Bernat® Mix Baby™ Big Ball Yarn

Save $9.00
$0.99
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Mix Baby™ Big Ball Yarn

Item # M10542682 
Save $9.00
$0.99
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Bernat® Mix Baby™ Big Ball Yarn

Save $9.00
$0.99
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Soft and sweet, this bulky yarn is wonderfully soft for all your baby projects and gifts! Bernat Mix Baby yarn is certified and approved according to the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification. This means it has been tested for over 300 harmful substances!
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Content: 50% Polyester/ 49.5% Acrylic/ 0.5% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 225g
Yardage: 285 yd. / 260 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
14 sts – 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.00 mm, US 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.00 mm, US J/10
Soft and sweet, this bulky yarn is wonderfully soft for all your baby projects and gifts! Bernat Mix Baby yarn is certified and approved according to the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification. This means it has been tested for over 300 harmful substances!
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Content: 50% Polyester/ 49.5% Acrylic/ 0.5% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 225g
Yardage: 285 yd. / 260 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
14 sts – 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.00 mm, US 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.00 mm, US J/10

Use & Care


\n
Machine washable and dryable. 
\n
\n
Machine washable and dryable. 
\n
jump
Soft and sweet, this bulky yarn is wonderfully soft for all your baby projects and gifts! Bernat Mix Baby yarn is certified and approved according to the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification. This means it has been tested for over 300 harmful substances!
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Content: 50% Polyester/ 49.5% Acrylic/ 0.5% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 225g
Yardage: 285 yd. / 260 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
14 sts – 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.00 mm, US 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.00 mm, US J/10
Soft and sweet, this bulky yarn is wonderfully soft for all your baby projects and gifts! Bernat Mix Baby yarn is certified and approved according to the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification. This means it has been tested for over 300 harmful substances!
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Content: 50% Polyester/ 49.5% Acrylic/ 0.5% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8 oz. / 225g
Yardage: 285 yd. / 260 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
14 sts – 20 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc – 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.00 mm, US 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.00 mm, US J/10
jump
\n
Machine washable and dryable. 
\n
\n
Machine washable and dryable. 
\n
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Mix Baby™ Big Ball Yarn is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's so soft Sometimes hard to work with but I really love the feel of it it's so soft. I'm on my second ball of yarn and I'm making a blanket it's my first time so it's not the best but I wish to continue making blankets the more practice the better I will get
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Textured yarn I knit prayer shawls for those who are extremely ill. This textured yarn is different from the yarns that I usually use. It was interesting to use and made a very soft shawl.shawl
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Mix Baby yarn I have 2 skeins of this beautiful yarn and hope to make a baby blanket to donate to a woman's shelter.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multitextured! I love this yarn! It makes the softest baby blankets. Unfortunately it has been discontinued and "clearanced" in the stores, so the only way to get what's remaining is online.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn I went into Michael’s for 2 skeins. A grey for my daughters dinosaur hat, and some cotton yarn for my moms Christmas present. This yarn made me stop in the aisle. I touched it, admired how soft it was, and walked away. For $9.99 that’s a little much for me. Well, I got 2 of the cotton colors I needed, and forgot to get the grey (the whole reason I went in the first place) all because I couldn’t stop thinking about this yarn. I ended up getting two balls even though I know no one about to have a little girl, and mine is much too big for a baby blanket. All in all, I liked This skein. HOWEVER, the yen joins could be MUCH better. I’m a little disppointed with how bad the joins are.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so soft! It makes a beautifully, soft knitted baby blanket!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live the variations in the texture. This is the second baby Afghan I’ve made with the Bernard Mix. I love the look and so have the people that have seen them.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Colors, Yarn textures I have been drooling over this for months, and finally got my hands on 2 different colorways, both of which are BEAUTIFUL and work up so nicely into a blanket. I made one for myself using 3 balls of this yarn!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty Beautiful baby blanket for a baby shower. Unusual texture.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting This is basically several types of yarn tied together -- and not too neatly, either -- in mostly regular lengths. It works up in an interesting way, but know you'll be dealing with hiding knots, not to mention re-knotting for neatness/placement, all throughout your project.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuddle in Colors The Bernat Mix Baby yarn makes up beautiful children's hats. Not only are they warm but beautiful. This yarn also makes up a beautiful baby. Lots of different textures and colors. Soft and cuddly.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really pretty yarn! This is really pretty yarn, 4 different textures in every skein, gorgeous colors. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars (& maybe it's just my own limited skills!) is that it is pretty random I only know how to do an afghan sized granny square, lol, so the changes of texture don't line up to corners or rows.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Choose wisely I loved the diversity of textures in this yarn. But choosing which pattern to use to highlight the great features of this yarn was not easy. I pulled apart my first choice. A corner to corner is a good choice.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love working with this yarn! I've made several blankets with this yarn in several different colors. Makes great baby gifts!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the different types of yarn blended together Love this yarn BUT HAVE NOT RECEIVED ORDER YET! BEEN TWO WEEKS! WONT ORDER ON LINE AGAIN!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great until a flaw! I made it almost all the way through the whole yarn and have a beautiful baby blanket but then it looks like a rust or poo looking stain in th material. Wasted so much time and I was so happy with it!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the different textures and colors. Easy to work with for a beginner like me..........
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernard Baby Mix big ball I am loving how soft and fluffy the baby blanket is turning out and I am really enjoying working with this yarn
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby this Multiple colors and textures perfect for baby sensory and comfort.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Made a baby blanket. Used a larger needle to do it.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Some of the yarn was unraveled. I was unhappy with this yarn. Some of the yarn was not tighten and it made some stitches really bald looking.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to work It kept on knotting do think it was rolled right But I made it work
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up great with a Loom! Super Cute! I love this yarn. It is so cute. I don't have the skills to knit or crochet by hand but I use either an infinity, rectangular or round loom. This was the first time working with this yarn. I used the largest round loom I own to make a baby blanket. It works up great and fast. With the changes in yarn types I don't lose interest in working with it. I had to buy two different colored skeins (Coral and Aqua) the same type of yarn were the opposite colors. It made a beautiful blanket. I gave it as a gift to a friend.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't like the colors Fortunately it was the same price as the bernat baby blanket yarn. The store had colors I liked in those so I made an even exchange. I didn't know that I had to let them know it was coming by UPS. But it all worked out in the end.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful baby blanket! Love this yarn! The different textures are perfect for a baby blanket!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this beautiful yarn for a baby blanket. The color combo and texture is so much fun and it makes it look super cute! It come with 4 different texture yarns all nicely sewn together so the transitions are flawless. I’m going for more I think I might just make one for myself!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made an adorable C2C Crocheted up a quick c2c baby blanket with 2 skeins, loved it
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a beautiful baby blanket Best results from knitting. It is too hard to find stitches on the fuzzy yarn when trying to crochet. Used the pattern found on the label that called for three balls, but an additional one would have been better.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 4 different yarns in one Love it. Perfect for a baby blanket. Get it and you will love it too.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept Love the idea of mixed yarns but for a baby yarn parts of this are not very soft I was not very happy with those sections.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10542682, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels