Black Signature Frame by Aaron Brothers

Save $8.80
$13.20
$22

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Oversized Shipping Fee: $1.99 Per Item

Black Signature Frame by Aaron Brothers

Item # 10539246 
Online Only 
Save $8.80
$13.20
$22

Black Signature Frame by Aaron Brothers

Save $8.80
$13.20
$22

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Oversized Shipping Fee: $1.99 Per Item

Description


Simple yet sophisticated styling is the hallmark of our Signature frames. Each frame is crafted from hard woods and finished with high quality stains. This attention to detail is usually reserved for fine furniture.
 
Details:
  • Black finish 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 3/4" wide moulding
  • Wood 
  • Spline joint corners
  • Hangs horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware included
  • A thick layer of glass protects your display
Simple yet sophisticated styling is the hallmark of our Signature frames. Each frame is crafted from hard woods and finished with high quality stains. This attention to detail is usually reserved for fine furniture.
 
Details:
  • Black finish 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 3/4" wide moulding
  • Wood 
  • Spline joint corners
  • Hangs horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware included
  • A thick layer of glass protects your display
jump
Simple yet sophisticated styling is the hallmark of our Signature frames. Each frame is crafted from hard woods and finished with high quality stains. This attention to detail is usually reserved for fine furniture.
 
Details:
  • Black finish 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 3/4" wide moulding
  • Wood 
  • Spline joint corners
  • Hangs horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware included
  • A thick layer of glass protects your display
Simple yet sophisticated styling is the hallmark of our Signature frames. Each frame is crafted from hard woods and finished with high quality stains. This attention to detail is usually reserved for fine furniture.
 
Details:
  • Black finish 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 3/4" wide moulding
  • Wood 
  • Spline joint corners
  • Hangs horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware included
  • A thick layer of glass protects your display
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Signature Frame by Aaron Brothers is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great Frame! I have been buying these for years and have many concert posters framed in them. No one ever promised a mat with this frame and i used to buy them in stores before michaels bought aaron bros so i already knew its just an image inside the frame and no mat. These frames are sturdy and look great for a cheap price. only bad reviews seem to be from people who thought they were buying it with a mat. dont be one of those people lol
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Mat! Should have read the other reviews. Don't be fooled by the misleading images, this frame does not have a mat!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading BEWARE! The image used to show the product gives the appearance of a matte. There is no matte.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived in perfect shape I used to buy these frames at Aaron brothers before they were bought out by Michaels so i have quite a few and wanted to get more to keep it consistent but after reading the reviews i was very hesitant to buy them online given how many people had them arrive broken. I totally understand that as they have glass making them hard to ship. that said, they were so cheap (10 bucks each) i decided to give it a try knowing i could return them at the local michales so i bot some and they arrived unbroken in 3 days. each one was bubble wrapped and even though it wasnt the greatest wrapping job i have ever seen it was enough to get them delivered without any breakage at all so i was very happy and would buy them again although i know there is always the risk that they arrive broken given their fragility but my experience was very positive.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Frames Perfect for small work. The simple frames enhance my work without distraction. Easy to fix scratches with a black felt tip.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken frame and No Mat I purchased 3 of these frames for our nursery. TWO of the frames were broke. Also, just note this frame doesn’t include a frame (though I take ownership for not catching that).
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke when unwrapped This frame broke when I unwrapped it. Michaels send a replacement and that one broke too. Waste of money.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 22x28 Frame - Poorly Constructed I purchased a 22X28 black frame. I've purchased Aaron Brothers frames in the past (before it was bought by Michaels) and NEVER had issue with quality. However, since being bought out by Michaels I have noticed frames are very poorly constructed. First frame had wood side come apart form frame (due to broken joint). I called Michaels and they were great with sending a replacement. Once the replacement arrived, I had the same issue but ended up using wood glue to glue in the joint since this time the joint was just not properly glued in/held in place vs completely broken (first order). I'm hoping the glued joint will hold and once hung, the other joints won't come apart/break. Not terribly happy and not sure I will be buying for AB frames from Michaels.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Avoid the 24x36 Signature Frame. I bought two 12x36 Signature frames and two 24x36 Signature frames online. CONS Like many other reviews stated on this site, the two 24x36 frames came broken. As soon as I took them out of their plastic wrap, they fell apart. The manufacturer used really cheap wood. Even if they arrived intact, I question whether they would have stayed that way with their heavy glass. Over time I wonder if gravity would have taken its toll, and the frames would have fallen apart anyway. DO NOT BUY THIS FRAME. PROS The two 12x36 frames are built solid just as Aaron Brothers has always made. All frames arrived in one box in a timely manner. Per the enclosed instructions, I was able to return the broken 24x36 frames to a local Michael's retail store. Unfortunately, they were unable to refund me the shipping costs and told me to call the customer service toll-free number, which I did. Customer service refunded my shipping costs over the phone.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Real glass, but poor quality wood frame I was looking for a 24x36 frame with real glass which is extremely hard to find. I was really excited to find this since I've always had great luck with Aaron Brothers frames. However, when I took it out of the box, the top piece of the frame came off in my hands. In looking at the frame, the wood pieces are very poorly assembled and you can see the joints really clearly against the black. I did not expect this given how expensive this frame is. I ended up gluing it back together with some wood glue since I didn't want to deal with shipping such a large item back. I may just keep the glass and find a different frame to put it in.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Only just got around to opening the package and the glass is broken in half. This frame was NOT cheap.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken wood on BOTH frames I was really hoping that the negative reviews would be proved wrong, because this seemed like a nice-looking affordable frame. Unfortunately, they were right. I bought two 22x28 frames, and they both had one very visibly broken corner, where the wood was split apart. Disappointed and dreading dealing with customer service to make it right.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THERE IS NO MAT Beware these frames are NOT matted. Photo on website is deceiving. Returning.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! These frames are the best, my favorite of all the frames Michaels carries. I wish they were sold in stores. I'm a watercolor painter and I use these all the time for shows and sales. Now that Aaron Brothers is closed, I get them by mail, and have never had a broken one. Please don't ever stop making these frames! Excellent quality and excellent design.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware- Ordered 2 24x36 Black Signature Wood frames with glass. Both frames were coming apart when unwrapped- at the corners-the splines broken and 2 corners glued and secure and 2 NOT GLUED and broken splines made of MDF board. That’s a big piece of glass to fall out off a wall....could’ve been catastrophic. **Michaels was so good about it on phone -hoping the replacements that come are correct.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not order! Ordered two large frames and one arrived broken. Was re-shipped a replacement and this one arrived with the glass shattered. Got a third replacement and the frame was cracked on the edge and fell apart. After that, it was clear every one would arrive broken. Do not order these as they are cheap and not worth it!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I bought this frame for a black-and-white photograph for my sons room. It literally fell apart. So disappointing. And not cheap for such bad quality. If I could give it zero stars I would.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THERE IS NO MAT I don't know why all the pictures have this with a mat. It doesn't not have a mat!!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Glass Unfortunately 2 out of the 3 that I ordered came with broken glass. The molding on the 3rd one fell apart when I tried putting a photo in it.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived Broken Poorly wrapped. One corner of frame was snapped in two.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken glass Unfortunately all 5 frames we ordered arrived with the glass broken.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Frames if They Arrive Ok, Which They Don't Always Broken! Michaels packs these poorly. Beware
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean and modern Beautiful frames for photos. Clean lines. Also like the coffee colored ones--bought the last two available online and hope they will be available again soon.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite frame-discontinued?!!!! I love Signature frames simple line and satin black finish. I use them for all my gallery work. Aaron Bros closed and now I can't find them!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Signature frames! I was VERY disappointed when the Aaron Bros. stores all closed here in Colorado. But recently I discovered that I can purchase their well-made frames on line at Michael’s. They are wood and have a nice smooth finish. They look great with any kind of art but especially contemporary art.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t purchase again The glass broke in half on the gram when I was putting the photo in it
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple frame at a reasonable cost. High quality, low cost frame. It would have cost me 90 bucks to frame this at a shop.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for portraits I worried when I heard Aaron Bros was closing retail stores. So glad I can still get these frames from Michaels. Please don't ever discontinue them! We use them for faculty portraits and want to maintain consistency.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect frames - great price and looks great! Hard to find wood frames at this price. Coupled with a Michaels coupon, these are the best quality for the price.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken glass When this arrived at my house, the glass was broken.
Date published: 2018-04-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10539245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels