Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn

$6.49
$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn

Item # 10596565 
$6.49
$9.99

Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn

$6.49
$9.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


With Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Bernat® Crushed Velvet™ Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Double Take™. Enter at;StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one grand 5 City Tour trip for two, or one of 35 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.  
 
Bernat Blanket Big is the same cozy chenille-style Blanket yarn that you love, now in a jumbo weight! The jumbo gauge of the yarn stitches up beautifully, for bigger blankets.
 
Weight: Jumbo (7)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 32 yd. /29 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
2.5 sts – 3.5 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
2 sc - 2 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
25 mm, US -50
Suggested Crochet Hook:
25 mm, US – U/50 
With Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Bernat® Crushed Velvet™ Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Double Take™. Enter at;StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one grand 5 City Tour trip for two, or one of 35 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.  
 
Bernat Blanket Big is the same cozy chenille-style Blanket yarn that you love, now in a jumbo weight! The jumbo gauge of the yarn stitches up beautifully, for bigger blankets.
 
Weight: Jumbo (7)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 32 yd. /29 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
2.5 sts – 3.5 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
2 sc - 2 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
25 mm, US -50
Suggested Crochet Hook:
25 mm, US – U/50 

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable for easy care.
Machine washable and dryable for easy care.
jump
With Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Bernat® Crushed Velvet™ Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Double Take™. Enter at;StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one grand 5 City Tour trip for two, or one of 35 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.  
 
Bernat Blanket Big is the same cozy chenille-style Blanket yarn that you love, now in a jumbo weight! The jumbo gauge of the yarn stitches up beautifully, for bigger blankets.
 
Weight: Jumbo (7)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 32 yd. /29 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
2.5 sts – 3.5 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
2 sc - 2 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
25 mm, US -50
Suggested Crochet Hook:
25 mm, US – U/50 
With Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Bernat® Crushed Velvet™ Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Double Take™. Enter at;StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one grand 5 City Tour trip for two, or one of 35 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.  
 
Bernat Blanket Big is the same cozy chenille-style Blanket yarn that you love, now in a jumbo weight! The jumbo gauge of the yarn stitches up beautifully, for bigger blankets.
 
Weight: Jumbo (7)
 
Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 32 yd. /29 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
2.5 sts – 3.5 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
2 sc - 2 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
25 mm, US -50
Suggested Crochet Hook:
25 mm, US – U/50 
jump
Machine washable and dryable for easy care.
Machine washable and dryable for easy care.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Blanket Big™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric Not in stock I love this brand and fabric it’s amazing but it is so hard to get ahold of. I started a blanket with one multicolored grey white and black print but when I went back to get more they were out of stock online and in store which forced me to buy black to I now have a quarter of a blanket one color and 3 quarters black. It’s still comfy tho
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need this yarn I made 3 blankets with this yarn. They are very cozy. Can you please stock more???? pleaseeeeeeeeeee
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy two get one free sale What is the point of an online sale when there is none available? 13 colors and not one in stock! Such a disappointment! I love the yarn, I’m trying to gather enough to make a blanket for my daughter.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love making blankets with tis yarn! When will it be back in stock? Is it discontinued?
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love this Yarn But the first review I wrote was the truth and I am sorry you want me to change my opinion of the truth.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use and wonderfully soft! Makes the softest blanket ever! The versatile colors makes it fun to choose what to make! Extremely flexible yarn that stretches slightly for blankets. I lo ve this product.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Inventory I love this yarn. But hate that I bought it and now the store is out of inventory in house and on line! Grrr I need more to finish my project!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of stock? I made 2 blankets for Christmas and have request for many more. I really need this yarn. When will it be back in stock online?
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please stock Frustrating I finally got my hands on some and 3 of the six balls were broken and were knotted every so many lengths.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible stained and scorched yarn. Like another reviewer my yarn came out of the package with red/pink stains on the black/white yarn and scorches like it was burned. What a waste
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bernat big blanket yarn I wish you didn’t run out of this yarn so often. Seems like whenever there is a good sale you are always out of stock. I love this yarn for my blanket orders I just wish it wasn’t always out of stock and so hard to get. big problem!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn but.... Love the yarn , but always out of stock. And online you can't add to cart as there is no "quantity" window. Almost no help at stores. What a shame. I've made about 8 blankets so far and can't even order it.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love this yarn for making blankets! It's as soft as a marshmallow!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Used this to make an arm crocheted blanket. Yarn is easy to work with. Makes a soft warm blanket.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Always out of stock!!! Such a bummer that Michaels cannot keep this stocked. I couldn't even finish blankets for Christmas presents and will have to wait till after the new year. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yarn with red/pink stains throughout Love the feel and ease of finger knitting but there are stains throughout all 6 skeins I bought for a throw, most are very obvious red/pink while some are less noticeable blues. One spot looks like a burn or singe. Worst quality yarn I’ve used in a very long time. Certainly not gift worthy... except to my cats.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out of stock Need to finish a blanket, out of stock? Really? Will it be restocked?
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PLEASE GET MORE IN STOCK I love this yarn and all but I called 4 different stores and none of them had the yarn in the color I want in stock. I checked online and IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE THERE AS WELL. Now I cannot finish my throw for my boyfriend for Christmas. I ALSO CANNOT FINISH MY MOTHER'S THROW AS WELL. :(
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PLEASE GET MORE IN STOCK! I was in the middle of making my son a crocheted throw and went back to get more of the Bernat Blanket Big and they were totally out! Please get more in stock so I can finish this for him, or I am going to have to start all over with another Brand!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please restock! I’m wanting to make a arm knitted blanket throw but need to be able to purchase this product first, it’s NEVER in stock in ivory when you have sales, or anytime I’ve checked. So, my 3 stars is a reflection of that. I will improve it once I’m able to get it.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love the product! I absolutely hate ordering online at Michael's. First u say u have it in stock charge me for it then about 5 days or more later cancelled my order because your out of stock. Somebody needs to get their ____ together !!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bernat Big had this great color combination I knew that my granddaughter loved these colors and was getting married soon. I made the pink,charcoal, white, black combination into a big pillow (rather than the blanket she requested due to time constraints and I actually liked the look of the purl side better than the front knit stitch so made it that way. She LOVED IT! The big needles are a bit difficult for my arthritic hands but it was worth it.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good yarn It's a good yarn. The colors are also nice. I recommend it.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn!!! Works perfect for the chunky blankets!! Its soft and extra perk is that its machine washable!!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT YARN I make all my blankets out of this yarn. I stopped using the wool and the acrylic based yarn due to the shedding. This is the best yarn!! its so soft and easy to work with!!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket I made a hand knitted blanket with this yarn an it is beautiful. Wish they had more of it.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket Easy to work with and the results are fabulous. It makes a lovely cuddly blanket
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! The yarn has beautiful colors and is of great quality. Will purchase more!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Bernat, Michaels is Great My craft project for this holiday season is making throws with Bernat Blanket Big yarn. I made my fist one and loved it. The yarn was soft and beautiful. I used 6 skeins for my first throw. Each skein was one continuous piece. My second project was larger, 10 skeins. More than half of them had yarn joined at several different locations. There were at least 2 skeins in the second batch that had 5 separately joined pieces. I emailed Bernat to ask if this was typical, and over 2 weeks later have not received a response. I'm on my 3rd blanket and all was going well. Now in the 4th skein, there was a separate 3 foot piece in the middle. I'm continuing to knit but it's enough that I have to join the skeins, all of these extra connections can't hold up well in a yarn that's supposed to be machine washable. I'm so disappointed in these irregulars, but have committed to at least 2 more blankets. At $9.99 per skein, I expect better. I did get some of it on sale, but that shouldn't make a difference in the quality.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish the fabric color “limestone” came back! Really love this yarn! I bought the color limestone. Was told I can purchase it online, but out of stock. And all the stores are telling me they are out of stock, as well.
Date published: 2018-12-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10524727, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels