Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20000701 
$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 209.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn. Wish Michael's did This is fantastic to work with yarn. I crochet and have made a number of products with it. Sadly Michael's has dropped to a very limited number of color choices and stores have little inventory.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite yarn! I found a new scarf pattern and found this yarn in my stash. What a find! Easy to work with and so soft. In addition, it has a beautiful drape! I e made 4 scarfs in different patterns, and I love them all. I hope the receiver loves them as much as I do!
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many knots I've used before but never experienced all these splices and knots. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Argh.. love it but need to stock solids all year I love this yarn, it’s my go to. 1. I’m so thankful that last spring you made it in solid colours as well. 2. PLEASE would you stock the solid colours year round. If we can’t get them again ever then they need to be listed as a limited run since we can only get them through you. SO FRUSTRATING when you need more and you sell all the multi-colours but no solid.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn is pretty with a large selection of color cho Shawl came out just like past teen showed. Instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up beautifully Simply love this yarn. Nice and soft, easy to work with. Lots of nice solid colors, as well as self-sriping and tweed-like colors to choose from.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using this yarn Solid and soft. Makes wonderful products. It is only 60% cotton so don't recommend for kitchen accessories. Wish more colors were available again and that Michael's had a better inventory. This is the only yarn I want to use.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron cotton cakes Love it. So soft. But so hard to find enough cakes for projects.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Easy to work with and doesn’t get tangled easily. Great colors
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drapability and cushy "feel good" hand! I just crocheted a lapghan for hospice in Caron Cotton Cakes yarn, in the seed stitch. It came out so wonderfully. Cushy, comfy and a breeze to crochet. This is definitely a favorite yarn of mine, I just purchased more to make a summer shawl for myself for next year!!! I used one cake of stripes and one cake of solid and that was just enough for this project!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great yarn I made a pocket shawl out of this and working with it was so easy. It's beautiful and is so nice.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chunky winter scarf After mastering the crochet pattern I was in business
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn I love this yarn , I buy a lot for crochet Scarf,Shurg........
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from KNOTS, KNOTS AND MORE KNOTS Over the last few months I have stocked up on Caron Cotton Cakes when they were on sale - I think I have like 40 cakes. The first one I used was recently and I have 13 knots in one cake - major disappointed. Just started a second one and so far only 2 knots.....I can understand one or two maybe but 13 in one cake - that is very poor.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yea for Cotton Cakes This cotton blend yarn has just enough stretch to be easy to work with. But maintains the lightness of Cotton. There are also plenty of color of choices.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn I love this yarn. It has great stitch definition and a beautiful drape. Unlike some other reviewers, I have not experienced any "fluff", fraying, thin spots or splitting. So far I've worked up two of the six cakes I purchased. I've encountered a total of two knots. In a cake this size that seems pretty acceptable to me. I don[t think I've ever used a skein of yarn that didn't have at least one. I purchased a solid color and the dye is consistent throughout.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! Really like this cotton! It is soft enough to make a really nice face cloth or even a shawl with a nice drape, or even a soft rug for the bedside or bathroom.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Knots I have never seen so many knots in one skein of yarn before. I’m only into the skein a few yards and I have run into five knots already and am debating whether to scrap my whole project because they are very noticeable. Not happy for the price of $10 a skein!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I can't understand why it is on clearance or you can't find it online. I am disappointed because I use this yarn for all my baby items. Your page tells me the photos are too large to use.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... Bought this yarn on clearance for 99 cents (regular $9.99) and I love it so far, but in first skein already have three knots. Can’t stand that! I cut them off and sew in ends. I guess for that price I can’t complain. Making a baby blanket and it looks great. Yarn is relatively soft and super to work with (no splitting or fuzziness). Would highly recommend it...if you find a good sale.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colors I was very hesitant to buy this yarn based upon reviews. I saw no fibers floating and I frogged my project 3 timers trying to find a stitch I liked with it. It is not suitable for stitching in the back post only. I eventually found that the cluster stitch is perfect for this yarn. It is very floppy or as we say drapes nicely. It makes a beautiful cowl. The good news is you would only need one skein. No clue in how it washes.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It crochets well and works at very easy It holds up real well when washing. And does not shrink
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This yarn is a little disappointing I have gone through 3 skeins and each one of them have several frayed spots that need to be removed. I now have several knots in my project.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to knit I bought this yarn to make a baby blanket. I love the texture and color. I will be buying this yarn again.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Many knots & color sequence changes in middle I bought 2 beachglass cakes. I started from the center, a few yards into it, a knot, more knots thought out. Towards the end of the cake, there is another knot, now when they joined it, they left out 2 colors in the sequence. I go to start the second cake and it is done in the reverse color order of the other cake, so now I must use it from the outside in. I also bought 2 cakes in mauve and one of them, had many knots.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday yarn Good workhorse type yarn. Yields attractive projects, nice color changes. Works up quickly and smoothly. Used it to crochet Throws, Scarves, Children's Garments. All working up nicely. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Doesn’t pill or fray much, very soft, and I love the colors.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome feel the quality of the yarn Beautiful colors and nice to crochet with Caron Cotton Cakes yarn.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little bit goes a long way! I ordered more than I needed to for a hexagon blanket I wanted to do. Using a J hook I was able to get 20 5-row hexagons out of 1 ball! The pattern called for 25 hexagons of 1 color so I ordered 3 cakes to be on the safe side. Now that I see how far each one goes I am planning a top and a skirt with everything I have left! Pleasantly Amazed!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Caron Cotton Yarn! This yarn is so easy to use. Love the colors. Works very well for making blankets or wearable tops. Hope Michael’s keeps carrying it because it’s hard to find anywhere else!
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20000701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels