Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M10481921 
$9.99

Promotions


Buy Two Get One Free Online or Buy One Get One 50% mix & match in stores See Details
Buy Two Get One Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% Off available in store. Excludes clearance.

Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99

Promotions


Buy Two Get One Free Online or Buy One Get One 50% mix & match in stores See Details
Buy Two Get One Discount Available online only. Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% Off available in store. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Machine Wash in Cool Water. Do Not Bleach. Do Not Dry Clean. Do Not Iron. Dry Flat.
Machine Wash in Cool Water. Do Not Bleach. Do Not Dry Clean. Do Not Iron. Dry Flat.
jump
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
jump
Machine Wash in Cool Water. Do Not Bleach. Do Not Dry Clean. Do Not Iron. Dry Flat.
Machine Wash in Cool Water. Do Not Bleach. Do Not Dry Clean. Do Not Iron. Dry Flat.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3582.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and gorgous This yarns natural ombré pattern is so beautiful! I made a nice shawl for a friend with this and only needed two balls
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm! I love this yarn because it is super soft and easy to crochet with it doesn’t shed easily and doesn’t have any weird breaks in the yarn so far I’ve used 10 of them so it’s safe to say I love this yarn!
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chunky yarn works quickly Caron cakes is a nice chunky yarn that works up quickly. The colors are also very bright with very little color bleeding. It is part wool so has a more rough feel.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use Love the texture and ease of use.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prayer shawls Great colors and high quality yarn. Prayer shawls are amazing with this yarn.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Love crocheting with these Cakes! I've gotton my 86 yr old mom hooked on the Caron Cakes and she can whip out a baby Granny Square size blanket with 2 of these!
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! So. Much. Yarn. I love it!! I made a 6’ scarf and 2 beanies with just 2 cakes.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best non-Bakery Cakes, ever!! High quality, soft but keeps its shape. Lovely to the touch!
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pick up gone very wrong This. It a review of the yarn. This is a complaint against Michaels. I wanted to do a pickup. Michaels puts pickup orders in a bin for anyone to pickup. So….someone else picked my order up. Who thinks it is a good idea just to put paid-for orders in the open for anyone to take it? What a stupid idea!!!! These orders should be behind the customer service desk and you need proof that the order is yours. Honestly- I doubt I ever shop at Michaels again.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This particular color cake made a precious gift! I have used Caron Cakes of all kinds since they first came out. The quality has always been very good. The items I have made from Caron Cakes always turn out beautiful. This particular Caron Cake was purchased to make a replacement hat for someone who lost theirs in a fire. The recipient of the hat was thrilled and so was I to be able to find this particular color to make her hat.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron® Cakes™ Yarn Love this yarn,,colors and texture are great!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold colors are pretty and perfect This is exactly what I needed for my project and its so pretty with vibrant colors.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost This cake needed 1 more section of color. It patterned well but I didn’t care for how quickly the colors repeated
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! This is a terrific yarn for scarves, shawls, and blankets. Just the right weight and good color combinations. I'll be buying more!
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes yarn Wonderful feel to this yarn. And It was delivered fast!
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Made a beautiful jacket
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big choices in colors Caron cakes are great, i love all the colors.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich color in this Cake Deep, rich color variations in this cake. Two Cakes make a nice size, comfy lap quilt. Making to donate to local hospital.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors well suited for an adult man I liked the color variations of this particular Cake...very suitable for a man.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice yarn This yarn is fabulous. The colors are really pretty and are easy to match with complementary yarns to make a really beautiful project. The only drawback, while minor, is the yarn really tangles by the end.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caron is the best! This knitting material is fabulous. I have made 2 scarves and hats with it. I love it
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes yarn Love this yarn. Not available where I live. I drive 3 hours to visit my Mom and always stop at the Michael's near her to get all my yarn and knitting supplies. Great colors and textures. Easy to work.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Yarns I am retired now and I love having the time to knit. I mostly knit hats, scarves, mittens, baby blankets and lap blankets as gifts for family and friends. Caron yarns are great for all my projects. There is a super variety of yarns in different textures and colors to make each project individual and special. We do not have the yarn where I live so I stop at the Michael's near my mother's when I visit her in Lexington 3 hours away. I always leave with at least one huge bag of yarn and knitting supplies.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, soft, easy to work with yarn This yarn is soft and easy to work with. The color is vibrant.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised with this yarn. This yarn was much easier to work with than I had imagined. The afghan turned out to be lovely, and I was pleased to offer it as a gift.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love any version of this brand of cakes. Each color is absolutely beautiful and unique! My machine likes only a few of these yarns, so for the ones that hate my machine, I save for hand knitting pojects.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes Yarn Our daughter made a sweet blanket for one of our foster children using this yarn. She enjoys this cake style bc of how well it pulls from the middle.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes Yarn This particular yarn has made a beautiful baby blanket! It was easy to work with and pulled nicely from the middle through the entire project!
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CARON cakes Love the weight and color
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes The Blueberry cheesecake worked into a very pretty afghan.
Date published: 2022-10-26
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_797, tr_2785
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10481921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels