Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

$7.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3 This item is sold individually in store.

Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

Item # 10481936 
$7.99
ea.

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

$7.99
ea.

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3.
Michaels Pro

Description


This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
jump
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
jump
Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1922.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes Yarn is Fantastic I love this yarn with its various colors. It is very easy to work with when I make a blanket.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes Yarn is Great and Easy to work with Caron Cakes yarn is beautiful in its various colors. Very easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes is a great yarn I love Caron Cakes yarn since it is so easy to work with. The colors are great with their variations.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn This is one of the best yarns I've used. I love it
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors Disappointing I haven't actually worked with the yarn. It feels very nice, soft, pliable and I'm sure it will be fine but, the colors as represented on the site compared to what you receive is deceiving and disappointing. They are rather dull although on line they appear bright. I've ordered two different colors now and neither has lived up to what is represented on line. I will never order this brand online again.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors and it's easy to crochet with!! My favorite colors to crochet with!!! Everything I make with it, everybody loves it!!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes Love the way this works up, great for afghans, ponchos and shawls and it is pretty soft
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors. Plan to use it on a pattern I found on Michaels website. The multiple colors is the feature I like best.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from caron cakes yarn Although I really like the texture of this yarn, I was very disappointed when I bought 5 skeins with the exactly die lot #-- and found that they are not wound the same way. I'm trying to knit a sweater and have had to roll the whole skein into separate color balls. Takes lots of extra time. Also, I'm not sure that the colors are really the same --one skein to the next.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn, easy to use I am crocheting a blanket, very easy to use, it doesn't fray or unwind. I love the colors
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CARON CAKES YARN I love Caron Cakes yarn! It doesn't matter what color, they are all beautiful and it is so soft!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades of turquoise This yarn is soft and the beautiful shades of turquoise are perfect to make a blanket with.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a beautiful yarn and is making a gorgeous blanket with the color transformations. I love it !
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from colors not like photo I love Caron Cakes yarn and use it often for crochet projects. However the photo for the colorway White Truffle looks nothing like the actual colors of the yarn. The yarn has a very dark gray to light brown to creamy beige to cream color.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My last purchase This yarn is so soft and perfect for my husband's hats& scarves I make him
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color choices I have found the color choices are so much fun and hard to decide on, but the yarn varigation makes my project look fantastic. The yarn is beautifully dyed from one color to the next, with an average of at least 5 color changes. I'm always looking forward to my next project with Caron Cakes yarn!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was great I really like working with this yarn .i have used it several times before.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight yarn for afghans and blankets I have been using this for blankets and afghans and it is my go-to yarn. The big balls make it easier (though I still use 4 to 5 per blanket). Works well, nice and soft and gives the blankets a great feel. Love the colors too.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn for Blankets I am using this yarn for crochet blankets and I love it! It is the perfect weight and works so well with the different patterns I am trying. It is by far my favorite yarn right now and I think I may have bought out most of my local store. I have used it with a 5.0 mm and a 5.5 mm and both hooks produce great results.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color gradient issue I bought this yarn for a pair of crocheted thigh high socks about 6 months ago. The “red” color was more “pinkish red” the first time. I just picked up THE SAME YARN SKEIN and the “red” color is now “dark” red. I Was slightly unhappy the first time as, the first time I set with it because MY CUSTOMER liked it. This time I am very unhappy as it didn’t look ANYTHING like the first
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Wonderful yarn for shawls. Have made two shawls in a short amount of time.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn is the best I use this yarn a lot. I love the continuous colors
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome yarn with great color mix Great mix of color and awesome to work with smoothly
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Want more colors. Love the blend. Blankets came out gorgeous.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn! Easy to work with, made Baby Blankets, works up fast!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors I love all the colors. The yarn is soft. I want to try the cotton one next. My skin prefers natural fibers. This yarn doesn’t split either, which is a big plus
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Yarn changed my life 3years ago. Can’t begin I have made so many people happy when I gifted them blankets made with great Caron Cakes yarn . I stopped counting at 50 , made in every color in stock. I need some yarn now. I love this Yarn so much. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall satisfied I ordered 6 of these cakes for a project. 4 of the 6 were perfect! The last two that I took out of the packing, were missing 2 colors!!! And when the color changed, it was not the gradual color dye change that you see on a typical Caron Cake. The colors were knitted together. So dissatisfied, that is why I only gave the product 3 stars. I normally don’t have these issues with Caron and it’s so disappointing.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn! This self stripping yarn was perfect for the poncho I made...I plan to make more for gifts! The yarn is just the right texture and thickness. It contains some wool, so it really has a nice feel to it.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all my craft making Making a new blanket pattern and this is great for that
Date published: 2020-04-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_1918
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10481921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels