Brother SE600 Computerized Sewing & Embroidery Machine

$499.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Brother SE600 Computerized Sewing & Embroidery Machine

Item # D215556S 
Online Only 
$499.99

Brother SE600 Computerized Sewing & Embroidery Machine

$499.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.
Shipping Restriction: Item may not be shipped to Hawaii or Alaska.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


View your embroidery designs in full color on the large, 3.7" Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display, and preview your design edits on the screen, before stitching. Expanded embroidery design editing features include the ability to change individual thread colors, place lettering in an arc, move designs on the touch screen display with the touch of a finger, and much more. Choose from 80 fresh, inspiring embroidery designs built in or import your own designs through the USB port. Sewing features include 103 versatile built-in sewing stitches, needle up/down and variable speed controls and drop feed for creative free-motion sewing. The expanded workspace allows more room for folding quilts and bulkier projects to the right of the needle, for easier sewing. Included are seven quick-change sewing feet, with spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet. The spring action zigzag foot is designed with a longer foot, and, combined with the longer 7-point feed dogs, help provide smoother fabric feeding.

Details: 
  • White
  • 4" x 4" embroidery field
  • 3.7"  Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display
  • 80 embroidery design
  • 103 built-in sewing stitches
  • 8 styles of one step, auto-sized buttonholes
  • 6.4" x 4.1" needle-to-arm workspace
Contents: 
  • Sewing machine
  • 7 sewing feet (spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet)



View your embroidery designs in full color on the large, 3.7" Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display, and preview your design edits on the screen, before stitching. Expanded embroidery design editing features include the ability to change individual thread colors, place lettering in an arc, move designs on the touch screen display with the touch of a finger, and much more. Choose from 80 fresh, inspiring embroidery designs built in or import your own designs through the USB port. Sewing features include 103 versatile built-in sewing stitches, needle up/down and variable speed controls and drop feed for creative free-motion sewing. The expanded workspace allows more room for folding quilts and bulkier projects to the right of the needle, for easier sewing. Included are seven quick-change sewing feet, with spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet. The spring action zigzag foot is designed with a longer foot, and, combined with the longer 7-point feed dogs, help provide smoother fabric feeding.

Details: 
  • White
  • 4" x 4" embroidery field
  • 3.7"  Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display
  • 80 embroidery design
  • 103 built-in sewing stitches
  • 8 styles of one step, auto-sized buttonholes
  • 6.4" x 4.1" needle-to-arm workspace
Contents: 
  • Sewing machine
  • 7 sewing feet (spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet)



jump
View your embroidery designs in full color on the large, 3.7" Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display, and preview your design edits on the screen, before stitching. Expanded embroidery design editing features include the ability to change individual thread colors, place lettering in an arc, move designs on the touch screen display with the touch of a finger, and much more. Choose from 80 fresh, inspiring embroidery designs built in or import your own designs through the USB port. Sewing features include 103 versatile built-in sewing stitches, needle up/down and variable speed controls and drop feed for creative free-motion sewing. The expanded workspace allows more room for folding quilts and bulkier projects to the right of the needle, for easier sewing. Included are seven quick-change sewing feet, with spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet. The spring action zigzag foot is designed with a longer foot, and, combined with the longer 7-point feed dogs, help provide smoother fabric feeding.

Details: 
  • White
  • 4" x 4" embroidery field
  • 3.7"  Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display
  • 80 embroidery design
  • 103 built-in sewing stitches
  • 8 styles of one step, auto-sized buttonholes
  • 6.4" x 4.1" needle-to-arm workspace
Contents: 
  • Sewing machine
  • 7 sewing feet (spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet)



View your embroidery designs in full color on the large, 3.7" Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display, and preview your design edits on the screen, before stitching. Expanded embroidery design editing features include the ability to change individual thread colors, place lettering in an arc, move designs on the touch screen display with the touch of a finger, and much more. Choose from 80 fresh, inspiring embroidery designs built in or import your own designs through the USB port. Sewing features include 103 versatile built-in sewing stitches, needle up/down and variable speed controls and drop feed for creative free-motion sewing. The expanded workspace allows more room for folding quilts and bulkier projects to the right of the needle, for easier sewing. Included are seven quick-change sewing feet, with spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet. The spring action zigzag foot is designed with a longer foot, and, combined with the longer 7-point feed dogs, help provide smoother fabric feeding.

Details: 
  • White
  • 4" x 4" embroidery field
  • 3.7"  Sew Smart color LCD touch screen display
  • 80 embroidery design
  • 103 built-in sewing stitches
  • 8 styles of one step, auto-sized buttonholes
  • 6.4" x 4.1" needle-to-arm workspace
Contents: 
  • Sewing machine
  • 7 sewing feet (spring action zigzag, buttonhole, overcasting, monogramming, zipper, blind stitch and button sewing feet)



Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Brother SE600 Computerized Sewing & Embroidery Machine is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Accessory Kit I bought my SE600 last Christmas but Bettendorf health issues and everything else going on, I am just now getting to use it but the accessory kit is not there!!! I pulled everything apart but it's just not there! Is there a way to replace it? I can't use my embroidery part.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LCD Screen Language My new machine arrived and I can not change the language to English on the screen. I followed the directions in the manual and online and the language will not reset back to its default machine settings. What am I doing wrong?
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from design software for Macs I love my new SE600! We are having fun exploring all this machine can do. The embroidery options and touch screen are amazing and make use for a novice so easy. The one issue I am having is finding Brother embroidery design software for my Mac instead of a PC. Am I not looking in the right places? Help!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful machine I purchased this machine primarily for sewing and look forward to the world of machine embroidery. This machine sets up easily. The software is simple to work with. A smart purchasing decision.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't camxhange it for nothing I have an older model but I works let me a champ it works really great I love it it was given to me by my mom
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful machine!! I have been practicing with the embroidering and watching youtube videos about this machine, at first the thread was breaking and i made a few errors but it was not the machine, it was me, this is a sensitive machine, you have to have the right needle for the job, that is one answer, also, the tension needs to be right as well, i usually use 4. Great machine for the price!! Quality embroidery work!!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My SE600 Machine Over a year ago I purchased the Brother SE600 sewing machine. Since I had not sewn since the 80’s, I did take a class specific to the use of the SE600. The class gave me a lot of confidence to take advantage of all the options with the SE600. I have made several quilts with this machine and used the embroidery option to add names and embroider cute images on towels and shirts. The machine has been amazing for me with my beginner quilting. It is so easy to setup and I can even do free motion quilting on this machine. Another thing I want to be sure to mention is that the support I’ve received on the Brother website and through emails has been AMAZING! As I have wanted to add an extension table to my machine and buy more feet, they have been there every step of the way to get me to the right products. There is an extension table available that fits perfectly with the SE600 which makes sewing larger items, like the top of the quilt, much easier.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder Machine I am a avid sewer, have had numerous machine in the past. HAVE even worked for Viking,and sold numerous Embroidery and even sold Brothers also. Watch Project runway and noticed Brother sponcers beautiful garments,so therefore,I finally bought se600 and love it. Sew quiet,stitches so neat, EMBROIDERY Beautiful. Now,forget cleaning, so I can start my Xmas projects,due to being a little slow,76 years old. Very easy too use and manual helpful.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very unsatisfied I had the machine less than three months. The foot controller is broken and i can't seem to find a replacement for it.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practically sews by itself! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a beginner sewer. My past experiences with sewing machines include: 1) junior high home economics class, 2) a vintage Singer with interchangeable spools for different stitches, 3) a more modern machine borrowed from a friend. My greatest challenges in starting any sewing project is threading the machine, selecting the correct stitch, length, and tension, and threading and loading the bobbin. This machine makes all those things easy! There are clear diagrams on the machine (and manual) that step you through the threading process. It even threads the needle for you--though this took a few tries to understand that I needed to push down the lever ALL the way. The touchscreen is fairly intuitive and even shows you how the actual stitching will look. I appreciate that the machine makes all the adjustments necessary for the various stitches AND the screen instructs you on the correct presser foot to use. I am used to using the foot pedal to sew and this the first machine I've used that has a button you can push to make it sew (again, it practically sews itself! :)). It's a neat feature that I think my kids will enjoy using. The machine even does the reverse stitch automatically and has a thread-cutting feature. The machine is well-built. Pieces are easy to install and remove. This machine has a lot more bells and whistles than I have had a chance to explore. I'm looking forward to trying the embroidery feature to personalize my kids' pool towels for summer!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing sewing and embroidery machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the most high tech sewing and embroidery machine I've ever seen! Took quite a few instructional YouTube videos to figure out it's a full color, touchscreen version! It is literally the sewing machine of the future!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this in exhange for a review. It is an amazing product. I love the features on it. Im not a huge fan of sewing, but it is very simple to use. I mainly got it for the embroidery feature which i havent used yet but i am looking forward to making pillows and such with mine and my kids name put on it. It was nicely packaged so nothing woulf get damaged and almost anything i get in a box once i take it out i cant put the items back in to fit correctly, but this item i can put back quick. I love this product overall
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty patterns and easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had not used a sewing machine inn 10 years until I got this one, and it was easy to set up by following the instructions in the manual and the numbering on the machine. The touch screen display is handy, and it is really fun to try out the different sewing patterns available - honestly, there are so many pretty ones, I have a hard time deciding which to use every time I sew! I am very excited to get back into sewing more with this machine
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, sleek little machine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my first sewing machine ever and I’m super happy with my brother SE600. The esthetic of it is very sleek and high end. It’s made in Vietnam. The instructions in the manual are very comprehensive and I love that it has the threading directions right on the machine as well. The little light in the needle area is also a very nice touch. When I was using it tonight to sew up some holes in my husbands clothes, he commented that he didn’t even know I was using the machine because it is so quite! It comes with all the tools you could need except for the thread of course (although it does come with a few bobbins). And there is a sheet that comes with it detailing what every single item is. I love that’s it’s a 2 in 1 machine too with the embroidery. As someone who lives in a 800 square foot apartment, saving space is very important. Machine performs well, is easy to use and looks good too!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This machine is good for beginners like myself. I've only just gotten into sewing so at first I was overwhelmed figuring out how to use it. However, the manual was very detailed and I was able to thread the bobbin & needle easily at first try. It has many useful features such as the the ability to slide the flat-bed off to sew pant-legs or the sleeves on a shirt. If you want to sew vinyl fabrics, you would have to buy the non stick foot separately in replacement for the pressor foot. Don't bother using thread with lower than 20 weight as it will cause all sorts of problems. It allows you to quikly choose the stitching and embroidery in settings using the LCD screen. You can also use the manual as a nice guide for selecting the correct needle sizes and stitch lengths.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sewing and embroidery machine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great sewing and embroidery machine. It has a computerized screen that you can use to edit the design for embroidery and has a lot of designs! It has built in sewing stitches and it has made beautiful pieces of clothing for me. I love this sewing and embroidery machine! It is a great product and I would highly recommend to others that want a sewing and embroidery machine that makes beautiful clothing.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sewing and embroidery machine ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Brother SE600 Sewing Machine and Embroidery is so easy to use. It does amazing embroidery. It comes with 80 embroidery designs and 103 sew in designs. I love that feature. I love that I can preview before stitching and the screen is a perfect size. I enjoyed using it. I didn't struggle, didn't mess up any sewing or embroidery and it was just so user friendly. My absolute favorite. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mama is crafting again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a sewing machine years ago and got rid of it when I moved. I have been looking for something that is dual purpose because we don't have a whole lot of space in our house. I'm so excited that I found this SE 600 embroiderer and sewing machine. Set up has been easy following the instructions. There are so many features my cheap machine did not have, I am excited to try some of the other stitches. This machine is perfect for my needs mending clothes, making clothes and blankets, and monogramming the babies clothes. Highly recommend for the minimal crafter like me.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome from Start to End [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So, this is my first sewing and embroidery machine, and I have to say I love it. The instructions are so easy to follow, and I was able to figure out the sewing mechanisms and the designs I wanted to do fairly quickly. I wanted to design, sew, and embroider pajamas for my son and daughter for Christmas. I just finished up my son’s in under week.That is great time especially since I work and go to school during the week. I am now starting my daughters. This is going to save me so much money when it comes to buying clothes. I would recommend this to any beginner to expert. Having a touch screen and all the little accessories that came with it, brings it over the top. I can see myself using this machine for years to come.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that this machine is 2 in 1! Perfect space saver. I've never embroidered anything before, but the instructions are pretty easy to follow, so it's perfect for a first timer. This is my 2nd Brother machine and I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product definitely exceeded my expectations. It’s super convenient and easy to use. It’s so easy, I was able to use it without pulling out the instructions. I love the fact that I can use one machine to sew and add embroidery designs. Brothers nailed it with this machine! What more can you ask for. I recently used it to sew a weighted blanket for my son and added initial with the same machine. Can you say Winner! You will not be disappointed with this machine.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have never owned a Brother sewing machine before,had never even heard of the brand. This machine is amazing! So easy to use, and very user friendly with instructions. I will definitely recommend this to my family and friends.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The coolest sewing machine ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I seriously love sewing machines and getting this one is the best. I love how it's touch screen and has two interchangeable slots for the bottom of the machine. The settings on the machine have really great features so I can do different types of projects. I am so happy to have picked this version, I love embroidery and sewing so this is the best deal you can get on a sewing machine. Easy setup, and it also has small little extra things in the box like scissors, extra needle and etc. I'm super happy with this sewing machine!!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] works amazinf thank you for sending me this it was very much needed right now because i love to sew and stuff also doing pictures and stuff on pants and stuff thats crazy how fast it works to because took only a minute
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sewing machine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve always wanted a sewing machine like this one and this thing is better than I ever imagined!! It makes it very fun to sew :) I’ve always used the old-fashioned sewing machines so using this specific one is so fancy and high tech for me. It makes seeing so east!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sewing Machine Ever!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sewing machine I've ever used! It is not hard to change It from sewing to embroidering which is really nice. I've been able to fix my kids pants to be the right length. Plus, I've also been able to be crafty! An put there initials on a shirt for each. I know I will not need to have my in-laws hem my kids clothes no more cause with this I can fix them myself. The intstrutions are easy to follow and how to use this machine. it has so many features on this to use. I will write again once i get to use more of them and send more pics Too.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such a beatiful made sewing machine! Omg i was shocked receiving this. I can't wait to try it out and show off my sewing skills as well as embrodiery skills. My mom used to have a Brother sewing machine.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is amazing!! Easy to use! I love how it has embroidery and sewing ! With your imagination and this machine the possibilities are endless!! Sew your daughters softball pants then make her a school speirit shirt!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my brother I was able to work with this machine and it has been an extraordinary experience. I love the built in Japanese fonts.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another level of machine A great machine with some innovative features. Took a risk purchasing this, then after using it for a few weeks I came the realization that I'd purchased a really awesome machine with some fantastic features. Recommending to friends and relatives.
Date published: 2018-07-08
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_D215556S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels