Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn

$4.97
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn

Item # M10558634 
$4.97
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn

$4.97
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


With Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Pet Blanket™. Enter at StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one of two grand prize Iceland trips or one of 70 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.
 
Bernat® Velvet™ offers you a perfect blanket and pillow pairing in a super soft and luxurious chenille texture!

Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts & 17 rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc & 11rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
US 10.5 (6.5 mm) needles
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10.5 K (6.5 mm) hook
With Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Pet Blanket™. Enter at StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one of two grand prize Iceland trips or one of 70 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.
 
Bernat® Velvet™ offers you a perfect blanket and pillow pairing in a super soft and luxurious chenille texture!

Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts & 17 rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc & 11rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
US 10.5 (6.5 mm) needles
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10.5 K (6.5 mm) hook

Use & Care


Hand Wash, Do Not Bleach, Dry Flat
Hand Wash, Do Not Bleach, Dry Flat
jump
With Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Pet Blanket™. Enter at StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one of two grand prize Iceland trips or one of 70 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.
 
Bernat® Velvet™ offers you a perfect blanket and pillow pairing in a super soft and luxurious chenille texture!

Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts & 17 rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc & 11rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
US 10.5 (6.5 mm) needles
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10.5 K (6.5 mm) hook
With Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch ‘n Win™, every skein is a winner! Find your PIN code on the yarn tail of specially marked packages of Bernat® Velvet™, Blanket Big™, Blanket™ and Pet Blanket™. Enter at StitchnWin.com for an instant discount up to 50% off and a chance to win one of two grand prize Iceland trips or one of 70 other prizes! Patent pending. STITCH ’N WIN is a trademark of Spinrite Limited Partnership, Toronto, Ontario.  All rights reserved.
 
Bernat® Velvet™ offers you a perfect blanket and pillow pairing in a super soft and luxurious chenille texture!

Weight: Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz. / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd. / 288 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
12 sts & 17 rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc & 11rows = 4” (10.2 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
US 10.5 (6.5 mm) needles
Suggested Crochet Hook:
10.5 K (6.5 mm) hook
jump
Hand Wash, Do Not Bleach, Dry Flat
Hand Wash, Do Not Bleach, Dry Flat
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by noon (12:00 PM) Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Velvet™ Stitch 'n Win™ Yarn is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet yarn The velvet yarn is very easy to knit with and the scarves I have made are so soft and admired by people who I give them to. I have bought several skeins in different colors, too..just love the yarn.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft Takes a little getting use to but I love how soft this feels.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I have mixed feeling about this type of yarn. I've worked with 4 colors and the pagoda (teal) skeins I received (ordered online since I can NEVER find them in store, which makes you order 2) have both been shedding VERY easily. As in, I pin off my project for the night, go to loosen the loop to start again the next day and there is only a string of thread and the velvet fuzz has come off. The other colors I've used (black, pink, and grey) have held up without issue. Now after reading reviews im nervous about washing, as these are to be baby blanket gifts... I'm concerned of shedding and loosening being a risk to the children... Also, I'm using basic stitches of a double crochet and crocodile stitching.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Velvet Yarn I have made 3 afghans out of this yarn I enjoy working with the yarn. Now I have come to the time I can make one for me and now the stores don't have the color. Very disappointed I really wanted one for myself.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft Great for Scarfs, super soft and chunky and great for blankets.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Been looking for yarn this color & texture for years. Spent a lot on this yarn for a sweater for a gift. Made several sweaters with this yarn & each time once washed (according to instructions) the yarn stretches & end up with loops & loose stitches completely ruining the whole sweater. I've been crocheting for years & sell some of what I make so not a beginner. I have never had yarn do this. Very expensive to not get anything useful out of it. Will never buy again.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Velvet Bernstein yarn Love this yarn except it's hard to find an end. I had purchased yarn from another company and they put a piece of tape on the end you start with, loved that.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Very First Yarn One day I just decided to learn how to crochet, so I bought two skeins of Bernat Velvet yarn and a 6.5 mm hook, and made a scarf! I don’t know too much about crocheting since I just started last weekend, but I do know this is a super soft and nice quality yarn — not itchy or cheap feeling like some yarns. It is a little tough to work with since it’s so slippery, though. Probably not the best choice for a beginner like myself, but my scarf turned out decent; although, I did have to undo and redo it a few times. Overall, I’m pleased with my purchase and have plenty left for another project — it took most of one skein to make my scarf, which is about 6 feet long. I think I’ll try socks next!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color, awesome to work with The colors are so gorgeous and this is so great to work with. So soft it just flies through my fingers and thick enough that any project works up quickly. My daughters love the sweaters I've made and are looking forward to many more.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel Made a dress and a few scarves. Buttery soft. Hope it washes well.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lovely, soft &...disappointing Worked up seemingly great (even with careful attention to tension) and then after a soak/rinse there were several unwanted loops and loose stitches.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bernat velvet yarn is very easy to work with. Made couple of scarfs with this yarn and the finished product is really very beautiful. Worth the effort taken to make it.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barnet yarn This is the softest yarn..I have ever used.. My scarf came out Beautiful..
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Soft and Sleek, but beware of shedding For a bit of background, I use yarn for latch-hooking so I may not exactly be the "target audience" for this type of yarn. That being said, the material is very soft to the touch and smooth along with being very visually appealing. The main problem however lies in that due to the material of the yarn, when it's cut, it sheds. Boy does it shed; we're talking twelve cream coated cats on a corduroy couch levels of velvet shedding everywhere. While I'm not well-versed in knitting or crocheting, this seems like it would be a good material for a blanket of some sort given the feel and look of the yarn.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Lovely Yarn This yarn is very soft! I’ve made plenty of hats with it. Out of just one of these I made 3 hats and one small scarf!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is wonderful! Love to crochet with this can not wait to get more colors.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Velvet yarn may be my new favorite to work with The colors are luxurious and rich turning the simplest of designs into beautiful pieces. The only problem is that it pills some but that can easily be overlooked. I've loved every piece I've made so far, from gloves and ear warmers to hotpants and sweaters. I really hope this line is continued because I don't want to stop working with it.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOO soft! Absolutely love this yarn. The velvets are so soft, I want to make blankets in every color!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to work with This was very easy to work with and is making a beautifully soft sweater. I love that the actual yarn is thin, but the "velvet" makes it thicker, so you don't have to have huge stitches .
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. It's easy to work with and the yarn is consistent. Good quality! I recommend this yarn.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s so SOFT!! Fell in love the moment I saw it in store & made a messy bun beanie. It’s so soft & pretty. Everyone fell in love with it! Making a lot more now!! :)
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome value Made three hats with it and could easily have made a lapghan with 6 skeins.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly SOFT This is a new yarn for me. It is amazingly soft! Feels like a brand new stuffed animal. Very happy with it, especially on sale!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This feels incredible! This yarn is so soft I can’t stop feeling it. It’s very easy to work with. My only problem with it Is that the fibers come apart pretty easy if you pull on it. I’m making a baby blanket and am concerned that the baby will ingest if they put it in their mouth.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality So soft n perfect. My projects look more beautiful with this type of yarn
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Issue I purchased the Bernat Velvet Taupe/Coffee, and am very disappointed with the color. . .it is almost pink. My project was going to be a blanket for a male relative, and I just am not sure I can do it now. There were no other brown tones available.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!!! This yarn is fabulous!! It's gorgeous and super soft!! I've made a hat and a shawl. Next I'm making a scarf and lapghan!! All for gifts. I bought 4 different colors too!! All are wonderful!!!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I made a scarf and it’s so soft and cozy, I love it!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft & luxurious! I just love this yarn! Easy to work with on crochet projects. The feel of it is extremely luxurious. FYI:Roll into a ball before starting project. Roll turns into a birds nest if you don't. This will save time.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best yarn This is the best feeling yarn I've ever used. I hope they come out with more colors!
Date published: 2018-11-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10558634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels