Black Top-Loading Shadowbox 12" x 12" by Studio Décor®

Save $17.50
$17.49
$34.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $3.99 Per Item

Black Top-Loading Shadowbox 12" x 12" by Studio Décor®

Item # 10202509 
Save $17.50
$17.49
$34.99

Promotions


50% Off Online or Buy One Get One Free mix & match in stores See Details
50% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Black Top-Loading Shadowbox 12" x 12" by Studio Décor®

Save $17.50
$17.49
$34.99

Promotions


50% Off Online or Buy One Get One Free mix & match in stores See Details
50% Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free available in store. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Oversized Shipping Fee: $3.99 Per Item
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
Michaels Pro

Description


This makes the perfect display case for wine corks, ticket stubs, sea shells, scrapbook pages and collectibles. You can even remove the backing and decorate it.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • 12" x 12" (30.4cm x 30.4cm) with 2.9" (7.3 cm) working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
This makes the perfect display case for wine corks, ticket stubs, sea shells, scrapbook pages and collectibles. You can even remove the backing and decorate it.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • 12" x 12" (30.4cm x 30.4cm) with 2.9" (7.3 cm) working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
This makes the perfect display case for wine corks, ticket stubs, sea shells, scrapbook pages and collectibles. You can even remove the backing and decorate it.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • 12" x 12" (30.4cm x 30.4cm) with 2.9" (7.3 cm) working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
This makes the perfect display case for wine corks, ticket stubs, sea shells, scrapbook pages and collectibles. You can even remove the backing and decorate it.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior
  • 12" x 12" (30.4cm x 30.4cm) with 2.9" (7.3 cm) working depth
  • Easy top loading or back loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Top-Loading Shadowbox 12" x 12" by Studio Décor® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shadow box for Cricut crafting! I used it to make a unique gift for my little cousin. It's built well and easy to add my layers in.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One drawback Very nice size for a shadow box. However, the backing is just plain cardboard. Ended up spray painting it black.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unusual Frame Shapes 4 x 4 magnet frame worked well to hold large sticker/decal for Christmas present Although i measured prior to purchasing, the 12 x 12 shadowbox was too short to hold pool table collection. I will either need to split the slide top or sand down some of the pool rack to allow the top to close completely. Double and triple check measurements before purchasing
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shadow box! I use these shadow boxes to make piggy banks. I love the fact that the top is sliding to make it easy to put money in and out. The glass is very easy to draw on. These are definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grear quality! I use this as a card holder for parties.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but fragile The Box extremely is shiftable as scratchable the open part that slides is extremely fragile
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Size as Described is Wrong This shadow box is described as being 12" x 12" with a working depth of 2.9". Caution. This box's window is only 11 1/2" x 11 1/2 " and its working depth is only 2 3/8'. The depth is a almost a half inch short. I had to return is because I really needed the full 2.9" working depth.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent quality; erratic sizing I needed some deep shadow boxes for doing backlit mirrors, and these (mostly) fit the bill. While the ones I picked up in the store looked good initially; once I removed the plastic at home, one had a number of scuffs and scratches on three sides that left me needing to repaint it. The back comes off easily, for full access to the interior of the box, which is nice, and made it much easier for me to mount led strip lighting. The actual size of the frame is the biggest frustration. These frames are not consistent in the measurements; which means replacing the front glass with an engraved mirror is not as easy as just a quick swap. Of the last two I've gotten, one was 12"x12" exactly, and made for a quick and easy project. The second one, however, was 3/16" undersized in both directions, which meant the mirror that was meant for that one would not fit. Granted, Michael's runs deals on these pretty regularly, but for the regular price of $35/each, more consistent quality would be nice, especially given that these are just inexpensive MDF boxes.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sliding top is great! This was the perfect box for my project. The sliding opening at the top made it super easy to add bottle caps and corks without needing to move the box.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy this shadowbox again The box is a good width, the back side of the frame is easy to open and use. The plexiglass clear front is a little difficult to clean (leaves smudges/smears), but still overall a good product.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Was exactly what I was looking for
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Well made and well worth the price !
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Perfect fit for heirlooms
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Box Excellent and easy to use. Great quality!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Great shadow box and customer service to mount my collector plate!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Box This is exactly what I had been looking for to put my father service flag in
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Just what I needed for my project. It fits perfectly
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great until you take the label off We bought these to give as presents to friends for keepsakes (ie tickets, postcards, etc). They looked great and would work well because the top slides open, however, when you pull the label paper off the back panel on the inside it looks horrible. It is not painted black and is unfinished laminate with rivet holes and tape residue. The photo on the label is misleading and without finishing the back panel somehow it is an eye sore. It'd be one thing if I knew I was going to have to find a solution when I purchased the shadow box, but since I'm finding out now once I'm home and am getting ready to wrap it it's frustrating and just bad business.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly The shadow box was perfect for a gift. Everything fit just right.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ShadowBox used as an open frame I purchased this for its size, as I needed a 12”x12” frame for a stained glass creation. Unfortunately the drop down slot was an inch short to put the piece inside, but it fit onto the back side of the frame minus the backing. I used clear drying glue to secure. It’s a stable stand alone holder for my glass.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I assumed that it had a black background because the picture shows that it goes. I have to now paint it or cover it with black material. I’m sure otherwise it will work well.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great craftsmanship. I like the size and the opening at the top. It would be great if they made a 10x10 too.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No black backing It's nice, except there is no black backing as the description says. What's the point of that?
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is ok for now. But it’s not what I really wante It’s ok for now but,it’s not what I really wanted.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Production getting cheap-Top entry no longer works The last three I have bought were impossible to slide open at top. Which is the best feature of this specific one when making "banks" to save money in. I just broke the last of the 3 I purchased while trying to get it open. Never had this problem with previous ones :(
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Box broke Box broke while trying to open top. Will be returning
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice box but blank back Using this to showcase all of our wine corks. When we took out the display card that’s placed in the back, we were expecting to see a solid black background as the image suggests. Instead, it’s just brown cardboard like the inside of a picture frame. We now have to purchase a piece of scrapbook paper to glue to the back so there is a pleasant background behind the corks. It’s a nice product, but we weren’t thrilled that the background isn’t actually black.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy open on top so I just drop the wine corks in and don’t have to worry about arranging them.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed. I bought this as an anniversary first for a wine-loving couple to collect their corks in. I added a few personal touches and it looks great! Wish I could post pictures of the finished product. Please note, the background is a little unsightly, but that was easily remedied by adhering a cute 12x12 piece of cardstock.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Shadow Box My 1st time using a frame of this type! It's Awesome
Date published: 2018-05-10
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_10202509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels