Bernat® Baby Blanket™ Yarn

$3.69

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Baby Blanket™ Yarn

Item # 10538592 
Online Only 
$3.69

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Bernat® Baby Blanket™ Yarn

$3.69

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid In-store & Online through 1/30/2021. Exclusions apply.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


You'll love the way this yarn feels—oh so soft on baby's skin! This texturized yarn creates a plush-like touch and feel, and knits or crochets quickly. This yarn comes in a fun shade range with complimentary variegates for all your baby projects.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Content: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 72 yd. / 65 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
5 sc – 6 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US L/11

For more project inspiration, check out the Bernat Baby Stories Look Book! Click Here (PDF)

You'll love the way this yarn feels—oh so soft on baby's skin! This texturized yarn creates a plush-like touch and feel, and knits or crochets quickly. This yarn comes in a fun shade range with complimentary variegates for all your baby projects.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Content: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 72 yd. / 65 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
5 sc – 6 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US L/11

For more project inspiration, check out the Bernat Baby Stories Look Book! Click Here (PDF)

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
You'll love the way this yarn feels—oh so soft on baby's skin! This texturized yarn creates a plush-like touch and feel, and knits or crochets quickly. This yarn comes in a fun shade range with complimentary variegates for all your baby projects.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Content: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 72 yd. / 65 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
5 sc – 6 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US L/11

For more project inspiration, check out the Bernat Baby Stories Look Book! Click Here (PDF)

You'll love the way this yarn feels—oh so soft on baby's skin! This texturized yarn creates a plush-like touch and feel, and knits or crochets quickly. This yarn comes in a fun shade range with complimentary variegates for all your baby projects.
 
Weight: Super Bulky (6)
 
Content: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 72 yd. / 65 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
8 sts – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
5 sc – 6 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US L/11

For more project inspiration, check out the Bernat Baby Stories Look Book! Click Here (PDF)

jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Baby Blanket™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is fun Love the softness very easy to work with. Needles love it..
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice yarn! This yarn is very soft, however it is slightly difficult to crochet with because the yarn can stick together and make the stitches kinda tight. But overall it's a really nice product. I was disappointed that I couldn't find the color that I used in the big bundle. I ended up having to buy 4 of the smaller bundles.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The baby than is done! I bought three skeins at first because I really needed a giant skein for a little girl's baby afghan. Wouldn't you know it; three skeins weren't nearly enough. The last three skeins finished the job.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and so warm! I recently created a blanket for my newborn second cousin and I couldn’t have chosen a better yarn to do so. It came out beautiful with the color scheme, as I bordered the blanket in white, and it is very thick and warm. Great for the cold New England weather. The only downside is that I went through a whole roll of yarn in less than a day and found myself buying more constantly. Although buying each one separately I was able to use a 40% off coupon which was great!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very soft. Too short. Need more than usual. But it is very soft. Love it for baby.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing? Although soft and cuddly, each skein had at least 5 knots where the yarn was joined and this is unacceptable.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my project Needed a big yarn for a quick weaving project. This fit the bill.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft yarn This yarn is easy to work with and produces a nice soft baby blanket. Since it only comes in 3.5 oz balls it takes 7 to complete one blanket.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the softness Great colors and extremely soft for baby gifts and projects!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Such soft and fluffy material perfect for a baby blanket
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the baby blanket yarn The yarn had knots where the manufacturer broke the yarn and tide it back together. But overall I like the yarn. My baby blanket came out beautiful.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby yarn Beautiful colors and super soft! Will make a gorgeous baby blanket.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has right thickness Made my unicorn project go so much faster. thicker than usual, i found this perfect for wrapping hoops
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a beautiful blanket Nice product will use again for another blanket easy to knit
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤️ this yarn! Soft & easy to use; the product is always lovely & appreciated. The only problem is Michaels’ keeping enough in stock.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn in Blue and White. I was very impressed with the yarn I purchased from Michael's. The price was great and the yarn was so very soft. I received the merchandise in a very timely manner. I have since ordered again from this vendor.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Easy to work with and the finished product is extremely soft.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Yarn Works up nicely & quickly. Washes and dries up nicely.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and cuddly Love this yarn for babies. Our new GGdtr will too!
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the feel of this yarn. Beautiful blanket, but be aware that knotted yarn in the skein will come apart unless retied.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so soft It’s super soft for baby blankets. Is easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn I love this yarn but I found a lot of nkots in a few of the 12 rolls I got.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Knots throughout skein I used this yarn for a blanket for my Granddaughter. Nearly every skein had knots holding pieces together. In one skein this happened 3 times others only once. Only one skein out of 8 was piece and knot free. I do not knot my yarn when joining so this was very frustrating.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to work with on circular needles The yarn would catch on the joined parts of the circular needles
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that it is so soft. It is easy to work with. I love the colors and the quality.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn! I used this yarn to make a blanket. It turned out beautifully! The yarn feels warm and the colors are perfect!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so easy to work with just love it So easy to work with makes it more enjoyable to crochet
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby blue Perfect color and texture for the baby blanket I am making. Fast shipping! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First baby blanket for granddaughter # 8 I have used the standard yarn for previous blankets I have crocheted. I liked the thickness of the Bernal baby blanket yarn. I was hesitant because of the thickness. I brought a #10 needle. It’s so easy to work with. It does not separate, the stitches are precise and defined. Planning on blanket for #9 with definitely use the same brand!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was very easy to work with! I was able to create a wonderful baby blanket for my grandbaby. Very plush and easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-02-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10185583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels