Caron® Latte Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Caron® Latte Cakes™ Yarn

Item # M20000981 
$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Caron® Latte Cakes™ Yarn

$9.99
ea.

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts, Caron Latte Cakes yarn is ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 58% Acrylic 42% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m 

Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 20 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 13 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - H/10
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts, Caron Latte Cakes yarn is ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 58% Acrylic 42% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m 

Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 20 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 13 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - H/10

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry
Machine wash and dry
jump
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts, Caron Latte Cakes yarn is ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 58% Acrylic 42% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m 

Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 20 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 13 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - H/10
This multipurpose yarn can be used for knitting, crocheting and a variety of crafts, Caron Latte Cakes yarn is ideal for any project! Its versatile worsted weight is great for garments, accessories and home décor projects. Available in a range of vibrant, variegated shades, each ball features five bright colors.

Weight: Bulky (5)

Contents: 58% Acrylic 42% Nylon
Skein Weight: 8.8 oz / 250 g
Yardage: 530 yd / 485 m 

Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 20 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 13 rows = 4" (6.5 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
6.5 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - H/10
jump
Machine wash and dry
Machine wash and dry
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Caron® Latte Cakes™ Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cannot Buy Here - So Frustrating! Michael’s runs out of the best colors too fast! I went to 5 stores in 4 hours and couldn’t find the color I needed. Michael’s runs out too quickly. Not enough stock to complete projects.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lady Jane's Love, love, love, is yarn. Please make more colors. Easy to frog and so,so,so, soft.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is soft and beautiful. Knits up as a soft and beautifully striped pattern. I am knitting a "baby cocoon".
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pocket Shawl Using the latte cakes takes a little getting used to, but they’re my favourite. It’s soft, it’s cozy and by using it to make a pocket shawl, I feel like I’m wearing a blanket without looking like I am!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is so soft and luxurious! This yarn makes all my crochet projects look beautiful.., I love working with this yarn
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many Knots! Not even a yard into this cake and already three knots. The knots are not only on the color change. These are random knots and poorly tied. What's the point? I'm on my 5th Caron Latte Cake cardigan and definitely not happy.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You’ll love this yarn as much as I do! The colors are amazing and the blend of changing colors are fantastic, no sudden changes, blended well. It feels as if you have feathers in your fingers. Easy to crochet with.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a 5 This is not a #5 weight yarn, it barely feels as though it’s a 4, and a thin one at that.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, soft, but fragile Like it a latte! Works up beautifully and is very soft. However if you pull too hard it will break easily.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very beautiful. The texture and ease of use is exceptional; adds luster when combined with acrylic yarns.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Soft and easy to work with I love this yarn. I am in search of solids in Faron Latte Cakes, especially cream color. It seems to be very limited so I hope that you get more!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why list it if it’s out of stock??? Why list it if it’s out of stock?? Love the yarn, but irritated that I can never seem to find any available when it’s listed for sale. If it’s out of stock, would appreciate that it’s taken off the website.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of stock???? I bought this to sample it and I loved it so much I started to make a sweater unfortunately I can’t find any more of the same color I am so disappointed. Any chance you’ll bring back some grinding teal?
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft! I’ve made scarves, hats, shawls & wraps with this yarn & it is wonderful! Wash on gentle, lay flat to dry seems to work best. It is ridiculous this yarn is NEVER in stock.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why are you always out? I absolutely love this yarn, but it's never in stock. Is it being discontinued?If so, it would be nice to know, so I don't end up with half a blanket.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Latte Cakes Roasted Tomato Absolutely the BEST yarn that I have ever knitted with. It is so soft, so easy to work with and is beautiful. Looks like silky angora, does NOT shed, and it is actually so very warm to wear. Made the pullover top down and I've had nothing but compliments wearing it. Can't wait to do another pattern!!! Would recommend this for everyone
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! This yarn is so soft. Perfect for all your baby projects.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Latte Cake Beautiful yarn I really love it. It's becoming one of my favorite yarn.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love my scarfs from this yarn! So soft and fun to crochet with! Absolutely love my scarfs from this yarn!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Yarn Used for Christmas and everyone has gotten great compliments on their scarves and hats
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft! I love knitting with this yarn, it's very soft and I find it easy to work with. It did not split for me and it does not shed. The only tip I have for anyone using this yarn is do not place your finished projects in the dryer as the fibers will matt together. I wash my cardigans and sweaters that I made with this yarn in the washing machine but lay flat to dry. Once in a while the garments can get some static but I just rub a dryer sheet across them when they are dry and it prevents rectifies the issue.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I make a scarf and hat using this and it turn out wonderfully. Very soft to the touch and beautiful.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not wash well Love the colors, made beautiful socks. After machine washing and drying, the yarn does not look the same. They look matted. Such a disappointment!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After gentle wash and dry This is my project after following the wash and dry instructions, half is fabulous and soft and fibers are free and then the other half looks like it felted, what went wrong?
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for animal hats! Yarn is so soft and texture is perfect for animals. Need solid brown so I can make larger items!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Soft This yarn is so soft and fun to work with. I love seeing the color changes. The only downside is I can never seem to get it! Michael’s needs to work on the supply and demand because it is always out of stock.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love how soft and fuzzy it is. Easy to work with . Would definitely recommend this yarn to others
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing texture and SO easy to work with This is si incredibly soft, but also so easy to work with. The colors are a little limited but they are gorgeous
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing texture and SO easy to work with This is si incredibly soft, but also so easy to work with. The colors are a little limited but they are gorgeous
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Additional yarn feedback from DebbsSeattle I keep having folks ask me about my Latte Cakes creations out in the world...big question: Does it shed? Answer NO. At most a couple stray fibers during use but less than regular worsted weight acrylic yarn. Second question: Is it hard to work? Possibly for an absolute green beginner but other wise NO as long as you use a larger than normal hook or needle size. I have not done fancy stitches. They would be lost in the fuzzy yarn fabric. Keep it simple for best, easiest and fastest results. My favorite project so far is knit asymmetric scarf done in garter stitch with US13 circular needles. Utilizing the knit front back and knit 2together is simple even with the fluff. I have now made 4 of these for the ladies who have threatened to steal my scarf when I’m not looking. Only thing that is “kinda” negative is that it has no stretch whatsoever so I’ve switched to using a stretchy cast on and bind off and been very careful with tension when using two skeins at once while carrying yarn up the side to avoid any not stretchy spots. I have decided I like this yarn both knit and crochet but DO prefer knit and prefer garter stitch over stockinette. Still need to try stockinette on US15 needles. I may like that better than the US13 fabric I made.
Date published: 2019-12-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20000981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels