Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

$3.97
$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M10481921 

Caron® Cakes™ Yarn

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US – H/8
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US – H/8

Use & Care


Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
jump
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US – H/8
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts—it's ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.
 
For more information and great project ideas, click here.
 
Weight: Medium Worsted (4)
 
Contents: 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Skein Weight: 7.1 oz./ 200g
Yardage: 383 yd. / 350 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
18 sts – 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US – H/8
jump
Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Hand wash. Lay flat to dry.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 5-7 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by noon (12:00 PM) Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. We also offer a ship-to-store option that allows your order to be delivered to any of our Michaels store locations. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer
jump

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1791.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love caron cakes When this yarn first appeared it was a promotion for Caron yarn's 100th birthday....so glad it was a hit and we still can get it today...I love the colors, the self striping and the feel of the yarn...
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cakes Yarn I love this yarn. I've made of 16 afghans using it. Ordering from Michaels is wonderful because you get package of 3 skeins, neat, clean great.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast of colors The colors I purchased are so wonderful, it’s brings color to a cold winter day
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love working with Caron cakes! I love the weight, texture and feel of Caron cakes. I’ve never had any problems with splintering, or balling. It’s a warm yarn, easy to work with, love most of the color changes and it’s become one of my favourite go to project yarns.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color changes Easy to crochet or knit semi-bulky items with this yarn.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color coordinations I really love the product and how it actually works up once I get my project completed. I always have tons of compliments also. Thanks for making it so awesome and stress free.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific yarn! This chunky yarn is fantastic to make C2C blankets! It works up very nice and the blanket turns out beautiful!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red is my favorite color! Can't wait to make a poncho with this pretty red velvet. Love the Caron Cakes.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color on website page is misleading I ordered 6 Caron cakes in the color way Blackberry mousse It looks nothing like the picture The colors are very dark It was very disappointing
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite! I love that this is a wool blend and a thicker yarn. It's just perfect and works up beautifully!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number one yarn Very nice yarn. I would like to have more colors a variety is the best for blankets.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to work with. Wonderful to see how the colors turn out in the different patterns I've used.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These make the prettiest scrafs and hats and blankets
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Overall a great product. I love the colors together the yarn itself is good quality.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! I love the colors and the suggested patterns on the packaging.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Good texture and feel to yarn. Online you can always find the color you want.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For convenience, it's decent I saw a few people complaining that the colors don't have a gradient. I'm pretty sure the purpose of this yarn is to have the same striping effect as using different skeins, but without the inconvenience of buying multiple skeins and tying off, etc. So I'm totally fine with a lack of gradient between colors. What I wasn't so fond of, with the cakes I bought (Rainbow Sprinkles), is that there was red dye splattered all over the whole thing. This was true for all 4 cakes I bought. The blanket I made is still really cute, but instead of each color being crisp and clean, the bright green has spots that look like brown, thanks to the red dye mixing in. Yellow has orange splotches, and the blue has purple splotches. When I went back and looked at a purple cake, I noticed the same dye splattering was going on with that one, too. So for convenience, I like these and would still buy them because it's really not a big deal for personal use or even for gifting (you notice it more while knitting/crocheting than you do in the finished product). But if you're buying these online instead of looking at them in a store, it's good to know what you're getting into.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic yarn! I bought this to make earwarmers/headbands for my daughter's softball team. I love that it is a blend of acrylic and wool and it works up beatifully!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn This yarn is soft and slides easily on and off the hook. works up quickly and stripes.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I am a purple fan and this yarn makes a very soft blanket.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great!!!! Amazing product. Love that it’s a heavier weight but not too heavy.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love caron cakes Love working with this yarn. It has a little wool makes anything you make out of it comfy. Love the colors in each skein, makes a lovely afghan
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Great color. I was running out of what I had for my project and my local Michael's didn't have anymore so I had to order some. It works up beautifully.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Nice color switching, good feel. But in 383 yards there were 7 times that two pieces of yarn were knotted together to make one skein. Sloppy, poor quality spin. When I buy a skein, I expect the full yardage, not seven separate lengths of yarn knotted together.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet all day This color is prettier than I thought. This yarn makes in very nice patterns.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I love it, so soft and manageable with bright fashion colors
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brand of yarn this is a great brand of yarn I have ever used. I like how it does come in different sizes
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big cakes Yarn itself is nice, but the unraveling and knots while trying to crochet is a pain. I would wind up cutting yarn from project , stop project to untangle and roll into ball. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caron Sprinkle Cakes I love this Yarn. Nice Feel. Easy to work with. As a beginner at Crocheting the lovely color change makes a beautiful blanket (or anything) without the hassle of constantly changing yarns. I would give 5 stars if they would make it easy to get coordinated solid Colors in matching weight and fiber, so I could add solid borders.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron cakes I love this yarn! The colors blend so perfectly! It makes great gifts.
Date published: 2018-11-12
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_1787
  • loc_en_US, sid_M10481921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels