Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad

From: $12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad

Item # M10479593 
From: $12.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad

From: $12.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
jump
Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
Explore endless creative possibilities in art projects when you use this Canson XL Rough Mix Media Pad. This pad features a rough surface that holds pigment well, making it excellent for watercolor, acrylic and gouache. The true-sized micro-perforated sheets of the pad are easy to tear. Also, they have fine toothed texture that erases well and blends colors easily.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 90lb/185gsm
  • 50 sheets 
  • Microperforated, true size sheets
  • Rough texture 
  • Acid free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Canson® XL® Rough Mix Media Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in my diy travel notebooks and journals Works well with my mishmash of paints and inks and easy. Fun for abstract acrylic paint backgrounds.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome great for ink projects and water color. Also like that it can fold around!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can hold up to all media Perfect size and takes all types of abuse. A very good purchase
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first sketchbook It’s my first sketchbook & it didn’t disappoint. I can put many layers without having it bleed and I like the texture. ^-^
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mixed Media sketch book Excellent paper quality. Holds up against pretty heavy Copic Marker blending. Not too expensive, even without a discount. Will buy more once I've filled up this one.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome ! Is great for drawing and using ink, and a great feature is that the pages don’t bleed with markers.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for water mediums Using for sketchbook exercises for watercolor class. Holds up nicely to the paint and water applications.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This scetchbook is great for EVERYTHING! The binding starts to come off overtime but I recommend it for beginning artists
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son loves this book thick paper. Is to erase if they mess up. It is worth the price.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This is our favorite brand of paper to use for everyday crafts and making cards. Good thick paper that can stand up to paint from a toddler who likes to press a little too hard with her brush. Highly reccomend.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art supplies Bought a variety of canvases and art supplies like oil pastels, water colors and everything excellent. My granddaughter is having a grand time!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi media paper I like the heavy weight paper and that it is also multimedia so it can be used for numerous projects.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite paper! As an artist this is my favorite paper to work with since I can use basically any medium! I also recommend it in the classes that I teach.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorite brands I've found that for my money, this is the best for my mixed media, watercolor, and acrylic projects.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This paper is what I was looking for. We are still working with it to make sure it doesn't run through.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barely Textured for a "Rough" Product Bought this thinking it would be more texture rich. (Wasn't available in store to see in person). Barely can feel any texture at all. I would have called this "Light Textured" not "Rough". After applying a light wash of watercolor, the back of the page shows definite buckling.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for All Applications Nice weight and texture of paper and sturdy cover that won't break the bank. Holds up well to wet media (watercolor and decoupage) and dry media (colored pencils).
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all purpose paper! this is the paper my son always uses for his crafts, drawings and scribbles. perfect for everything!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality Love this sketch book, and will gladly buy again. Perfect for my drawings.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and durable Can use numerous art techniques and the pictures come great
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large It's a nice sized sketch book! Not too small like most other ones and it was for a good price!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been loving this to draw in!! I am using pastels. And I love that it doesn't flake. Good for blending as well
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art notebook My daughter needed a art notebook years ago for an art class... Now these is the only brand she will use.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great sketch book !I can use markers in the pages and not worry about them bleeding through .A sketchers dream
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sketchbook It's the perfect size to sneak in the car or in my bag. Love the tooth of the paper. Very hi-brite paper.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This Pad lives up to its name! You can use all sorts of paints on this paper! Watercolors, Watercolor markers and pastels come out sooooo smooth and vibrant. It's worth every penny in my opinion. I even bought a few of these for my sister and she loves the texture, thickness and the size of the pages. She does rad comic pieces and the colors show up great. Best art pad if, you like mixing up your medias and ideas
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sketchbook, I really do! I work with almost every single media, often in the same piece. I tried watercolor pads and all but I often scan my work, and I'm not crazy about the bumpy texture. But MAN, this pad is amazing! I do watercolor on this, ink on this, acrylic paint, pencil, you name it and the paper handles it all very well. All my erasers work really well on it, too. I don't usually recommend paper or whatever but this thing is probably what I will be using exclusively from now on! You should buy it!
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10479593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels