Bernat® Maker Home Dec™ Yarn

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Maker Home Dec™ Yarn

Item # M10468778 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Bernat® Maker Home Dec™ Yarn

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Bernat Maker Home Dec is a new and unique bulky weight yarn, with a tubular look and feel. It stitches up with a "big stitch" look for impressive and detailed pieces! Perfect for any home decor project, from blankets, to rugs and small crafts, it's available in a wide range of shades to complement any home.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Composition: 72% Cotton, 28% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: Approx 317 yd. / 290 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
13 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm / U.S. 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm / U.S. L/11
Bernat Maker Home Dec is a new and unique bulky weight yarn, with a tubular look and feel. It stitches up with a "big stitch" look for impressive and detailed pieces! Perfect for any home decor project, from blankets, to rugs and small crafts, it's available in a wide range of shades to complement any home.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Composition: 72% Cotton, 28% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: Approx 317 yd. / 290 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
13 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm / U.S. 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm / U.S. L/11
jump
Bernat Maker Home Dec is a new and unique bulky weight yarn, with a tubular look and feel. It stitches up with a "big stitch" look for impressive and detailed pieces! Perfect for any home decor project, from blankets, to rugs and small crafts, it's available in a wide range of shades to complement any home.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Composition: 72% Cotton, 28% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: Approx 317 yd. / 290 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
13 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm / U.S. 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm / U.S. L/11
Bernat Maker Home Dec is a new and unique bulky weight yarn, with a tubular look and feel. It stitches up with a "big stitch" look for impressive and detailed pieces! Perfect for any home decor project, from blankets, to rugs and small crafts, it's available in a wide range of shades to complement any home.
 
Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Composition: 72% Cotton, 28% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz. / 250 g
Yardage: Approx 317 yd. / 290 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
13 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8 mm / U.S. 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8 mm / U.S. L/11
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Maker Home Dec™ Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 253.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn I used this yarn to make pillow covers in Tunisian crochet. They turned out beautifully.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to use it for my blankets Like the finish look,and feels soft.Easy to work with it ,when knitted or crochet.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is niceI tak I take banquet, It is expensive, but I wait for sale.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Yarn is easy to work with and makes really cute market bags. Made lots of the for Christmas and everyone loved them.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality cotton yarn! Very easy to work with- looks great when finished.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Soft and comfy Great product for blankets and scarfs! Got few more in different colors.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great for crochet rugs! This product is perfect for a crochet bathroom rug. Works up nicely, soft and easy, cotton & nylon so throw it in the washer! I crochet 2 skeins together for a thick rug that absorbs getting out of the shower. It took a total of 7-8 skeins for a 20" x 68" rug. I gave the product 4 rating because: 1. It's a bit pricey unless you use a coupon or get it on sale and 2) The color choices are very limited for a product that has unlimited possibilities in my home. Otherwise I would give it a strong 5.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Makes for a heavy blanket, very easy to use! I love the free patterns with each skein.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stretchy cotton yarn! Very good product for making crochet scrafs and blanket! Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sure what "Review Title" means but... Product has great texture & flexibility. I crochet a gorgeous rug that can be washed & dried because of cotton & nylon content.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this yarn but wish there were more vibrant colors , wish Michaels had T-shirt yarn in all colors
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Love this yarn. I wish they would make it in a lot of colors. This is the best yarn I have ever used. Online order was so nice!!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, Even Texture I love working with this yarn. Compared to all the other t-shirt yarns I've tried, it's very soft and has an even width throughout. I really hope that Bernat will continue this yarn and add more color options. I am not fond of any of the current variegated options and would love some additional solid colors like purple, cobalt blue, pink, fuchsia, true red, etc. I have to comment against the Woodberry color specifically. It appears red and the name implies a deep red, but it is really more of a deep coral color.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color combo Love the texture of this yarn; sturdy yet soft. Fiesta color goes along great with the chile pepper theme we've got going on.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft! This yarn is perfect for many projects! Easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Looks great and is very easy to work with for both weaving and crochet projects.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel of this yarn Super easy to work with. Love the colors. I am using it for clothing and accessories.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergy Free This yarn is so easy to use especially for those of us with yarn allergies, it flows nicely on the hooks and the colors are easy on the eyes with very little need to blend because they come blended, I absolutely love it
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Yarn This is such a beautiful and fun yarn to crochet. I was introduced to this yarn through Yarn & Chai for making baskets. I am able to crochet three different size baskets from one skein. Easy to crochet & I haven’t had any issues with knots in the skeins. The colors are beautiful however more colors would make it even better. Using coupons keeps the cost reasonable
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn I love this yarn, so easy and fun to work with. I recommend this to everyone
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is great for making carry bags I have made 4 bags with this yarn and everyone loved them.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Really like thenyarn foe my yarn and chai patterns
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great to work with! Love it but need more colors! Great textures. Will surely but it again.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing chunky texture. Has a very natural cotton yarn feel and look, but is incredibly easy to work with due to the added touch of nylon. Only complaint is that it does not pull from the center and has intermittent “disconnects” (only about three throughout the entire skein) that have been tied together.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yet durable yarn ! I have been in search of a yarn to make kitchen rugs . I saw this online a while back but could not find in a store until now ! I wanted to see /feel it before buying the large amount I needed to make 2 rugs . I am very pleased with the result !
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I love this yarn!!! I'm making crocheted market bags with this yarn, it crochets so smoothly
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for handbags I'm knittinging a Japanese folded purse using the Cream (taupe, IMO) and black. I wish it was less expensive so I could buy more colors.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The quality is great exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I love this yarn so much, but I would like more colors
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it nice and smooth to use good for afgan making it for my husband
Date published: 2018-08-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10468778, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels