Black Shadow Box By Studio Décor®

Save $7.50
From: $7.50
$15

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Black Shadow Box By Studio Décor®

Item # M10322044 
Save $7.50
From: $7.50
$15

Promotions


50% Off Online - Buy One Get One Free mix & match in stores See Details
50% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Black Shadow Box By Studio Décor®

Save $7.50
From: $7.50
$15

Promotions


50% Off Online - Buy One Get One Free mix & match in stores See Details
50% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadow box. Show off your ribbons, medals, photos and other collectibles you have saved throughout the years. 
 
Details:
  • Matte black finish frame with beveled edge
  • Black velour backing
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Easy back loading
  • Hanging hardware included
Sizes:
  • 5" x 7" shadow box - 1.35" working depth
  • 8" x 10" shadow box - 1.25" working depth
  • 11" x 14" shadow box - 1.45" working depth
  • 12" x 16" shadow box - 1.5" working depth
  • 16" x 20" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 18" x 24" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 20" x 20" shadow box - 2.75" working depth
Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadow box. Show off your ribbons, medals, photos and other collectibles you have saved throughout the years. 
 
Details:
  • Matte black finish frame with beveled edge
  • Black velour backing
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Easy back loading
  • Hanging hardware included
Sizes:
  • 5" x 7" shadow box - 1.35" working depth
  • 8" x 10" shadow box - 1.25" working depth
  • 11" x 14" shadow box - 1.45" working depth
  • 12" x 16" shadow box - 1.5" working depth
  • 16" x 20" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 18" x 24" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 20" x 20" shadow box - 2.75" working depth
jump
Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadow box. Show off your ribbons, medals, photos and other collectibles you have saved throughout the years. 
 
Details:
  • Matte black finish frame with beveled edge
  • Black velour backing
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Easy back loading
  • Hanging hardware included
Sizes:
  • 5" x 7" shadow box - 1.35" working depth
  • 8" x 10" shadow box - 1.25" working depth
  • 11" x 14" shadow box - 1.45" working depth
  • 12" x 16" shadow box - 1.5" working depth
  • 16" x 20" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 18" x 24" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 20" x 20" shadow box - 2.75" working depth
Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadow box. Show off your ribbons, medals, photos and other collectibles you have saved throughout the years. 
 
Details:
  • Matte black finish frame with beveled edge
  • Black velour backing
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Easy back loading
  • Hanging hardware included
Sizes:
  • 5" x 7" shadow box - 1.35" working depth
  • 8" x 10" shadow box - 1.25" working depth
  • 11" x 14" shadow box - 1.45" working depth
  • 12" x 16" shadow box - 1.5" working depth
  • 16" x 20" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 18" x 24" shadow box - 2.25" working depth
  • 20" x 20" shadow box - 2.75" working depth
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Shadow Box By Studio Décor® is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my project! I wanted a shadow box to display memories of my cat, Tux. I needed one with an interior depth deep enough for my items, and this one from Michael's was the only one I could find. It's also very attractive and well made.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The price is low for a reason I recently purchased the 11x14 black shadow box and the black felt is ripped off and peeling up in two different places. The "glass" on the box is also streaky/smugged and I can't clean it off with any product. Overall it looks fine and I got it on sale but I definitely would not pay full price for this item.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good, but isn't. Looks nice, I was pleased with it for the first day that I had it. Then the shadow box frame broke apart at the corners the day after I hung it (correctly, using the hooks on the back). Fortunately the glass did not break so I don't have to clean it up, but the frame can't be repaired. Save your money and find something else.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give 0, I would. Bought these for my Brady and Montana jerseys due to such cheap price. Turn out to be a disgrace of a product. Plastic film gets streaks from cleaning. Hangers are low quality and will break. Can't clean the inside without leaving damaging the fabric, will leave marks are your wall when trying to hang. Stick to high quality shadow boxes people! Wouldn't shop at Michaels after this.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Working depth wrong What they say is "working depth" is the total outside width. I ordered a working depth of 2.75". Needed 2". But interior was only 1.5" deep.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from glue! They glued their information page onto the black matting. It leaves 6 spots that don’t come up. How stupid is that.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hanger broke, display fell and broke Hanger attached to cardboard backing came off, the display came crashing down, glass in pieces, display contents destroyed. Display box is heavy and the hangers are not designed to hold the box safely and effectively.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great box, but not as deep as advertised. I was looking to display something a bit thicker (1.75”) and I was excited to find this 16x20 with a working depth of 2.25”. The actual depth is actually a little under 1.75”, and the total frame thickness is 2.25”. Besides that, the frame is good quality. Especially when on sale for 50% off.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Box I just recently finished up an 11"x14" painting for Christmas and was looking last minute to get it framed. I went to the Michaels in Oregon City and was told that it would take at least 2 weeks to get it framed & be outside my budget. That's when their wheels started turning & informed me that I could use a Shawdow box and remove the plastic cover and slide in my painting. It worked perfectly and I was out of Michaels for under $20. Thank you to the framing staff in Oregon City on 11/20/2019!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Molded! When I purchased this shadow box, I thought it was a great for what I needed. When I opened the plastic I noticed one side of the box had white spores. Sure enough when I fully opened the back it was full of mold and smelled terrible!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Trust "Working Depth" dimensions Bought the 16 x 20 of this item which listed a 'working depth' of 2.2 in on the website. The item I wanted to frame is 2.0 inches and I thought there's be enough room. The frame thickness is actually 2.2 in. The actual space between the inside of the glass and the inside of the back panel (what I understand to be 'working depth') is 1.5 in. Had to return the item and not be able to complete a Christmas gift. Sure would be nice if the dimensions listed on the website were not misleading. Apparently all of Michaels' frames list the 'working depth' incorrectly because when I contacted the store in my town, the employee said that you just had to go in the store and check the dimension yourself since the website is always wrong. That's fine and dandy for people who don't live 2.5 hours one way from the store!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality We have been purchasing shadow boxes for the last 7 years for our kids jerseys and the quality of the product has gone down hill. Every time we purchase boxes they are either broken in a corner- paint is chipped or the glass is scratched/cloudy. So frustrating when we are in the middle of projects and can not complete because EVERY box we bought is damaged. Not worth the $70 price tag. The company should be hanging their heads on the quality they put out there.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New version of these boxes are JUNK I've been buying a couple hundred of these every year for probably the last 5 years for my small business. They used to be real nice quality boxes for a reasonable price. In the last year I'm contacting customer service nearly every time I order because 90% of the boxes have either beat up exteriors or scratched up glass. The glass is the worst.... I don't know where they get it from but I literally just got done assembling a box and went through 5 shadowboxes from my last order before I found one I could use because the glass was either cloudy, scratched, or had other weird blemishes that couldn't be removed with a little elbow grease. I easily spend 10 minutes cleaning the glass of these boxes and whatever problem they have is INSIDE the glass. What's worse, they've recently upped the price on these boxes and cut corners on the quality. The back of the boxes used to have a black finish, now it's just raw particle board. Classy huh? Terrible. My business currently relies on these boxes but I'm looking elsewhere to find better quality.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice frame but no quality control These are nice frames if you can find one that isn't damaged. Majority of the frames have deep scratches on the glass, wood is dented, and chipped paint. Very frustrating when I'm in the middle of doing my projects and the frames I open are bad.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Serious Quality Control Problems I buy a couple HUNDRED of these boxes in various sizes each year for my business for the last 5 years or so. They used to cost about $12 ($6 if you get them on sale) and they were mostly pretty well made. In the last 2 years I’ve been ordering them, 75% of them arrive DAMAGED. Scratched glass, dented frames, hinges broken, chips in the paint, interior wood pieces falling out... you name it. Because I sell these in art pieces, I can’t use them when they’re all jacked up. Every other shipment I’m having to contact customer service for replacements. (Customer service is wonderful however- 5 stars for that). Now, they’ve slowly raised the price of this item over the years and I’m fine with that if they could just do something about their quality control.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT actually 12x16! I bought this shadow box to fit something that was just a shade under 16" tall. Imagine my disappointment and irritation that although the BOX is about 12x16, it is lined with ~1/4" dense foam on all 4 sides, inside. This means the actual usable space is NOT 12x16 - it's closer to 11.5x15.5" - and thus it is too small to fit my item. It really needs to clarify this on the product!! Will be returning my purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 16"x24" shadow box frame I am really happy with the shadow box frame. I got the dark brown one and painted ot silver. The only thing that I am worried about is the back not being strong enough to hang the frame by. The little pieces that hold the back and items in the frame do not latch in the frame as well as I would like, so I am glad I got it half off yesterday on the sale in case it does not hold up for some reason.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes amazing lightbox Loved the depth of the 9x20 shadow box. We made it into a soda fountain lightbox sign...we are hoping mre people want to buy more, they wer fun to make.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size & price! This shadow frame was exactly what I needed to keep my son's Sr. Yr highschool memories in. The frame was on sale 50% off.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Box was damaged We bought 3 of these boxes and one of them had a dent in the side of it. As we live quite far from the store it was not cost effective to return the item so we filled in the dent and touched up the paint as close as possible.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered 2 and both arrived broken Broken corners ...can't use them. Falling apart...
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice product but beware of "Opening Size" Unless I totally am missing it, when it says that a frame or shadow box is a certain dimension it has always held true that this is the size of print or project that can be used. However when I got this one home I quickly realized that the 18 x 24 dimension was the rear opening size, not the front display size. I was looking to illuminate an 18 x 24 photo from the back, but it wouldn't fit. Front of the shadow box is much smaller than the rear opening size.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I loved it so much that I ordered two more but Michaels canceled my order because they were out of stock.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful Sturdy Material.. Well done... Very spacious....!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ugj I bought four of these. When I opened to start working on them two of them fell apart when I took the plastic off. Very upsetting
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shadow Box for my needs This shadowbox was perfect - right dimensions and depth for the project I needed to showcase. Very happy with purchase !
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my signed jerseys Great item. Only problem had to try to carry 4 shadow boxes to my car wasn’t even given a bag or bags to carry 4 boxes
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This shadowbox is great and it made my project look fantastic
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my project! My son has many credentials from sporting events that he works, some of which are very special to him. Our gift to him is putting this in a couple shadow boxes to hang in his office. He will be thrilled!!!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Remembering a Special Moment My husband wanted to use a shadowbox to remember the highlights from a military deployment. He was able to put in many items and it turned out so amazing!
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10322044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels