Blue Moon Studio™ UV Resin Craft Deluxe Starter Kit

$49.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Blue Moon Studio™ UV Resin Craft Deluxe Starter Kit

Item # 10627467 
$49.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Blue Moon Studio™ UV Resin Craft Deluxe Starter Kit

$49.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Michaels Pro

Description


Take your first step into the world of resin crafting, by bringing home this kit. It includes all the supplies you will need to create some beautiful customized jewelry and accessories.

Contents:
  • 10 jump rings
  • 6 dried flat flowers
  • 4 pointed wood sticks
  • 3 metal open bezels
  • Suede cording
  • UV resin (hard type)
  • UV lamp with USB charging cord
  • Faceted gem silicone mold (high quality)
  • Silver glitter (extra fine)
  • Gold glitter (extra fine)
  • Scissor
  • Tweezers
  • Mat
  • Instruction sheet
Take your first step into the world of resin crafting, by bringing home this kit. It includes all the supplies you will need to create some beautiful customized jewelry and accessories.

Contents:
  • 10 jump rings
  • 6 dried flat flowers
  • 4 pointed wood sticks
  • 3 metal open bezels
  • Suede cording
  • UV resin (hard type)
  • UV lamp with USB charging cord
  • Faceted gem silicone mold (high quality)
  • Silver glitter (extra fine)
  • Gold glitter (extra fine)
  • Scissor
  • Tweezers
  • Mat
  • Instruction sheet
jump
Take your first step into the world of resin crafting, by bringing home this kit. It includes all the supplies you will need to create some beautiful customized jewelry and accessories.

Contents:
  • 10 jump rings
  • 6 dried flat flowers
  • 4 pointed wood sticks
  • 3 metal open bezels
  • Suede cording
  • UV resin (hard type)
  • UV lamp with USB charging cord
  • Faceted gem silicone mold (high quality)
  • Silver glitter (extra fine)
  • Gold glitter (extra fine)
  • Scissor
  • Tweezers
  • Mat
  • Instruction sheet
Take your first step into the world of resin crafting, by bringing home this kit. It includes all the supplies you will need to create some beautiful customized jewelry and accessories.

Contents:
  • 10 jump rings
  • 6 dried flat flowers
  • 4 pointed wood sticks
  • 3 metal open bezels
  • Suede cording
  • UV resin (hard type)
  • UV lamp with USB charging cord
  • Faceted gem silicone mold (high quality)
  • Silver glitter (extra fine)
  • Gold glitter (extra fine)
  • Scissor
  • Tweezers
  • Mat
  • Instruction sheet
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Blue Moon Studio™ UV Resin Craft Deluxe Starter Kit is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deluxe Starter kit I`m glad I started with the kit, it gave me a good start
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this kit! I can't wait to use this. I like the fact that I can use wood to make earrings and glitter. I need to get dye first. Then I can make a few items
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product Purchased about a wk ago. It’s too pricey for the quality. I tried it on polymer clay studs & 2 other pr. Went on fine, but it never fully dried. I turned the light on 5-10 times and it’s still sticky. The lamp curing surface space for item is really small you may get about an inch height & 4” in length. Only reason I will keep it is because I’ve opened it & used the resin so maybe the lamp will work with another brand of resin??
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good starter kit but not a lot of resin in it Not a lot of resin in it.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smoky lamp Though it is a good starter kit . It is a bit pricy and the lamp is cheaply made. It had smoke coming out of it after a couple of uses. It would be safer just to set it out in actual sunlight which the instructions say you can also do.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Not sure what the problem is with this product. The maker needs to go back and redesign everything. Packaging is horrible, box was damaged and probably missing supplies.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap I bought this kit in hopes of making my keychains fasters by sealing my vinyl with resin. I was using my art resin which works perfectly but took a couple days to cure. I was hoping to speed up my key chain making by using uv resin. This kit was expensive but performed poorly. It feels sticky to the touch no matter how long you keep in under the uv light. Not sure if the uv light is poor or the resin. I definitely would not recommend. Also it scratches easy. DO NOT BUY. I will have to coat my keychains againnnn and use my art resin instead. My orders will be running a little late due to this set back.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have when working with UV Resin Works perfectly and quickly
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky no matter what you to Sticky resin no matter how thin the layer or how long you leave it under the UV light. Expensive for such a cheap outcome.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Moon Resin I love this resin! Exactly what I'm looking for to start resin work.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great kit for people just starting this craft like me. It comes with everything you need to get started.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing This resin takes forever to cure and I think it’s because the lamp is way too low in wattage. But it also doesn’t cure smooth as advertised. I would return the kit if I didn’t want to keep some of it. Wish I could return the lamp. Will be returning a couple extra items I purchased, like an extra bottle of resin.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Moon Studio™ UV Resin Deluxe Starter Kit The resin worked well and the pendant I designed was done in about 10 min. It was easy to use light that came with it. It was easy and compact.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So bummed! I just got this kit and I did read the reviews and noticed that the UV light was "hit and miss" for a lot of folks. When I got the kit home, I tried the light first without opening/unpacking anything else and the light worked! I decided to do a practice resin piece today and I unpacked everything and guess what? THE LIGHT DOESN'T WORK! I'm just another disappointed customer. Guess I'll see what Amazon had to offer...
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great gift My granddaughter loved it. I saw three Enders she made on Christmas Day.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product and price! First off, the light didn’t work. The price is beyond ridiculous which is typical for Michaels. They never have good coupons either. I miss AC Moore. Also, the number of items doesn’t justify the price. You can get a better light from Amazon as well as a 200 piece mold and accessory kit from them for this price. That’s exactly what I did and returned this awful product. I don’t recommend this item at all.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend this starter kit Instructions were easy and made this product easy to use
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It comes with everything to try UV Resin This kit has everything needed to make and complete the jewelry that is pictured on the box. The resin cures well under the light, there is a slight smell but not as strong as the 2 part resin. Follow the simple directions and the results are great.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Kit for Getting Started This kit has everything you need to get started making resin jewelry. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Been wanting to try UV resin so when I saw this on sale I decided to give it a try. And I now love UV resin. The resin hardens quick with the lamp thats included and hardens better than other resins I’ve tried. My only issue with this Kit is the price. $49 is too pricey for the amount thats in the kit. It should be worth half the price.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad product not sure if it is this brand or uv resin as a whole but I can't get the pieces to NOT feel sticky. Going to try again today...if not successful will be returning the kit.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Purchased this kit on clearance. I have been wanting to try UV resin for a long time, so the price was right. It is even more fun than I thought it would be. This kit is perfect for beginners. It literally has everything you need to get started.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Had no problem at all easy to use...UV light works fine and fast love iy
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from uv resin craft Poor instructions. Light didn't work to dry resin.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lamp cord very short and lamp doesn’t work. Lamp blinked off and on when first plugged in and then didn’t work. Also, lamp cord is very short. You will need to look for a different lamp. The rest of kit appears to be okay. Plan to return to get money back and look for something else.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good starter kit if you just want to it out This is a good little starter kit. The resin dries clear and the molds release easily. The glitter and flowers are a nice touch, but not much variety. The lamp has worked fine for me. I had to steal an old camera charger to hook up the USB cord, but it's done fine. I will be looking into purchasing a more powerful lamp with adjustable timer since this one isn't very bright and you have to keep pushing the button for larger pieces. All in all, it's a good starter kit, but if you're going to be serious about it, you're going to want to upgrade.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from happy then sad purchase kit I was so happy to get the uv resin kit .been waiting for weeks, not happy with it .tried it and can not return .waste of money the lamp is bad. and no lamp no way to use have to buy a new lamp so I can use other items in kit. and there are not 12 extra charms that is marked on box.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Kit, Awful Light I bought the UV Resin kit and this lamp worked for 2 minutes altogether. It blinked a few times and stopped working with the original cord, then I used another cord I had before it refused to work. The other parts of the kit are great but you will need to purchase a better lamp on Amazon.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everything is great, except... I bought this to test out UV resin as a hobby, and unfortunately right out of the box, the light wasn't working. Being the person I am, I immediately took it apart to see if it was a wiring issue. I fiddled around with everything, trying any method I could think of to see if anything would work, but at the end of it all I determined that the LEDs were shot. I won't be returning it because the resin, bezels, molds, etc are all perfectly fine and will be usable, I'll just be ordering another light. So, if you do buy this (and I would, generally, recommend it!) be sure the first thing you do is check out the light, and if it doesn't work, immediately box it back up and return it, it's not worth fiddling around inside and making it so you can't return it like I did.
Date published: 2020-08-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10627467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels