Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad

From: $9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad

Item # M10145801 
From: $9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad

From: $9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 22MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolor, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
  • Spiral bound, microperforated
  • Acid free paper
  • Fine texture
  • For use with acrylic, watercolor, pen and pencil
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolor, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
  • Spiral bound, microperforated
  • Acid free paper
  • Fine texture
  • For use with acrylic, watercolor, pen and pencil
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
jump
This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolor, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
  • Spiral bound, microperforated
  • Acid free paper
  • Fine texture
  • For use with acrylic, watercolor, pen and pencil
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolor, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
  • Spiral bound, microperforated
  • Acid free paper
  • Fine texture
  • For use with acrylic, watercolor, pen and pencil
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1261.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice paper but not for blockprinting! I tried to use this paper for block printing without much success. It’s a nice quality paper though so I’m sure I’ll find more uses for it!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sketch Pad! I use this paper for sketching with graphite, color pencils, ink and light water color washes. A good paper for everyday sketching, planning and practice. Nice size and nice price.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for sketching
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Birthday Gift Grandson loved this gift.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mix media notebook Smooth grain paper, sturdy. Warps a bit when I do watercolor.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size and mix... I love this pad there's plenty of paper last a while it's worth the cost it really works well with different mediums I use chalk and paint pens and paint nothing leaks through quality is really good for a starting artist I enjoy it
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Very nice paper, easy to peel off and perfect size for my 4 yr old to practice!
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Couldnt pass on the BOGO deal. Bought one for myseld and one for my boyfriend.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sale! Couldnt pass on the BOGO deal. Bought one for myself and one for my boyfriend.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Mix Media Pad The pad holds together pretty well. The paper works great with any medium of art (watercolor paint, oil paint, acrylic paint, pencil, colored pencil, etc.).
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson mix media It’s great material to draw on with posca markers. My kids love this brand.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid I really enjoy this sketchbook-I can use paint pens in it and the pages are really nice. Great with ink too!!
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Canson Mixed media Great for student work
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size Perfect for travel projects
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for an Affordable Price This paper provides a great surface to work on. It has great texture and durability allowing for different mediums to be used on its surface. I use this paper for thumbnails and form studies. I have used acrylic paint, pastels, charcoal, collage materials, and graphite with great success. I also enjoy the spiral ring that binds the notebook because it allows me to work on a flat surface and flip easily between different works.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh Doesn't hold up to wet mediums.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Canson Mix Media Pad Love the tablets for all my water color drawings
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent multimedia sketchpad I love these sketchpads because you can use any media on them and they are a portable size.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, mainstay in my mixed media kit Perfect practice pad or for painting notes and experiments. The paper is just heavy enough for a pen, light wash of watercolor all kept neat with the ring binder.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sketch book I mainly do mixed media and collage, so I really like how the paper can handle a variety of mediums.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for acrylics! I chose this Mix Media Pad because of its small size, book-like design, its ability to host multiple kinds of art media, and the perforated edges. I brought this pad with me to Alaska so that I'd be able to both draw and paint on it throughout my time here. Its size was perfect for a plane ride, and I can easily tear out pages that I may want to hang up in the future. Great art pad/pal.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tavel Journal Perfect little book for travel journals! Carry along my thin sharpie and water color pens… a few brushes… the mountains are calling…
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to use it I’ve read good reviews, so I bought one. The mediums I’m planning to use it for my projects are either graphite and Panpastels and colored pencils. It has thick and slightly textured paper. I got the 7x9 for easier transport.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Great overall versatility for a wide range of media-- I have used this pad for ink, pencil, charcoal and even some pastel. Good for plein air work as it is lightweight and packs easily in a bag.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art binder Son loves this art binder and pages rip easily so he can save his drawings.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sketch Book My granddaughter loves this. It is her personal drawing book.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for all kinds of mediums, just use cautiously I like these specifically for ink drawings. The paper is thick enough to old pencil, pen, marker, and even watercolors. But just don't go too heavy on the last two, otherwise they WILL bleed through. I use those mediums with this paper when doing simple concept art.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from book materials making a book with these papers for my granddaughter
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Daughter likes the quality for painting
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Canson XL Mixed Media Pad is pretty good tbh Very good quality sketchbook that you can almost use any medium on, i do notice that ink sometimes leaks onto opposite pages when you close the book and graphite will smear after a while but that will happen with any sketchbook. If you’re looking to experiment with different mediums or just want something to draw in then get this one. It also comes in smaller or larger sizes too so thats a plus.
Date published: 2022-06-02
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_797
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10145801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels