Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$12.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20000701 
$12.99
ea.

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$12.99
ea.

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1396.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Made an excellent scarf
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft yarn Purchased this as a gift for my mom. She loves cupcake yarn. She has already started crocheting a project with the yarn. It is soft with beautiful colors
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this yarn! I use this yarn whenever I have the opportunity. Great for items for me and babies too.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn Buttery soft and strong. I've bought several of those and love them!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yarn Good yarn to work with and easy to frog when needed. I love the color combination too.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton yarn Very soft and easy to work with. I made potholders with this yarn.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caron cotton cake hydrangea The dye pattern was really nice and consistent. Project worked up according to gauge without needle adapt. Important for a round item. Texture/softness caused the 4 star vs. 5.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Best yarn I’ve found since starting crochet. No splitting and very cute!
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft material, beautiful color Nice combination acrylic and cotton that make s it soft and easy to use
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This yarn was very easy to use. My blanket came out beautiful. I also like that it is 60% cotton.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality cotton yarn Caron Cotton Cake yarn is smooth to work with. Texturally soft, and builds quickly despite being closer to a weight 3 yarn instead of a 4 weight. Caron yarns do tend to have more color blocking than ombré, so it is something to be aware of if you haven’t worked with it before.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable yarn! Enjoyed using thus yarn. This is my 2nd time using this and it feels great working with.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cakes Love these cakes. Color shift is great and easy to work with.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn and colors Love this yarn, so easy to work with
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Such pretty colors I had to make a baby blanket and this one was on sale!!
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket coming out incredible! Nice colors, nice transition between colors, easy to work with. Making a blanket in tunisian crochet chevron pattern. On my second cake of this yarn. The striping is very nice and this is great to work worth. I love the draping. Wanted a lightweight blanket and this is perfect.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blended cake yarn This was a pleasant surprise. I was expecting this yarn to be more rough due to the higher cotton content, as well as being thickness inconsistent because it's a blended yarn... neither of these have been the case. The process of crocheting my throw has been wonderful as a result and I think I'd like to make another in a different colorway down the line, or even perhaps a wearable item instead. Only minor complaint is, the colors of each cake were clearly very different from one another. Doesn't seem that these cakes use a dye lot like other yarn brands, only dates, so if you have a thing with dye lots not matching, it's best to try to purchase this in store in person. Unfortunately, my Michaels doesn't have much yarn in store so I kinda have to order online. This is just a nitpick however, the quality of the yarn so far has been great.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit synthetic to touch but still very good!! Lovely colors, easy to work with. Only con is that it feels a little synthetic to touch but I’ll still use it again
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cotton Cake Absolutely love this yarn - makes very nice toddler clothes and doesn't get fuzzy
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby blanket tunisian crochet choice SO easy to work with, I like how it feels, and also that it is cotton.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun cotton yarn Fun colors to make lots of gifts...Wash cloths, grocery bags or clothes
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty Wish it was 100% natural fiber.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible colors Love these colors. Wish I could get them in 100% cotton or 100% natural fiber.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely colorway, bad color separation. I love the yarn look and feel but there were just too many incidences where the dye had clearly contaminated the other colors. If I had cut out all the spots the yarn would have been unusable but it's still clearly not intentional. That and the fact that the transition from color to color is not gradual at all makes me give it a lower score.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Absolutely in love with this yarn!!
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cotton I love working with Caron Cakes cotton. This ripple style is probably my least favorite of the cottons, but still very nice.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cotton cakes Caron Cotton Cakes - very nice yarn to work with, the yarn transitions off the crochet hook very easily...and I love the way the colors come together...also a very soft yarn!!!
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn My niece picked this yarn out for me and I will be forever grateful. It is so easy to use and feels great in your hands. Beautiful colors to choose from. I love Caron Cotton Cakes!!
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Cotton Cakes This is awesome yarn. The colors are beautiful.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pastel Colorful Yarn Loved the colors of this yarn! Used it to crochet a summer top.
Date published: 2022-10-04
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_881
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20000701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels