Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $4.99
$5
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Item # M20001333 
Save $4.99
$5
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn

Save $4.99
$5
ea.
$9.99
clearance

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5

Use & Care


Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
jump
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Bernat Velvet is an eye-catching yarn that works up into lush, velvety knit and crochet projects. Featuring a beautiful shine and classic shade range, Velvet is a soft choice for blanket and pillow projects for your home. Be sure to hand wash Velvet to keep it looking like new.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 100% polyester
Skein Weight: 10.5 oz / 300 g
Yardage: 315 yd / 288 m

Knitting Gauge:
12 sts - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
10 sc - 11 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10.5
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
jump
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Velvet™ Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1007.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft! Very soft and worked up beautifully!
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Beautiful color and easy to crochet with.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST BUY! Love this yarn! Great yardage for price and perfect for amigurumi!
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat velvet yarn animals Perfect yarn for my one of a kind stuffed animals. Works up to make the softest feel. A dream to work with, no tangles, easy on my hands. Excellent quality. Get some and try it for yourself.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet project Another colour I could find locally.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet projects This colour will add greatly to my project
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality It’s was very soft. It was just the yarn I was looking for.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet Very nice quality yarn I love it makes my items that I make look professional
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Velvet Super nice texture, color is very even throughout the whole thing. Very nice product.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this yarn is soft and it’s easy to crochet.. Just I hate it that they don’t have different colors in stock
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but learning curve Difficult to count stitches so make sure to use markers if you’re not experienced.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this yarn! So soft and makes beautiful plushies!
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this yarn! The only thing that is preventing 5 stars is that it isn't very washable.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff Great! But too bad it isnt machine washable
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest yarn ever!! Great yarn to work with, and very soft!!
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bernat Velvet Yarn I love working with this yarn to make my animal plushies! The only complaint is that it sheds a bit at the end when you cut it.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest. Yarn. EVER. This yarn is the softest I have ever used to crochet. I am currently using mine to make a lap blanket.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bernat Velvet Very nice feel and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This yarn is super soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and awesome Very soft, not super think where it’s hard to work with
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and fluffy! Love it! Super soft!
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different Soft and beautiful color
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft Very soft yarn. Eady to work with.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Beautiful color and easy to work with, it feels amazing!
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this! Very soft and easy to work with!
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look Love the look, however there is an inescapable slipperiness because of how soft this yarn is. So if you need to make tight stitches you cant give much slack. Besides the difficulty, the shine and softness is well worth it.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, but worms…. I use this velvet to crochet scrunchies. First of all this size is enormous, so please read the yardage for your project (I didn’t, ha). As with all slippery fibers, I have found that some loops “worm” out and after a while of use, my items look a bit worse for wear. Please google “velvet yarn worming” if you are planning a big project or even a gift and are unfamiliar with this. It can be disheartening. In spite of all that, the yarn is very soft and plush and I haven’t found that it sheds excessively like some chenille yarns. Best of luck to anyone giving this a try. Still trying to figure out how to put most of this skein to use….
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vervety smooth Love it. So soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvety smootg Love this yarn, so soft and very easy to work with
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn So soft and easy to use!
Date published: 2022-04-19
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_325, tr_682
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20001333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels