Flat Black Frame, Home Collection By Studio Décor®

$36.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Flat Black Frame, Home Collection By Studio Décor®

Item # 10376020 
$36.99

Promotions


Buy One Get Two Free - Add three to qualify See Details
Home Wall Frames by Studio Décor® Buy one item at regular price & get the second & third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Flat Black Frame, Home Collection By Studio Décor®

$36.99

Promotions


Buy One Get Two Free - Add three to qualify See Details
Home Wall Frames by Studio Décor® Buy one item at regular price & get the second & third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Display a cherished photograph or artwork in this wall frame. The simple black frame looks great in almost any décor. Turnbuckles and D-rings are pre-attached to make it easier for you to hang the frame on a wall.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • 1 1/8" MDF moulding
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display a cherished photograph or artwork in this wall frame. The simple black frame looks great in almost any décor. Turnbuckles and D-rings are pre-attached to make it easier for you to hang the frame on a wall.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • 1 1/8" MDF moulding
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Display a cherished photograph or artwork in this wall frame. The simple black frame looks great in almost any décor. Turnbuckles and D-rings are pre-attached to make it easier for you to hang the frame on a wall.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • 1 1/8" MDF moulding
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display a cherished photograph or artwork in this wall frame. The simple black frame looks great in almost any décor. Turnbuckles and D-rings are pre-attached to make it easier for you to hang the frame on a wall.
 
Details:
  • Black finish
  • 1 1/8" MDF moulding
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Flat Black Frame, Home Collection By Studio Décor® is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 11x17" Frame is Useless It would be better if this frame was marketed as a 10.5" x 16.5" for the actual opening. Half an inch both ways is significant, and now the image I had printed will not fit. Get it together, Michael's and Studio Decor. I appreciate the cheap frame with a plastic insert, but at least get the measurements right. Also, the supposed 11x17" has a plastic insert, not glass, which is completely fine but wanted to include that information as an update for whomever sad it's glass.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frame has gotten very thin I bought many of these frame for my matted photos and recommended them to my customers, but your production specs have changed. In eliminating the cardboard and making the frame thinner, a 4 ply mat and back board no longer fit inside the frame. I am beyond disappointed. Needless, to say I am looking for a reasonably priced alternate frame for my artwork.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Double mat will crack the glass!!! I thought overall this frame looked nice but soon found that it's not actually 16x20. Both mats I purchased at the standard 16x20 size did not fit and I had to trim an 1/4 of an inch off of each of them. But more importantly, ** don't even attempt to put a double mat inside this frame. It won't fit and if you try anyway... it will crack the glass once you put the back on! The main issue, other than it's imperfect size, is how the back plate is attached to the frame. The cardboard backing must slide into a ridge inside the frame, then you secure on 3 sides only. This ridge isn't big enough so it prevents a double mat from being used because the groove is not thick enough. Don't do what I did and attempt to put the back on. The mat will buckle and the glass will crack.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great frame. This frame cost less on-line than in than in the store, so pay attention to the prices. The frame is nice with swivel back latches instead of the ones that you have to bend.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for price! Loves that these had real glass and look great but also have a good price tag. Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great frame Friend loved this frame, polished off the map that was displayed in it
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfect Our pictures fit perfectly and looked great in these simple black frames. All of he family photos are secure in these frames I don't feel like they're going to fall out or move in the frames. We bought three frames and they really pull the pictures together.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, quality frame Looks very stylish with a portrait I had pencil sketched of my husband's beloved dog. Very good price and doesn't look cheap. Will look great once we hang it on the wall
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great frame! Good quality! Makes the poster really stand out! Just the right size, frame color brings out the colors in the poster !
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer was very happy I framed a portrait I painted with this frame and a double matt. Set the picture off perfectly.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made frame I bought 2 of these frames and am really happy with them. They were very well packaged and are perfect for the prints I needed to frame for a Christmas present. The frames are very sturdy and well made. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a simple, elegant frame for their prints and pics.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Rich Put poster in frame and it looks like a professional framed it.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, but so accommodating One can never go wrong with a simple black metal frame, it works to emphasize whatever is being framed. A print, a photo or a collage looks best surrounded by that clear black line.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frames Fell Flat I am a semi-professional art photographer. I have used Aaron Brothers's ready-made frames for works to be sold and shown. Since ABs has closed, I have been looking for frames of similar quality. These aren't the ones. I make a hinged mat for my photo prints; these frames couldn't fit the mat behind the backing piece, as Aaron Brothers Signature frames always could. These frames are packaged in cardboard strips, not fully wrapped in plastic as ABs were; as a result, several were chipped or had nicked edges revealing bare wood. The backing pieces have cheap triangular hooks attached; I prefer a plan backing as I must wire my pieces for gallery display. I returned $110.00 worth because they weren't up to the standards I have previously bought. If Michaels can obtain the Aaron Brothers Signature frames I will buy many of them.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware 2 of the 3 frames did not accept a pre-matted picture (std 8 mm thickness for matte board and backing together), and there is no labeling to indicate this.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product exactly what I was looking for, and for a great deal. Sturdy and still easy to replace photos.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice frame This was perfect for my recent drawing commission.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for what I needed, looks great. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Good basic black frame with thick glass. Simple and adding a mat makes it more elegant.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served it's purpose Nice quality. I wish the glass was a little thicker. Glass easily chipped at the corners but couldn't be seen from the other side
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from double mat I had a double mat for painting I wanted to frame and backing with swivel picks that came with frame would not fit the double mat. It made mats too thick to use with this set up. It would have been nice to know this fact when buying frame.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality frame Solid frame. No marring or scratches in finish. No imperfections in glass. Only complaint is it was hard to hang on the wall. There are two triangular hook on back so you need 2 level nails on your wall instead if one nail in the center.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made frame. Well-made, good weight and it came in a 9x12 size. That's what I needed and was so relieved to find.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price Looks great!! The material was as expected , sturdy frame for the price
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for most photos and prints. The frame is well made and great for most photos and prints. I am very happy with the purchased. The only thing that would make it better, is for a small length of frame wire to be included. The frame has two small triangles, on the back board, about 6-7" apart. The best way to hang the frame, is to connect a small wire between the two triangles. This way it makes it much easier to mount on the wall.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty frame This frame is well made and very nice looking, but I returned it because the print that I wanted to frame is double matted and the frame depth does not allow for the extra thickness.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect This frame would have received 5 stars except I wanted to use it with Studio Decor double mat and it only fits a single mat. Wish it said so on the packaging! Now I have to go back to the store.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice frame for the price I like the smooth finish of this frame - sets off my artwork nicely.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Win win situation I needed some frames quickly for a showing of my art work. Michael's worked with me and did all they could to make this happen at the best price. They did a great job framing and I sold a picture within half an hour of the show opening. The black frames were very classy looking.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken in the mail Package came to my home already opened with forward instructions so must have been delivered to the wrong house. When opening the frame itself the product was broken. A wood corner came apart.
Date published: 2018-09-02
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10112968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels