hold. This worked great. Only downside is the smell.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tip I was very happy to find a good product with a tip that works! I don't like when glue gets on the outside of the end and all over the cap.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very helpful with knots on silicone string. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Love how this holds down my knots. Very happy with how it flows and travels in my kit.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work Very disappointing. I bought it specifically to hold end beads on memory wire. Did not hold at all
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jean813 This glue can be used on jewelry as well as other craft items. Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_10332390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels