Beaker Creatures™ Liquid Reactor Super Lab

$39.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Beaker Creatures™ Liquid Reactor Super Lab

Item # D214633S 
Online Only 
$39.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Beaker Creatures™ Liquid Reactor Super Lab

$39.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small parts. Not for children under 3 years.

Description


It's a colorful bubbling creature reaction! Extract the beaker creatures from the mysterious reactor pods with the Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab. After placing one of two included reactor pods within the Super Lab's center chamber, kids send water whirling through the tubes with the help of two hydroplungers, filling the chamber and triggering the amazing reaction. Once the reaction ends, kids can extract their beaker creatures collectibles and start classifying! The working lab set also comes with the equipment and instructions needed to perform amazing real-world science experiments inspired by the creatures and their home planets.

Details:
  • 15 piece set
  • Reveal 1 of 35 mystery beaker creatures
  • For ages 5 and up
Contents:
  • 2 reactor pods with mystery beaker creature
  • 1 liquid reactor super lab base
  • 2 hydroplungers
  • 2 beakers
  • 1 set of tongs
  • 1 stir rod
  • 2 classification cards
  • 2 mini-posters with amazing science facts
  • 1 experiment guide
  • 1 full-size poster
It's a colorful bubbling creature reaction! Extract the beaker creatures from the mysterious reactor pods with the Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab. After placing one of two included reactor pods within the Super Lab's center chamber, kids send water whirling through the tubes with the help of two hydroplungers, filling the chamber and triggering the amazing reaction. Once the reaction ends, kids can extract their beaker creatures collectibles and start classifying! The working lab set also comes with the equipment and instructions needed to perform amazing real-world science experiments inspired by the creatures and their home planets.

Details:
  • 15 piece set
  • Reveal 1 of 35 mystery beaker creatures
  • For ages 5 and up
Contents:
  • 2 reactor pods with mystery beaker creature
  • 1 liquid reactor super lab base
  • 2 hydroplungers
  • 2 beakers
  • 1 set of tongs
  • 1 stir rod
  • 2 classification cards
  • 2 mini-posters with amazing science facts
  • 1 experiment guide
  • 1 full-size poster
jump
It's a colorful bubbling creature reaction! Extract the beaker creatures from the mysterious reactor pods with the Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab. After placing one of two included reactor pods within the Super Lab's center chamber, kids send water whirling through the tubes with the help of two hydroplungers, filling the chamber and triggering the amazing reaction. Once the reaction ends, kids can extract their beaker creatures collectibles and start classifying! The working lab set also comes with the equipment and instructions needed to perform amazing real-world science experiments inspired by the creatures and their home planets.

Details:
  • 15 piece set
  • Reveal 1 of 35 mystery beaker creatures
  • For ages 5 and up
Contents:
  • 2 reactor pods with mystery beaker creature
  • 1 liquid reactor super lab base
  • 2 hydroplungers
  • 2 beakers
  • 1 set of tongs
  • 1 stir rod
  • 2 classification cards
  • 2 mini-posters with amazing science facts
  • 1 experiment guide
  • 1 full-size poster
It's a colorful bubbling creature reaction! Extract the beaker creatures from the mysterious reactor pods with the Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab. After placing one of two included reactor pods within the Super Lab's center chamber, kids send water whirling through the tubes with the help of two hydroplungers, filling the chamber and triggering the amazing reaction. Once the reaction ends, kids can extract their beaker creatures collectibles and start classifying! The working lab set also comes with the equipment and instructions needed to perform amazing real-world science experiments inspired by the creatures and their home planets.

Details:
  • 15 piece set
  • Reveal 1 of 35 mystery beaker creatures
  • For ages 5 and up
Contents:
  • 2 reactor pods with mystery beaker creature
  • 1 liquid reactor super lab base
  • 2 hydroplungers
  • 2 beakers
  • 1 set of tongs
  • 1 stir rod
  • 2 classification cards
  • 2 mini-posters with amazing science facts
  • 1 experiment guide
  • 1 full-size poster
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Beaker Creatures™ Liquid Reactor Super Lab is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes, I would definitely buy this Critter maker again! What a great Easter surprise for my active 7 yr old Science loving grandson! He absolutely loves it, and I can send more "critters" to create! It is colorful,safe,fun, and price was very reasonable. Thanks Learning Resources!! A happy Grandmom
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ten stars not five! This is the best set ever. My children love it so much and get so excited to use it and to find out which creature they will get. Also the slime recipe that comes with it is fantastic!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son just loved it! he moment my son saw the Beaker Creatures Lab set he wanted to test it out immediately. I knew that he would enjoy this as science has always been so exciting to him. I let him set it up and minimal help was needed from me. We added food coloring as suggested to the water and my son was eager to pour and inject to see what would happen. It sizzled for quite a while which of course is the most exciting part. He then dissected the creature from what was left. He was excited to locate it on the chart to see which one he got. Overall I suggest this for a little scientist or even just the beaker creature refills would be cool in the bathroom. My son is 6 and I liked that this was easy enough for him to do himself. I think this will be a great gift for lots of his school friends this year!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun experiment set! My little girls enjoyed this set completely! It was very easy to unbox and set up for them. The reaction is caused by a large bath bomb type egg. and your little beaker creature emerges after all the fizzing and bubbling, and there is A LOT of that! Would reccomend and will be purchasing again for gifts!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, simple, I think it's great for younger kids. I think this was totally fun- the experiment is simple with a big reward. And yes, you could just pour water over the ball containing the creature, but that's not nearly as much fun. My six year old did love setting it up- and got a huge reaction out of it. He said, "I made that! I made that in my lab!" For older kids, the effect may be lost. My 3 year old daughter did one as well and love it. She wants the set to go with her doctor dress-up toys. There are other experiments, simple ones, that you can do- but the appeal of getting more Beaker Creatures is real- each kid has said they'd want more for Christmas.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chambers to create liquid reactions messy but fun Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab comes with 15 pieces and 2 beaker creatures. The creatures are in a fizzy bath bomb that you have to drop in the water to find out what the mystery creatures are. This lets kid's experiment with liquid substance and see their reactions. There is a main cup like chamber that is connected via tubinga to two plunger components. You can use the plungers to suck the water out of main chamber or to insert two different liquids into the main chamber. There are two beakers and a stirring stick for the kids to mix things up. Both our five and nine year old like to see how colors mix together by using food coloring. They also used the main chamber to make slime. The toy is intended for kids ages five and up. Only negative was it was a bit tricky to hook up the tubings to the main chamber. Also can be a bit messy so would recommend putting a tray with a lip under the toy to catch any spills.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Science is SOOOOO cool!" That title....that is a DIRECT QUOTE from my 7 year old when he got his hands on Beaker Creatures! There is something so important about combining the art of play with the exploration of the scientific world and Learning Resources hit the nail of the head with this toy. My kiddos are excited to collect them all, AND mama-bear is excited for them to do the additional science activities that are included in the set in the meantime. The actual creature reveal is just the start of play with this toy!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Family Fun! This was so quick and easy to set up! Both of my boys really loved playing with it! This is a great way to learn about science and chemical reactions. I like that I can use this for other science experiments also!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Science Fun!! My children love Beaker Creatures! They had a great time putting it together, reading the science facts, and guessing which creatures might appear - now they are asking for more reactor pods!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For your budding little scientist This set includes 2 reactor pods each with a mystery beaker creature. We revealed Bellow an Oceanite and Flit a Buglettes. The kids loved pushing the water filled plungers, the bubbles and overflow. It also came with instructions for other science experiments. The kids had fun just plunging air and water together after. To be honest though for the price I would've expected either more reactor pods or ingredients for the other experiments. A good way to start getting them interested in science though and beginning chemical reactions.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Very entertaining but the thrill is very short service very good will recommend and will purchase refills
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Little Scientists! My 7 year old son LOVES this. He couldn't wait to use his reactor pods and then once he had the creature out he then start experimenting with transferring the colored water from the central jar to the beakers and back again. I'm considering getting a boot tray or tote lid to put everything on as he can be a little messy. He loves playing with the set and has been experimenting on his own so there's a lot of educational value. Overall it seems very durable. I liked that the creatures come with little cards so you can count their legs, eyes and antennas to record just like a scientist would. My hope is the pods will become available in local stores near us so that we can pick them up from time to time. The kit comes with a couple of additional suggested experiments that kids can do and I hope they expand the number of experiments offered maybe online or tucked in with other reactor pods. This kit would make a wonderful gift!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and educational! I have 3 and 5 year old girls. They loved everything about this product. They loved identifying the beaker creatures, the overflowing reaction, and being able to do it on their own. It also opened a great dialogue on reactions. We can't wait to get more creature pods!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beaker Creatures is the Perfect Back-to-School Gift! I gave this to my son to celebrate his first day back at school! He was absolutely thrilled and we immediately opened the box and got to work. He was so excited to put everything together, add the water, and watch his creatures appear! Identifying them was really fun as well. The next question, naturally, was, "When can we get more of these? This was so fun!". Such a great educational toy!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and fun! Wonderful and fun! It got my kids to try new scientific experiences!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for kids of all ages I have three kids ages 4,5 and 7 and this was great for them. My 4 and 5 year old love dropping the pods in to see what creature was going to come play. My 7 year old who is disabled loved watching the fizzing and the colors appear. I would recommend this to anyone with a child or even a classroom. We cant wait to see what other creatures we can get
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this item! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my grandson loved being able to see the creature come out of their pods and liked being able to match them up to find which one he got
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science Fun!! My son loves Beaker Creatures!!! He enjoyed doing this fun and interactive science experiment. He was so excited to open this product and become a scientist! It was very easy to assemble and start using right away. He enjoyed seeing the pod fizz up but I do recommend to use the tray that comes along with it or else it will spill over the counter or table. After a few minutes we were able to discover the creature(s) that landed in our kitchen! I really enjoyed spending the time to explain the science behind the experiment so he was able to share this with his cousins. I ended up gifting my niece and nephew because of their curiosity! I highly recommend Beaker Creatures!!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would purchase this product for everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was great! We had so much fun playing with this. Not only did my child have a blast opening, using, and classifying the creatures, but even my parents wanted a set. lol. It was all around a great time!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so much fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have 3 boys, ages 9, 6 and 2. All our kids participated doing the experiment and they worked as a team (for the first time :) ), it was so much fun for them and now they cannot wait to get more reactor pods! make sure to put a towel or something when doing the experiment as it gets a little messy, we put everything then in the washer and it was like new (easy to clean). This is definitely a toy that they can reuse many times and they will always have fun. very recommended!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun all items came packaged very nicely and works great, the reading material is very fun, mu son loved it over all.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science Rules! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son was SO excited the minute he saw the box. The toy comes nicely packaged in a brightly colored box and is easy to assemble. The only issue I had at first is that the tubing does have to be configured just right or the plungers won't work properly. Once we got that figured out the toy worked great, and my son was SO excited when the chamber filled up and the reactor pod fizzed away. Do make sure you have the tray under the lab, or do this outside or near a sink as it can get kind of messy and will spill over, but that is part of the fun! Once the pod dissolves you're left with a cute little creature that my son was so obsessed with he slept with it in his hand. He was still talking about how "we did science!" when he woke up this morning. Great job, Learning Resources!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a winner! I used the Beaker Creatures Super Lab with my 3 and 6 year old granddaughters today. They really enjoyed the process. It was easy enough for the 6 year old to do independently and the reaction was fascinating and fun for both of them. Having the little creature to identify and play with was an added bonus! I can't wait to try some of the other experiments with them and get them some more creatures!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun set for budding scientists, great for imaginative play. My kids had fun finding out what they "hatched." The set is easy to use ( we did have to fiddle with the hose lengths to prevent kinks, otherwise my kids could have put it all together on their own). Any water overflow is contained with the clear plastic base, which caught all the extra foam/water. My 8 year old continued to play with the syringes and pretended to be a science on tv talking about their discoveries. Good for some scientific inquiry, observation, and imaginative play.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Bubbling Reactions reveal surprise creature! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A group of 7-year old boys couldn't wait to open this! They were able to quickly and easily figure out how to use the set. There were a lot of "wows" and hoots & hollers as the pod fizzed and the creature was revealed. We can't wait to get more pods!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Website is very user friendly, easy to navigate and the c... Website is very user friendly, easy to navigate and the checkout process was quick.
Date published: 2018-05-31
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_D214633S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels