Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3 This item is sold individually in store.

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

Item # 10584318 
$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 3.
Michaels Pro

Description


The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Cotton Cakes Great weight for the projects I'm using it for. Made a scarf and drapes beautifully. Lot of yardage to work with.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding employee! Love this yarn and Keisha worked with me to get a good supply to make blankets for Chemo Buddies.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn on sale Yarn section of this store was well organized and easy to use. I was able to get the yarn I want at a reasonable price. The checkout experience was very professional as well.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the final feel Novice at crocheting, I don't know much about yarn, just that I LOVE it. I typically go by colors and what inspires me at the moment. The danger with this is that I tend to pick yarn that isn't necessarily soft or manageable. I purchased this yarn online, but when it arrived I was annoyed, the yarn felt rough, and probably not something I would use for a baby afghan as I had intended. However........ I went for it (too lazy to return it) and boy was I wrong. The yarn flowed nicely as O crocheted and the final result was spectacular. This turned out to be so snugly! I am contemplating doing an adult size so I can snuggle with it myself. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Prices are wonderful
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craft Smart Value Yarn Soft and never tangled
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this yarn! Beautiful to work with, smooth, and easy. Michael's 30% sale made my day!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American Made So happy to find yarn that is not only very affordable but MADE IN THE USA!!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet Junkie Love the colors and price
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet junkie Love the colors and price
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Availability I do wish you had more yarn options and availability The yarn department has significantly deceased
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannon cotton cake beach glass yarn love these colors together,very easy to work with. Just love this brand yarn,sooo many colors to choose from.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this yarn BUT I fall in love with a color then can’t find more. Where are my Beach Glass and Rose Whisper?!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great....live this product very soft good bargain
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needlepoint Framed I entrusted my needlepoint to your framers and they did a fabulous job! Ron and his staff at the Westlake Village store are perfectionists.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn color Bridgewater store is the only location that had the quantity and color of yarn I have been trying to find thank you My cashier was very helpful
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Caron Cotton Cake. caron cotton cake is a nice yarn to work with. Very easy and Caron had a great pattern to go with it.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Soft Yarn Very soft yarn. Works up great.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope Michael's continues to stock the Cotton Cakes I love the Cotton Cakes from Caron. Soft,washable, and great colors.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! No splitting issues! I'm normally a merino wool snob so I have high expectations for yarn. I wanted a cotton yarn for a spring top and thr pattern called for this yarn. I was pleasantly surprised in the store. It is really soft! Some older reviews say it is not, so they must have changed the yarn since then. It is so easy to knit with and doesn't split at all, which is so nice. I'm not done with my project yet so I can't say how it washes but so far I'm very impressed. And the yardage you get for the price is amazing compared to cotton yarns from my local yarn shop. Stock up on these! :)
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Michael's store is the best The store went above and beyond to help me.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variety Great service
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite yarn this yarn works up well, has lovely colors and washes like a dream
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mixture of colors Perfect for baby blanket, scarfs, hats, etc... I will purchase the yarns again for different projects
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color combinations Easy to work with have made several afghans, hats, and scarves. Great colors.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check Guage! Take time to check your gauge using Caron Cakes 60/40 cotton poly yarn. In crochet you will need to chain 25 stiches rather than 23 if using 100% cotton yarn to create an 8x8 cloth. The colors in Sunset Dreams are lovely.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gauge is off/Colors dark Would have give 5 stars but the Calico Baby Cakes Stripes yarn has an almost retro and dark colored stripe effect with avocado, harvest gold, deep rose etc colors. I was making Spa/facial cloths and because of the soft 60/40 cotton poly yarn, I needed to add 2 stitches to make gauge and create an 8x8 cloth. Normally I would chain 23 using 100% cotton yarn.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn I love the feel of this yarn. I making dish towels and cloths to get through the winter months.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and easy to work with. My Caron Latte Cakes are so soft. They are so easy to work with. I can get through a project in no time. The color combos are so pretty also.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn. Wish Michael's did This is fantastic to work with yarn. I crochet and have made a number of products with it. Sadly Michael's has dropped to a very limited number of color choices and stores have little inventory.
Date published: 2020-12-30
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20000701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels