Coats Transparent™

$2.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Coats Transparent™

Item # 10114147 
$2.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 23MIKDAILYUS See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Coats Transparent™

$2.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 23MIKDAILYUS See Details
Valid Online. Exclusions: Great Buy items; clearance; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; Michaels Photo Gifts; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Glowforge, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Use on the overlock or conventional machine when an invisible thread is desired. Its high-strength, low-stretch makes it especially suitable for machine quilting, home decorating projects and crafts.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 400 yd.

Use on the overlock or conventional machine when an invisible thread is desired. Its high-strength, low-stretch makes it especially suitable for machine quilting, home decorating projects and crafts.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 400 yd.

jump
Use on the overlock or conventional machine when an invisible thread is desired. Its high-strength, low-stretch makes it especially suitable for machine quilting, home decorating projects and crafts.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 400 yd.

Use on the overlock or conventional machine when an invisible thread is desired. Its high-strength, low-stretch makes it especially suitable for machine quilting, home decorating projects and crafts.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 400 yd.

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store (excluding Michaels Pro Returns) or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Coats Transparent™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Imperfection Hider Very easy to work with, small enough to truly hide any imperfections
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for me I don’t know, it didn’t work well for what I needed it to do. Sew decorate cord onto fabric. It was way too thin and hard to work with. Maybe somebody else will have better luck
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent thread. Good strength. Very fine. Invisibility is great but very hard to thread a needle and very hard to knot. Just took a little longer but got the job done 👍🏼
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Three stars It’s very thin and breaks easily, however when it’s double threaded it works Beverly well
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Store & employees Nice, clean store with helpful employees!
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Pockets good for my projects
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid spool that does what it says Very transparent, which is sometimes a pain when you're trying to use it and can no longer find the end. It does break a little easier than I expected, but is still strong enough for non-heavy duty projects.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice thread but… Stay alert when handling the thread until you begin to sew.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear thread Simple to use works with any colors
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Great product, worked as expected
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear theard its great to sew patches on jeans you cant see the stiche's with it also its good to make jewelry with
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw this product in a Youtube video! I really loved the transparency and durability of this thread. It was precisely what I was looking for. I first saw this product in a YouTube video. The creator of the video said you could find it at Michaels, and when I went, there it was!
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Transparent thread Very difficult to work with, thin, and breaks easily
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but not what I needed It’s not the same as nylon thread. A salesperson at Michael’s told me that they were one and the same. Fortunately, I can still use this for another purpose.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coats clear thread. Perfect for my Passementerie class online.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to use This thread is really thin, it coils, and is very slippery so it’s hard to hold onto and work with. It is translucent and blended well with my fabrics but I wouldn’t recommend because of how difficult it is to use.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently reliable product Generally use this thread in my bobbin on my sewing machine. Works great. Saves me from having dozens of bobbins as it can be used with all different color top threads.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thread is just what I wanted It works well for my quilt design. I wish I could get preloaded bobbins for sewing and quilting machines
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent thread I was very satisfied with this thread for quilting. I was afraid it would be like using fishing line but it wasn't.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible I could not use this in my machine or by hand. It is very thin and breaks extremely easily. It is not worth the price.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent Thread Nearly invisible and don't need many spools of different color threads.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good quality but wasnt what i looked for good quality but a bit too thin, very hard to hold
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Transparent thread Thread is very very thin and broke. Would not buy.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible Monofilament Thread used for FMQ I had a black area on an Advent Calendar I was quilting using Free Motion Quilting. Black thread with a white bobbin did not work, and black bobbin thread looked terrible on the white backing! Thank goodness Michaels had this thread; no other local merchant seems to carry it. It worked beautifully for FMQ, both in the bobbin and the top thread!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent for outdoor plant growing bags. I used light-weight weed guard as my fabric. They are ready for their third growing season in 2019!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Wonder I used this thread to mend a small rip on a seam on my loveseat. It worked well without a trace.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served my purpose Used for some movable joints of crafts but joints were not supposed to be seen. Served perfectly
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You need time and patience with this. You better have great eye sight and patience to deal with this thread. It is very thin and transparent.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great invisible thread! Very thin but strong invisible thread! It is not stretchy. Easier to work with than fishing line, will stay when tied in a knot.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong, little challenging for beginners Thread is very strong and ends up invisible in finished work. Bit hard to work with. It's similar to fishing line. Struggled a bit when doubling it and tying a knot. Admittedly, I'm very much a beginner at sewing so others may not find it hard to work with.
Date published: 2017-04-30
  • y_2023, m_1, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10114147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels