Bernat® Softee® Chunky Solid Yarn

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Softee® Chunky Solid Yarn

Item # M10229341 
$5.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Bernat® Softee® Chunky Solid Yarn

$5.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
This yarn is a robust, full, round three-ply yarn that knits and crochets smoothly off of needles and hooks. Chunky provides excellent stitch definition for such a heavy gauge yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 100% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 108 yd. / 99 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
11 sts - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
7 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
8.00 mm, US - 11
Suggested Crochet Hook:
8.00 mm, US - L/11
 
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Softee® Chunky Yarn, Solid is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1563.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this yarn Very soft and warm! Great to crochet with.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernal,softee yarn It is a soft ,easy to work with yarn.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color the wool is easy to crochet, not too stiff or too soft, just perfect
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and great quality This item is exactly what I needed! It's thick and soft and makes the perfect hat.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful yarn I dont have much negative to say about this yarn. Its a beautiful color that i couldnt find in other brands. Its pretty chuncky to keep warm in.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn This yarn is so bright it makes everything better. Easy to ise
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm I love softee yarn for the way it feels against the skin and my hats and scarves aren’t stiff or scratchy
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Chunky My favorite yarn
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Softee Great yarn! Super soft and works up quickly
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wool! Good quality wool, working great for my project sister is going to love her ear warmer.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! Great find! Can't wait to use it for a vest project!
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn for hats Soft, squishy yarn that knits up quick!
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Sortee Chunky Yarn Review great color and texture
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Knit The color is vibrant and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat yarn Soft and super to Work with! Great colors
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Vibrant This yarn is very soft and the colors are vibrant. I bought several in different colors.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn For The Price I really love this yarn. The color and texture are excellent and the price is reasonable
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn! Great yarn for scarf making! I love the texture & softness of this yarn. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn and easy to use Love this brand of yarn. It’s super easy to work with. My projects always turn out cute. It’s soft without being annoying to work with. I made a cute hat with it for my newborn and it turned out adorable.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with This yarn is relatively soft and easy to work with. It’s exactly what I needed for my project. I love this brand of yarn and usually try to find what I need from their selection.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernert Softee Very soft and easy to crochet with. Love the colors.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good yarn Softee chunky is such a good yarn for making quick blankets. And the red is perfect for Christmas. Michaels had it for a good deal too!
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craft yarn This was purchased for a child’s craft - worked great
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy to use and very soft
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Beautiful yarn. Soft and very easy to work with for this beginning knitter. Although I picked gray, nice selection to choose from.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger9915 I am happy with my purchase
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for slippers makes awesome slippers!! thick and warm
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dollar deals On sale, excellent value!
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as soft as I had hoped I found this yarn to have a rough feel to it. I prefer very soft yarn. It is great quality though and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This yarn is perfect! You can use it to make anything from blankets to sweaters, booties too wraps! I wish more colors were offered and the larger skein though
Date published: 2022-11-23
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_710, tr_853
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10229341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels