Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20000701 
$12.99

Promotions


Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn

$12.99

Promotions


Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
The solid and stripe shades in Caron Cotton Cakes coordinate perfectly for your Spring/Summer knit and crochet projects! This soft, versatile yarn with its unique cotton blend and larger ball size is ideal for creating accessories, light blankets and other home décor projects. Have fun mixing the solids and stripes with these trending shades!

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd. / 485 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc - 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
jump
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Machine wash and dry, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Cotton Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1709.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This yarn is so easy to work with, no unraveling, really nice.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a little fun!! This is beautiful yarn and extremely soft. I made a scarf with this one and the color change was darling. I can't wait to have a little fun with the next project!
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caron Cotton Cakes, Frozen Yogurt I do love the colors of this yarn and it works up really beautifully however there seams to be a lot of knots tying the yarn together. Would have been a 5 star if not for that.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Knots knots knots 3!knots in the first 25 meters - ugh! Otherwise, nice yarn - good weight - machine washable and drysbke - seems ideal for a baby blanket! One more knit and I quit!
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colors. I love the colors of this yarn, but it is a long time before the next color starts. I was using this on my knitting loom, and the yarn is not very stretchy, making it a little bit difficult to work with. It is pricey, but I got mine on clearance.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cotton Nice cotton and nice changes in colors. Perfect for a scarf
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cure for Winter Boredom ! I spend up to two hours trying to pick colors for crochet blankets. The yarn makes its own pattern as it’s fun to watch colors develop.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for baby blankets Works easy. Washes well.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Caron Cotton Cakes Easy to work with. Love the colors!
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caron yarn is one of my favorites. Beautiful colors, and nice to work with.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing yarn for an amazing price! Such a great brand! My stitches turned out beautifully! Great feel and a cheaper(ish) option than a lot of high priced yarn. Love their patterns too.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality and feels nice i got this to crochet a mini cardi and it's great! definitely will get more of these
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & absorbent I used this to make mason jar cozies! Very soft but also absorbent
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for projects needing cotton!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Love this yarn. Soft and easy to work with. Love the muted colors.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Yarn works up beautifully, very easy to work with. Colors are muted but warm
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Beautiful colors. Knits well for the project listed on the label. Will buy this brand again.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and soft yarn Yarn is soft and easy to work with. Wish the colors changed a bit more quickly though.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice yarn! Soft and pretty yarn; better for large products as the colors don't change often.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool Allergy Approved! Love this yarn! I’m allergic to wool and this cake is soooo soft and works up so pretty. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a non-animal fiber, but soft yarn.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn As a beginner, I have tried working with many different cotton/cotton blend yarns and I find them difficult to work with, they split or do not slide well on my hooks. I do not have any issues with this yarn at all!! If I had one complaint is that there isn't a thicker option (at least not that I have found yet)
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets the customer's expectation. The experience at Michaels is just want the customer expects. The staff were attentive and available to assist.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Yarn! easy to work with & versatile
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caron It was easy to work with
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and soft Cute colors and is soft.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! So easy to work with and the color is perfect
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for baby blanket Love this yarn! Just enough to make a small baby blanket and the colors are beautiful. The texture is pretty great too and makes it easy to work with.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was expecting It was beautiful and everything I needed
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Beautiful yarn. Easy to use. I got it to make a cardigan and it works up nicely. I am still in the process of making it, but glad i picked out that yarn.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever! This is my favorite yarn - so easy to work with.
Date published: 2023-01-14
  • y_2023, m_1, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_647, tr_1062
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20000701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels