Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart®

From: $19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart®

Item # M20003025 
From: $19.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart®

From: $19.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Description


Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F. Maximum pour thickness 0.25".

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F. Maximum pour thickness 0.25".

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
jump
Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F. Maximum pour thickness 0.25".

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F. Maximum pour thickness 0.25".

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart® is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Beginner Resin I picked this up while I was in between supplies from the manufacturer I get my epoxy from and this was so disappointing. Entirely too many bubbles, it looked like a foam, difficult to work with. I tried mixing it slower and making sure my room was at the correct working temp and it did nothing to improve the outcome. This will discourage people from working with resin because it’s a poor quality and they will think all epoxy is like this
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible DON'T BUY THIS! ISN'T MIXING WELL NO MATTERS HOW LONG YOU MIXING. ALSO, DRYS TOO FAST AND IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO WORK ON A BIG CANVASES. THIS STUPID PRODUCT DESTROYED MY ART!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome After i read the review and feel the product was so so, but after couple try and it made beautifully.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this This was a horrible buy. SO many bubbles no matter how slow I mixed and heat wouldn't take them out either. It ruined the products I was trying to make.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love This Resin I love this resin! It sets up quickly and hard. I have noticed that if it's cold in the room it's thick and takes longer to setup. I learned early on that the box reads to have it 75-80 deg temp. I use a small heater on my work station when I'm working with resin. Yes, it will have a lot of bubbles if you stir fast as with a lot of resins. But this is my favorite for the price point. I'm not sure if it is heat safe. Doesn't say it anywhere. So I buy a more expensive resin that has video of being heat resistant. So I craft with this one and top coat with another one.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I never leave reviews on anything but I am so ANGRY that I had to for this... My wedding flowers are ruined... I did exactly as instructions suggested + the “tricks” other reviewers posted and the turnout is horrible. Cant even see the flowers. PLEASE DO NOT USE.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow instructions and your project will turn out I wanted to write a review to combat some of the negative reviews here. This is a great product at a great price point! Issues others have reported are operator error. I bought one bottle and coated about 100 coasters in different batches. When I was rushed or sloppy, I got more bubbles. When I took my time and measured properly, everything turned out great...smooth, few bubbles, dried rock hard and crystal clear. Other reviewers need to look to themselves for why their project didn’t turn out. The product Definitely has an odor, but depending on how sensitive you are, may or may not bother you. Buying a new bottle today, I have more orders to fill!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great This resin did the job but it has a strong smell and has the most bubbles out of all the resin I've used so far. I would recommend waiting a minute or two after mixing for the bubbles to pop by themselves and then after pouring it in the mold I would use a heat gun or lighter to make sure the resin comes out clear. I don't think I would buy this again but I was able to use it for many resin projects.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried because I was desperate Amazed by results!. I had a project I ran short of resin on, so I ran to Michael's. I saw this new product on the end-cap and decided to try it. It started out really bubbly, so I thought yep, cheap resin. But it was soon degassing like crazy. It only took a couple shots with my torch after about 5 minutes. My project came out great! I will for sure be using this resin often!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely terrible!! Out of 4major projects only 3 totally hardened. The rest has to be thrown out and out of money because Michael's return policy is new unused
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!! this is my 3rd resin ive bought, the bubbles are not as bad as the other reviews say, put it in hot water between 5-10 minutes i also follow the 5 minute stir with a timer and it helps a lot. ive made so much stuff out of this. PLEASE MAKE LARGER SIZES!!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely impressed! I am completely impressed with this resin and I have tried many brands! Plenty of work time and it cures in less than 12 hours and dries completely hard! Will purchase again! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for me being a beginner This is my first resin project and I am pleasantly pleased . It’s easy to mix and does have bubbles but a quick video on how to get rid of those bubbles helped a lot. Since I’m new to this, I can’t relally give an expert opinion, but it was easy for me as a beginner to use and come out with some pretty nice looking pieces.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The resin dries fairly quick, you can remove it from the mold In less than 12 hours and let it finish curing on the table. It also doesn’t leave a lip along the mold, both sides get completely flat
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many bubbles Don’t waste your money or time with this resin. No matter how slow I mixed there would be so many bubbles it look foamy. My heat was not even a match. I ruined a coaster set and key chains
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a good product It mixes well with glitter and acrylic paint. I haven’t tried alcohol dyes yet, but I’m sure it’ll work fine. Once cured, it’s completely hard and super clear. I wouldn’t pour more than an inch at a time and be gentle when pulling out your work from the molds, sometimes there’s a sharp-ish edge and it will tear your molds. My complaints are: it’s has a very very strong odor, I would suggest only working with it outside (even if you have the proper mask) and it is bubbles galore! You can get them out by gently shaking the mold and hitting it with a heat gun, but it takes a while. Instagram: BearsLittleWorkshop
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compares to Art Resin in results At 2/3 the price this product is comparable to results I’ve gotten with the ArtResin brand. Even better when using coupon! Using to coat acrylic paintings and mixed media collage. Recommend warming in warm water while in bottles and lightly use a torch to get rid of bubbles
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this resin mix Cures perfectly every time ... easy to use ... prefer this over other brands by far!!!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like clear cast Works really nicely, I'm so glad I found this epoxy! It wasn't with the clear cast or the envirotex, I stumbled upon this several isles over near the paint section and picked it right up. Exact same as clear cast. Lower price, I will be buying more.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Product Alert! I have worked with many resins, epoxies and UV resins... I like the price of this product. The directions are to stir for five minutes, you can see it working in 2 mins. Set up or workable time is 15 mins... so make sure you have all your supplies on hand i.e. tints, alcohol inks or pigment dyes... it mixes in beautifully. sets up beautifully.. I'm so happy with the price point for the larger size bottles. Stirs and sets clear.. will post pictures of the finished projects.
Date published: 2020-10-09
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_M20003025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels